Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
4.0
382 reviews
|Healthcare|Chesapeake, VA 23321

2425 Taylor Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23321

(757) 215-1800

https://www.patientfirst.com/locations/tidewater/taylor-road?utm_source=local&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.1
(373) · Urgent Care

611 Denbigh Blvd

(757) 283-8300

6 people are looking at this business

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
382 reviews
5231
  
453
  
315
  
212
  
164
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 277 Reviews4.0Google
  • 102 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0YellowBot
  • 1 Review1.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joselin Michelle Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

12/03/2015, 02:59 AM
Patricia Vass on Facebook

5 years ago

11/15/2015, 00:23 AM
Very kind and fast service
Kathy Leos on Facebook

5 years ago

11/14/2015, 04:24 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Rhianon Jones Growney on Facebook

5 years ago

11/04/2015, 03:00 AM
Every time I go and there are few cars in the parking lot and an empty waiting area the wait is ridiculous. I had 1 1/2 hours to spare and nothing was done but X-rays; no doctor, no diagnosis.
Respond to negative reviews
Mika Michelle on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2015, 05:37 AM
They turned me away for a mistake on their part. Their billing department is horrible. Not the place to go if your sick.
Marcel Curry on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2015, 03:46 AM
Always a long wait after the nurse takes your vitals. Waited at least 30 minutes before the doctors examination. I was diagnosed with the flu and possible pneumonia. Original mads prescribed made no improvement so I had to make two additional visits before the third doctor that treated me provided the correct meds to cure my illness. Smh
delcinia1209 on YellowBot

5 years ago

10/13/2015, 02:38 AM
Unscrupulous I visited Patient First on 9/27/15. The registration was done quickly, and I was called into the back with 10 minutes of arriving. The visit went south from there. The nurse took my vitals and asked me to provide a urine sample. Afterwards I was placed into a room at 12:50 p.m. At 1:45 p.m. I had not seen a doctor nor had a nurse returned to check on me. I stopped the nurse at that time and asked how much longer it would be and she stated that I was next. At 2:30 I was still in the room and no one had come in to see me. I decided to leave. When I left I asked for my copay and they stated that they would refund it Monday because they had already closed out that station. By the time I returned home I received a call stating that nothing was seen in my sample and that I should follow up with my doctor if I was still in pain. Today 10/13/2015 I realized that my copay had not been refunded and when I inquired about it they said it was because they had completed a urine sample. Funny how that was not completed until I left and that information was never given to me while I was there. The place was practically empty while I was there and there appeared to be nothing going on except Nurses calling home to check on their children. I was disappointed in the service, but thought that they were having a bad day. Now that I see that they are also deceptive in their practices me nor my family will ever return. This place is HORRIBLE!
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia Jenkins DeJesus on Facebook

5 years ago

09/27/2015, 03:51 AM
I can't even make this stuff up was there once with my friend who thought he broke his knee cap. Long story short the doctor walked in closed the curtain and proceeded to text a return msg on his phone. I wouldn't of believed if I hadn't of witnessed it myself.
Elaine Martin Lee on Facebook

5 years ago

07/02/2015, 02:59 AM
This is the second time my son has been seen here. The wait was no long at all. This is the second time my son has come here and both times the staff came right in to the room and took care of him. The cleanliness is great also.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.