Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
4.2
213 reviews
|Healthcare|Chesapeake, VA 23322

1239 Cedar Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23322

(757) 549-9935

https://www.patientfirst.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
213 reviews
5137
  
427
  
35
  
211
  
126
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 173 Reviews4.3Google
  • 32 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 6 Reviews3.2Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Devon Frye on Facebook

4 months ago

11/24/2019, 00:55 AM
Went in today with a big cut on my thumb everyone was beyond nice trying to help clean off dirt from working on car and getting as sanitary as possible. nurses where very nice and doctor shared a few jokes with me and was beyond nice while sewing up my finger.... Great care
Joe n'Melissa Leahy on Facebook

6 months ago

10/03/2019, 03:02 AM
Huge fans of this patient first! We love Dr April! She is wonderful with my two kiddos (1 & 3) who are frequent flyers at this Patient First 😆 #boymom.... Depending on the day or time of day it could be a little bit of a wait, but the staff is extremely friendly, it’s CLEAN (unlike some ERs) and they all love what they do! Their prices for prescriptions are very reasonable. Highly recommend!
Mindy Cahill on Facebook

8 months ago

07/27/2019, 01:04 AM
I brought my son In today. He had excellent attention and I love the way the doctor explained everything. He had a scratch on his cornea and drops were prescribed. They didn’t have the prescription available, so they sent it to our pharmacy. Turns out our pharmacy couldn’t get it until Monday. I called the office to see if there was another drop he could use. Within 30 minutes, the nurse called us back and found another pharmacy that had it. Thank you all so much for great care.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kevin N. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/13/2019, 14:52 PM
Patient First....That is a incorrect title for that clinic. The actual name for that clinic should be "MONEY FIRST". They don't care if you have a fever or a life threatening condition if you owe them money they will decline you service. Even if you have good insurance, its ridiculous
Respond to negative reviews
Chris Lana on Facebook

a year ago

02/18/2019, 18:26 PM
I was seen five times at Patients First between December 24th and January 24th. I received quality care through my fourth visit. On January24th, I was in the reception area for a long time compared to earlier visits. Then I was taken to an exam room. No one came to see me for an hour until a nurse told me they were running behind. After another 30 minutes, I walked out and was told I was next. Each interaction lasted a few seconds. After another 30 minutes, I left. I was in the room past two hours with no exam. An email to corporate has gone unanswered.
Amy Bailey Hilton on Facebook

a year ago

12/01/2018, 05:31 AM
Fantastic staff who responded very quickly to my medical needs. I can't thank them enough for the professionalism, kindness and attention they gave me when I felt very ill. Thank you a million times.
Tricia Boone Bilbo on Facebook

a year ago

11/02/2018, 05:47 AM
Danielle Devine-Ehret on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2018, 19:20 PM
The most incompetent doctors and PA’s. My husband went in with every symptom of the flu except a fever. Did not test him and said it’s viral because you ALWAYS have a fever with the flu and since he started feeling sick yesterday it’s to early to test. Wrong again. Took him somewhere else and guess what...he has the flu! I know tamiflu is not a cure but it does help if started soon enough. Same exact thing happened to me two years ago here. Told me it was allergies. Came back again the next day even sicker finally tested me for the flu and it was positive. O and I didn’t have a fever either. I can’t believe this is where Tricare sends people for their PCP!
Linda Chris Tallinger on Facebook

3 years ago

11/13/2016, 02:10 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.