BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
tison law group
5.0

paul e riffel attorney at law

4.2
15 reviews
Attorneys
 1319 W Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(813) 265-1185

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.2
15 reviews
510
  
4 
  
31
  
2 
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 reviews4.7
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews0.0
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2018
He is the best Attorney that you can get. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 08, 2016
Mr Riffel did a wonderful job of "stirring the pot" with his client, my former spouse, (as divorce attorney's have a reputation of doing) into a frenzy to causing two things...maximum billable hours for him to collect, and incalculable psychological damage to young, innocent children.
Mr Riffel exemplifies the very reputation his industry is well known for, being a blood sucker and draining spouses of thousands and thousands and thousand and thousands of dollars...and in the process, causing psychological damage to children which is sure to last a lifetime.
His words are calculated and with a purpose to create tension, anger, and discontent between former spouses "so your ex is nickle and diming you" "you never have to talk to your ex again, just text and email" "you can get full custody"....because you know, it serves the children's best interest in not having their parents talking...all it does is create more billable hours and Mr Riffel fleeced my former spouse of thousands and thousands and thousands of dollars unnecessarily....and in case you were wondering, it was I who received the more than favorable outcome financially and in child visitation...unfortunately in the process, our children are in and will be in therapy for YEARS to come and suffer daily for the actions Mr Riffel recommended his client, my former spouse, carried out. (and I have the emails to provide it, this is not an "opinion.")
If you love your children, it would be recommended to use mediation and settle your divorce yourself...it isn't that complicated in Florida...child support is determined using state guidelines, marital assets are divided 50/50...pretty much end of story.
I don't know how you sleep at night Mr Riffel.
more »
5on Merchant Circle, Apr 22, 2014
Never had any of the documents I provided even when we went to mediation. Paralegal always calling to ask the same questions she had the documents with the answers and charging me for those calls. Told me we could not reschedule a unnecessary court appearance but then helped the man I was trying to divorce reschedule a different date. The paralegal helped him with lots of his filings after he could not afford to pay his lawyer anymore. Then charged me for the time. They did credit me some of it back after I complained. Over all a Lot of wasted time and money. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Apr 22, 2014
Never had any of the documents I provided even when we went to mediation. Paralegal always calling to ask the same questions she had the documents with the answers and charging me for those calls. Told me we could not reschedule a unnecessary court appearance but then helped the man I was trying to divorce reschedule a different date. The paralegal helped him with lots of his filings after he could not afford to pay his lawyer anymore. Then charged me for the time. They did credit me some of it back after I complained. Over all a Lot of wasted time and money. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 14, 2013
more »
1on Yellow Pages, Mar 21, 2013
more »
on Citysearch, Feb 21, 2012
Happy with Mr. Riffel's legal assistance – During a very stressfull time Mr. Riffel was able to assist us and always had a good disposition and humor. I highly recommend Mr. Paul E. Riffel as he was very helpful and was able to get us where we needed to be so that we can get past our legal issue and start living our lives again. Thanks!!! more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1319 W Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Attorneys
Today 9:00 am - 5:30 pm

About

Edit
Paul E. Riffel, Attorney at Law
When your family or financial health is on the line, trust Paul Riffel, Attorney at Law, to help you protect your interests and achieve your goals. Attorney Paul Riffel has been practicing law in Florida for over 30 years, focusing in the areas of Tampa estate planning, family law, and bankruptcy.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.