BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

paul e riffel attorney at law

4.6
17 reviews
(Estate Planning Attorneys)
 1319 W Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(813) 265-1185

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 12, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 02, 2017
Great family lawyer! Paul was very understanding and professional. Would highly recommend! more »
3on Google, May 02, 2017
more »
On Citysearch, Oct 08, 2016
Mr Riffel did a wonderful job of "stirring the pot" with his client, my former spouse, (as divorce attorney's have a reputation of doing) into a frenzy to causing two things...maximum billable hours for him to collect, and incalculable psychological damage to young, innocent children.
Mr Riffel exemplifies the very reputation his industry is well known for, being a blood sucker and draining spouses of thousands and thousands and thousand and thousands of dollars...and in the process, causing psychological damage to children which is sure to last a lifetime.
His words are calculated and with a purpose to create tension, anger, and discontent between former spouses "so your ex is nickle and diming you" "you never have to talk to your ex again, just text and email" "you can get full custody"....because you know, it serves the children's best interest in not having their parents talking...all it does is create more billable hours and Mr Riffel fleeced my former spouse of thousands and thousands and thousands of dollars unnecessarily....and in case you were wondering, it was I who received the more than favorable outcome financially and in child visitation...unfortunately in the process, our children are in and will be in therapy for YEARS to come and suffer daily for the actions Mr Riffel recommended his client, my former spouse, carried out. (and I have the emails to provide it, this is not an "opinion.")
If you love your children, it would be recommended to use mediation and settle your divorce yourself...it isn't that complicated in Florida...child support is determined using state guidelines, marital assets are divided 50/50...pretty much end of story.
I don't know how you sleep at night Mr Riffel.
more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2016
Paul is an excellent attorney. Knows the law and presents the information in an understandable way for his clients to make informed decisions. Great in court!!!! Highly recommend for your family law needs.
Michael H.
more »
5on Lawyers.com, Sep 29, 2015
more »
5on Google, Jun 02, 2014
Paul Riffel is the best, most professional, and a honest man of God. I have the upmost respect 4 him and his firm. Not 2 mention we won our case involving my daughter which is not easy considering I'm a man in court going against my x wife cause the courts generally favor women , which is no secret. THANKS MR RIFFEL. . more »
5on Merchant Circle, Apr 22, 2014
Never had any of the documents I provided even when we went to mediation. Paralegal always calling to ask the same questions she had the documents with the answers and charging me for those calls. Told me we could not reschedule a unnecessary court appearance but then helped the man I was trying to divorce reschedule a different date. The paralegal helped him with lots of his filings after he could not afford to pay his lawyer anymore. Then charged me for the time. They did credit me some of it back after I complained. Over all a Lot of wasted time and money. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Apr 22, 2014
Never had any of the documents I provided even when we went to mediation. Paralegal always calling to ask the same questions she had the documents with the answers and charging me for those calls. Told me we could not reschedule a unnecessary court appearance but then helped the man I was trying to divorce reschedule a different date. The paralegal helped him with lots of his filings after he could not afford to pay his lawyer anymore. Then charged me for the time. They did credit me some of it back after I complained. Over all a Lot of wasted time and money. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Jan 28, 2014
I met Mr Riffel in 1990 he took care a probate case for me, then he helped my mom and I in 2005 then he did a life estate for my mom and I in 2013. He is awesome best lawyer I ever known. Paul keep up the good workEWiL more »
5on Lawyers.com, Oct 15, 2013
Paul Riffel's easy manner and amiable personality put me at ease throughout the entire process of the divorce and modification of child support proceedings. He thoroughly prepared me with information as we walked through the steps. Do no let his pleasant demeanor lull you into believing that he will not actively work and pursue results to represent your best interests. I was very pleased with Paul's work! more »
5on Lawyers.com, Oct 11, 2013
Attorney Riffel provided excellent legal service and represented my position and interests in a very professional manner. He answered all of my questions, discussed all of my concerns and planned a strategy that would be most beneficial to me. He helped me to understand my rights and how laws and rules impacted my case. He never speculated and never told me anything he didn't believe to be 100% true. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and would use his services again. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Oct 07, 2013
I have been a client of Paul Riffel's for almost 27 years. He has advised me on a wide range of issues both business and personal, during this time frame. Business has included suit defense and property matters, personal has included will and probate for myself as well as almost all of my extended family. He is very professional, yet very personable. He can make the complex issues easy for the lay person to understand and better deal with. I always recommend Paul when asked. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Oct 07, 2013
Paul took on a very difficult case for me several times and we won them all. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Sep 30, 2013
Paul Riffel has not only provided excellent service at a more than reasonable rate, he battled an adversary case for me that I thought I had no hopes of winning, yet he came out shining like a super star and of course we won. His follow up is outstanding whether via email, telephone, or mailed correspondence, and he will dummy down the legal jargon to a level that I can understand. I have recommended Paul to many of my friends and currently are still using Paul's services. more »
On Citysearch, Feb 21, 2012
Happy with Mr. Riffel's legal assistance – During a very stressfull time Mr. Riffel was able to assist us and always had a good disposition and humor. I highly recommend Mr. Paul E. Riffel as he was very helpful and was able to get us where we needed to be so that we can get past our legal issue and start living our lives again. Thanks!!! more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1319 W Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Estate Planning Attorneys
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Paul E. Riffel, Attorney at Law
When your family or financial health is on the line, trust Paul Riffel, Attorney at Law, to help you protect your interests and achieve your goals. Attorney Paul Riffel has been practicing law in Florida for over 30 years, focusing in the areas of Tampa estate planning, family law, and bankruptcy.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  13
4  
3  1
2  
1  1
2 reviews with no rating
4.6
17 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence