Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
3.9
342 reviews
|Healthcare|Virginia Beach, VA 23452

3432 Holland Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

(757) 468-1855

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
342 reviews
5201
  
438
  
312
  
224
  
162
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 254 Reviews4.0Google
  • 87 Reviews3.6Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ruth Mulero on Facebook

7 months ago

04/15/2019, 02:27 AM
I was told I had a bill from 2002 that was never paid. I never received a bill and when asked where the invoice was sent, I was given an address I've never lived at. Paid the bill because my son really needed to be seen. Seems like money first and then the patient.
One positive thing, the doctor was really nice and caring.
Christina Hardesty on Facebook

9 months ago

02/15/2019, 11:16 AM
The customer service was decent in my visit yesterday 2/14/19. However, I was very frustrated come to find out at my pharmacy my doctor did not write some type of code that the pharmacist quotes “only a lousy doctor would forget to do” therefor he had to get in contact with my specific doctor from patient first to get that from him. I had to wait almost an additional four more hours to get this code, and then more time to get the prescription filled.
Erichelle Alba Mariano on Facebook

10 months ago

01/29/2019, 06:20 AM
Waited for more than 2 hrs to see MD? Never again!!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Jessa Blodgett on Facebook

a year ago

12/15/2018, 15:58 PM
Dr. Granger was by far the funniest, most efficient and helpful doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This was my second time in Patient First in two weeks (first visit was on General Booth) and I was very hesitant to even go, but he made the process painless in every sense of the word and less than 12 hours later I am already starting to feel better with what he prescribed. 10/10 wouldn't be a big enough recommendation. Hs truly blew me out of the water and my only regret is that he is unable to be my primary care physician!
Alisa M. Whitley on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 14:18 PM
On 10-28-2018, I went to the Patient First on Holland Road in Virginia Beach to be seen due to chest pain I had been experiencing. The intake person took my information and updated it in the computer. After several minutes, she informed me that I had a balance of approximately 350.00 from 2001, and that she would not be able to continue until the lead nurse reviews my file. I was refused service for my visit by the lead nurse. She referred me to another Urgent Care facility nearby that was closed. My concern is that I was refused to be seen because of a bill that was 18 years old that I had no knowledge of. I will NEVER visit Patient First ever again! And furthermore think it is ashame that ...  more>>
Mindy McNair on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2018, 08:31 AM
Lori Laubach Colonna on Facebook

2 years ago

03/12/2018, 12:45 PM
I took my sister, who is LD, to this facility and she tends to be very anxious and difficult. The nurse, the doctor and even the phlebotomist were especially kind and understanding. They took their time making sure that she understood the testing and also all the results. Our experience was very positive and we would not hesitate going back if necessary in the future.
Mariann Murphey Goliff on Facebook

2 years ago

01/28/2018, 03:01 AM
I was really sick got to the facility about 7:50 am. There were at least 12-14 people ahead of me. I was checked in really fast. I just sat down in the waiting room and they called me back to the treatment area. I was done in about 20 more minutes. The doctor was awesome and so where the nurses and receptionist.
Lauri Desai on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2017, 07:10 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.