Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
4.1
354 reviews
|Healthcare|Newport News, VA 23608

611 Denbigh Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 283-8300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
354 reviews
5241
  
433
  
39
  
210
  
158
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 323 Reviews4.1Google
  • 21 Reviews3.5Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.6Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Win Sowder on Facebook

5 years ago

01/11/2015, 00:24 AM
Denise Pons on Facebook

5 years ago

12/05/2014, 05:52 AM
Best care...amazing staff...they even fill your prescriptions for you before you leave
Sherri Herring Foster on Facebook

5 years ago

10/25/2014, 06:02 AM
Treated my with great compassion and care
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Jhalad on YellowBot

6 years ago

08/17/2014, 01:56 AM
Their lack of "give a f*ck" amazes me We came here with my wife's aunt and her friend after they got a traffic thrown at their car from an overpass. Aunt was seen, using Medicare from Maryland. Friend was denied service because her Medicare was not from nearby. This is the second time I have had to resist bad urges when dealing with patient first. It's INSURANCE people! I have never had good or satisfactory service at one of these places. They are straight c@!p and people would be well advised to avoid them.
Respond to negative reviews
Chris Riley on Facebook

6 years ago

06/09/2014, 06:38 AM
I am only clicking on a star because I can't submit without doing so, I am so mad I spent 2 hours waiting to see a doctor for a UTI I was registered and test done in the first 15 minutes and spent the next 1 hr and 45 minutes waiting for the doctor to write a script. This is the 3rd issue I have had problems with them. In the past they have miss diagnosed me and left me laying in a room for 45 minutes with chest pains and no one every checking on me.
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

03/24/2013, 06:14 AM
I signed in and explained that I had no insurance, they took my info and the lady at the front desk said she would give me to a doctor who helps those with no insurance. I had to wait a bit while they conducted the tests but that's to be expected. Everyone was curtious and efficient. The price for the visit, the test and the generic prescription was well under $100.
Guest15616 on Superpages

8 years ago

10/07/2011, 14:32 PM
Visited patient first as a first time while becoming ill enroute from NH to Florida, was very impressed. I am an RN and pretty cynical when it comes to medical care, would highly recommend this facility. From reception to Dr to cashier everyone was professional, friendly and very efficient.In, treated and out within minutes with prescription in hand.
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/16/2011, 16:37 PM
if you go be sure to ask for the male nurse by the name of "Beach Body Josh". he did my surgery perfectly and nursed me back to health. he is such a sexy gentleman and he's also funny and charismatic. when my visit was over he even gave me 10 kisses and a lollipop and a hug and a high 5. I will definitely be going back because I miss josh........ I love you josh!!!!!!!
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/15/2011, 14:55 PM
if you go be sure to ask for the male nurse by the name of "Beach Body Josh". he did my surgery perfectly and nursed me back to health. he is such a sexy gentleman and he's also funny and charismatic. when my visit was over he even gave me 10 kisses and a lollipop and a hug and a high 5. I will definitely be going back because I miss josh........ I love you josh!!!!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.