Logo White
Watch Demo

Pearl Bay Thai & Asian

Own this business?
4.1
17 reviews
|Restaurants|Fairborn, Ohio 45324

133 E Dayton Yellow Springs Rd, Fairborn, Ohio 45324

(937) 879-7880

http://pearlbayfairborn.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
17 reviews
58
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
10
  
  • 14 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
U642VMrobertc on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

01/07/2019, 05:37 AM
Hidden in plain site
My wife and I went there this past weekend. We both had Thai food. Service was very good and the was also very good. Very reasonable prices. Very clean restaurant. This may be our go to for Asian food.
755davidu on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/23/2018, 03:04 AM
Gave it a chance
Glad we did. Plenty of really good food. Reasonable cost for what we ordered: 3 hibachi dinners, 1 tempura dinner, 1 large dragon roll, 2 appetizers, salads, a couple of miso soups and a seafood soup (also 4 superb Rangoons on the House)=about $90. Everything was prepared fresh and tasted outstanding. I wished my wife and I lived here as this would be a go-to place. It will be a go-to place for our niece and nephew, who do live in Fairborn. The service was attentive and excellent.
kgilbert78 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/12/2018, 01:50 AM
Decent Food, Decent Portions, Bathroom Needs Work
Went with a group of friends. The food was pretty good (I had a cashew chicken dish and my wife had pad see euw). Good portions. One thing that was off-putting was bathrooms that smelled bad (all of our party noticed that). It did not look like much from the outside, but was just fine inside.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
scott w on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/23/2018, 03:44 AM
Really good pad thai
Went for lunch while moving a child into Wright State.
Tokyo is a couple of miles from campus.
Small beer selection with the generally available Japanese beers and I had a Kirin Ichiban.
Miso soup was good (for those that like miso soup).
Ginger salad was ok, but hit the spot when really hungry.
2 of us had the chicken pad thai. It was outstanding. My wife had a 4 and was satisfied. I had 8 and could have used a touch more.
My son had the Godzilla and Bansai rolls and both were good.
Prices for lunch were reasonable.
I would return.
Nan P on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/15/2018, 05:45 AM
Fresh and superb !
My husband surprised me with a quick casual night out - too Hot to cook. He had the yellow chicken curry and said it was superb. I had spider roll and we both shared California roll and tempura both great. Highly recommend ! Exemplary dining experience for such a small and humble looking establishment .
CandATravels on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/21/2018, 03:44 AM
Named Needs Update
This place is no longer Pearl Bay Thai and Asian Cuisine. I had trouble finding it on here cuz I kept searching for “Tokyo” cuz that’s the name of the restaurant that now exists at this address. Not sure why this hasn’t been updated on here cuz Yelp has it accurate and it comes up on maps correctly as well. Hopefully someone will fix it soon.
Anyway, my review. Place looks a little run down but don't let that keep you away. Seems to be kept pretty clean and the staff has been friendly and attentive both times I've been in so far. Once to dine in, once for carry out. Both times the food came in a timely fashion. Both times the food has been delicious and when we dined in it
...  more>>
Marblehead750 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/12/2018, 04:41 AM
Now called Tokyo - Japanese and Thai food
Had lunch with a friend at the newly named Tokyo restaurant that focuses on Japanese and Thai food. Friend had Massaman curry and I had chicken pad thai, Both were fresh and tasty and the service was prompt and efficient. Price was reasonable, too. Recommended.
Jeffrey Blaisdell on Facebook

3 years ago

12/13/2016, 03:29 AM
Pros: Tom Yum broth is delicious. Staff is very attentive.
Cons: Shortcuts in the kitchen are obvious. Ketchup was definitely used in the pad Thai. Veggies hadn't been in the soup broth long enough for flavor to infuse. I'd go back, but it needs to be a little more authentic to keep going.
4corvus on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/28/2016, 05:46 AM
Nice Find for lunch!
On a day trip to the area, we needed a lunch spot that was vegetarian friendly. Pearl Bay was a pleasant surprise. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but inside is clean and attractive, with a considerable menu and good prices. Tasty food and nice sized portions.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.