Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pazzaluna

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1918 reviews
|Italian|Saint Paul, MN 55102 United States

360 St Peter St, Saint Paul, MN 55102 United States

(651) 223-7000

https://www.pazzaluna.com/?utm_source=google-gmb&utm_medium=organic

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1705 Southdale Center

(952) 563-8485
4.7
(939) · Restaurants

800 N Washington Ave

(612) 333-3837
4.7
(376) · Restaurants

1935 Wayzata Blvd

(952) 479-1143
4.7
(661) · Italian

5000 Penn Ave S

(612) 925-9202
4.6
(383) · Restaurants

2060 Randolph Ave

(651) 698-6889
4.6
(35) · Italian

205 Water St

(952) 474-8879
About

The name is Italian for "crazy moon." Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant & Bar is an attractive eatery and is a cross between cool sophistication and "make yourself at home" casual. The menu ranges from pizza to lamb chops, from spaghetti and meatballs to veal and mushroom-stuffed ravioli. Pasta dishes are served as an entrée or you can order a smaller portion and combine it with meat or fish. Leave room for dessert. The wine list is as diverse as the menu. Beer, cocktails and soft drinks are also available. Hours are limited so reservations are highly recommended. Visit website for more details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,918 reviews
51,042
  
4390
  
3128
  
267
  
157
  
234 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
joebenn review for Pazzaluna
joebenn on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/25/2003, 09:59 AM
That's Italian!!! – I have been a regular customer for about six months and the new menu is fantastic. On my last visit my entree was executed to perfection...the flavors brought me back to being in Italy for vacation a few years back. The server was knowledgeable and as friendly and helpful as can be. The desserts were exceptional, I had the fresh berries and my girlfriend had the trio of Ice cream that was incredible. Overall the experience was and has been very positive on every visit.
nichol review for Pazzaluna
nichol on Citysearch

19 years ago

06/27/2003, 04:10 AM
Overrated – My husband and I dined here for my birthday. We made reservations and were seated fairly promptly. The atmosphere was loud and crowded. The service was irritated, bored and unpleasant. The salads were horrible - they must prepare the salads in advance and store them in the freezer because the ice-cold, wilting lettuce was sticking to the frozen plate and the croutons were soggy and cold. The entrees were good, but not excellent. I've had better service and food at Macaroni Grill (for less than $$$). I will never go back and I will never recommend the place. Thanks, Pazzaluna, for making my birthday memorable!
strackg review for Pazzaluna
strackg on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/11/2003, 05:46 AM
Nice, but not great – The atmosphere was very nice. The service bordered on ignoring you. I enjoyed most of the food, but my pasta was a little cold and tough. Overall the restaurant is nice, but it could be better.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
rwalser review for Pazzaluna
rwalser on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/07/2003, 10:54 AM
Wonderful Food – We called on a Friday for a Saturday reservation and not only did we get one, but we were seated promptly when we arrived. The table was lovely, the service was excellent - a nice leisurely meal. I would recommend this restaurant for special occasions.
kell0404 review for Pazzaluna
kell0404 on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/21/2003, 05:32 AM
Unfortunate dinner – The salad was pathetic, limp with mostly veins. The brushetta was saturated with oil, I needed a shower after trying to eat it. And, to make matters worse, my cognac was watered down. At least the tiramisu was enjoyable.
lovefoodjen review for Pazzaluna
lovefoodjen on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/21/2003, 04:59 AM
Rudeness – Although my boyfriend and I had made reservations long in advance for our aniversary, we had to wait and then were seated next to the kitchen area, which was loud and of lesser quality than the main dining area. Service was slow - we had to continuously waive down our waitress. And rude. It was hard to have a conversation above all the noise. The food was bland and very expensive for what it was. The host seemed upset when we entered and said we had a reservation. I will not return and do not recommend others to go.
battistini review for Pazzaluna
battistini on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/26/2003, 02:32 AM
My wife and I went here for a pre-theater dinner at the bar. We had beer (selection is mediocre), my wife had a glass of wine, and we had a pizza and an appetizer of fried seafood. The pizza was acceptable snack food but nothing special, certainly not Italian. The fried seafood was swimming in grease. The bartender was affected and irritable (okay, I provoked her, I said Minnesota does not have good pizza). Bill was 32 dollars/person, about ten more per person than at Vine Park for example, and considerably more than even the same meal would have been at the Saint Paul Grill. Another gripe: no televisions. Maybe sitdown with entrees would be better: your call.
emily_waitz review for Pazzaluna
emily_waitz on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/11/2003, 02:29 AM
Every bite a treat – I went to Pazzaluna for a special occasion with my husband, and it turned out to be a great pick. Every single person, from the valet to the waiter to the guy who refills water, were very nice and helpful. Every single thing we ordered was excellent. The waiter recommended a wine that was exactly what we asked for. I just can't say enough! This is a wonderful place for a special occasion or if you just wanted to be treated like you are special.
jlbeede review for Pazzaluna
jlbeede on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/04/2003, 05:32 AM
Great experiences! – I have had nothing but good food and terrific dining experiences here! The food is always good, the service prompt and knowledgable, the atmosphere inviting. I had a large dinner party here and would do so again. Everyone enjoyed their experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.