Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
3.9
229 reviews
|Healthcare|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1605 General Booth Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 721-0512

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
229 reviews
5141
  
421
  
34
  
27
  
148
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 194 Reviews4.0Google
  • 35 Reviews3.4Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cid Centeno-Kuykendall on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2016, 08:01 AM
I'm very impressed with the layout, efficiency, cleanliness, and their professionalism. Our little girl was seen for an ear infection. We came and left within fifteen minutes, along with her medication.
Charlotte Ferman on Facebook

3 years ago

11/05/2016, 15:40 PM
Just came the other night and ya, it may have taken two and a half hours. But my doc-in-a-box Dr. Jeffrey Smith was wonderful! He really explained to me what was going on and how I can keep it from happening. He was down to earth and has a wonderful personality while keeping it professional. Side note, I also love Dr.Scott at the General booth location. This is my primary care place and I know it normal takes one to two hours.
Terry Shurtz on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2016, 12:27 PM
I came in on Monday with just sniffles and feeling weak, I wanted to make sure it wasn't the flu because I am pregnant. The doctor took my blood, said it was a bacterial upper respertory infection, gave me an antibiotic and sent me on my way. Here I am 4days later 2X worse can barely breathe coughing up dark mucus and have no voice and on top of that I am being charged AGAIN for coming in and have been waiting 3 HOURS and still HAVE NOT BEEN SEEN.That means I'm paying an extra $40, minus a day out of being paid at work, and all because of a doctors mess up. . . Normally I wouldn't complain but THIS IS NOT THE FIRST NOR SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED HERE!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Tyler Griggs on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2016, 18:01 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Allie Schraft on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2016, 08:21 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Katy Tew on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2016, 12:52 PM
Worst urgent care takes over an hour every time I have came here. Took my son with no other patients waiting it still took forever the guy who took us to the back didn't call him by name and was talking so sloppy we didn't even know what he was saying during his height and weight. No one looked like they were working just playing on their phones and walking around in some stupid neon shoes so trashy.. We couldn't wait any longer so we just walked out. Go to urgent care on great neck they are professional nice and fast.
Respond to negative reviews
John Pycior on Facebook

4 years ago

11/28/2015, 15:33 PM
Dawn Lutz Speck on Facebook

4 years ago

11/12/2015, 05:14 AM
They are very nice and helpful. No appointment needed. Ty for being there for all of us.
Maria Rhodes on Facebook

5 years ago

02/15/2015, 14:50 PM
Went to Patient First on Indian River Road tonite, phenomenal service and treatment, thank you!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.