Logo White
Watch Demo

Pearl Bay Thai & Asian

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
17 reviews
|Singaporean|Fairborn, OH 45324

133 E Dayton Yellow Springs Rd, Fairborn, OH 45324

(937) 879-7880

http://pearlbayfairborn.com

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1780 W. MAIN STREET

(937) 339-7175
5.0
(3) · Bars

1554 E Stroop Rd

(937) 298-8712

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Sandwiches

2238 S Smithville Rd

(937) 253-0321
5.0
(13) · Restaurants

8090D Looney Road

(937) 606-2817

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Food Stands

Merritt St

(937) 244-2650

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

5670 W Alexandria Rd

(513) 424-6642

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
17 reviews
58
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
10
  
  • 15 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon M on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

02/03/2020, 01:14 AM
Tried Something New Went with a group of ten and they were right on the ball getting everyone's orders straight. I tried their Ramen and the noodles were good and springy- but everyone else's dishes looked better. Tasted a friend's tempura and it was very good. I would go back but would try something different. Another friend had the spider roll (usually one of my favorites) but the sauce detracted from its delicate taste. Ask for it on the side.
U642VMrobertc on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/07/2019, 05:37 AM
Hidden in plain site My wife and I went there this past weekend. We both had Thai food. Service was very good and the was also very good. Very reasonable prices. Very clean restaurant. This may be our go to for Asian food.
755davidu on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/23/2018, 03:04 AM
Gave it a chance Glad we did. Plenty of really good food. Reasonable cost for what we ordered: 3 hibachi dinners, 1 tempura dinner, 1 large dragon roll, 2 appetizers, salads, a couple of miso soups and a seafood soup (also 4 superb Rangoons on the House)=about $90. Everything was prepared fresh and tasted outstanding. I wished my wife and I lived here as this would be a go-to place. It will be a go-to place for our niece and nephew, who do live in Fairborn. The service was attentive and excellent.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
kgilbert78 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/12/2018, 01:50 AM
Decent Food, Decent Portions, Bathroom Needs Work Went with a group of friends. The food was pretty good (I had a cashew chicken dish and my wife had pad see euw). Good portions. One thing that was off-putting was bathrooms that smelled bad (all of our party noticed that). It did not look like much from the outside, but was just fine inside.
scott w on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/23/2018, 03:44 AM
Really good pad thai Went for lunch while moving a child into Wright State. Tokyo is a couple of miles from campus. Small beer selection with the generally available Japanese beers and I had a Kirin Ichiban. Miso soup was good (for those that like miso soup). Ginger salad was ok, but hit the spot when really hungry. 2 of us had the chicken pad thai. It was outstanding. My wife had a 4 and was satisfied. I had 8 and could have used a touch more. My son had the Godzilla and Bansai rolls and both were good. Prices for lunch were reasonable. I would return.
Nan P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/15/2018, 05:45 AM
Fresh and superb ! My husband surprised me with a quick casual night out - too Hot to cook. He had the yellow chicken curry and said it was superb. I had spider roll and we both shared California roll and tempura both great. Highly recommend ! Exemplary dining experience for such a small and humble looking establishment .
CandATravels on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/21/2018, 03:44 AM
Named Needs Update This place is no longer Pearl Bay Thai and Asian Cuisine. I had trouble finding it on here cuz I kept searching for “Tokyo” cuz that’s the name of the restaurant that now exists at this address. Not sure why this hasn’t been updated on here cuz Yelp has it accurate and it comes up on maps correctly as well. Hopefully someone will fix it soon. Anyway, my review. Place looks a little run down but don't let that keep you away. Seems to be kept pretty clean and the staff has been friendly and attentive both times I've been in so far. Once to dine in, once for carry out. Both times the food came in a timely fashion. Both times the food has been delicious and when we dined in it was presented nicely as well. I'm usually more worried about how it tastes but I do like a good presentation. In any case, we will definitely be back and I would totally recommend this place. They have tons of sushi rolls, Thai and Japanese dishes and even some desserts. They also have hibachi though it's not prepared at the table, in kitchen only.
Marblehead750 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/12/2018, 04:41 AM
Now called Tokyo - Japanese and Thai food Had lunch with a friend at the newly named Tokyo restaurant that focuses on Japanese and Thai food. Friend had Massaman curry and I had chicken pad thai, Both were fresh and tasty and the service was prompt and efficient. Price was reasonable, too. Recommended.
4corvus on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/28/2016, 05:46 AM
Nice Find for lunch! On a day trip to the area, we needed a lunch spot that was vegetarian friendly. Pearl Bay was a pleasant surprise. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but inside is clean and attractive, with a considerable menu and good prices. Tasty food and nice sized portions.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.