Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
3.8
217 reviews
|Healthcare|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1605 General Booth Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 721-0512

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
217 reviews
5130
  
420
  
34
  
27
  
148
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 182 Reviews3.9Google
  • 35 Reviews3.4Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith Martorana on Facebook

3 months ago

08/14/2019, 10:49 AM
Good doctors. Short wait times. Quick results and back to my normal life instead of waiting, waiting and waiting. Open late so I do not have to take off from work. All things that are important to a dad.
Julie Nix on Facebook

3 months ago

07/30/2019, 02:25 AM
my 2nd time at this location. i was hoping to see dr gugal but didn't. the dr that saw me today was great also. i think he came from Indian river pateint 1st. id give 5 stars but didn't see where to do that.
Crystal Harris on Facebook

5 months ago

06/27/2019, 04:48 AM
Extremely rude male PA at the General Booth location who treated both my daughter and sister in the last 2 months. As an old employee of Patient First it’s extremely disappointing that this type of behavior is tolerated.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Tiffany Haden-Gaylord on Facebook

5 months ago

06/02/2019, 03:13 AM
First day of vacation. At the grocery with my daughter she came to me face swollen,red, hives, tongue tingling and swollen. I ran her over to Patient First. We got in right away all staff was amazing with patient care. I do highly recommend this place if you need care.
Veronica Ackerman on Facebook

7 months ago

04/04/2019, 03:20 AM
Went in feeling absolutely awful - turned out it was the flu. The wait to be seen was less than 10 minutes, and all the staff were very friendly, especially Nurse Kimberly. I felt very well taken care of. They gave me loads of warm blankets for my chills and IV fluids. Left about an hour or so later feeling much improved!
Amanda Dawn on Facebook

9 months ago

02/17/2019, 15:16 PM
Pam at the front desk is rude and unprofessional. She speaks to you in a condescending way and this location should rethink having her as the face of the practice.
Alisa M. Whitley on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 02:16 AM
On 10-28-2018, I went to the Patient First on Holland Road in Virginia Beach to be seen due to chest pain I had been experiencing. The intake person took my information and updated it in the computer. After several minutes, she informed me that I had a balance of approximately 350.00 from 2001, and that she would not be able to continue until the lead nurse reviews my file. I was refused service for my visit by the lead nurse. She referred me to another Urgent Care facility nearby that was closed. My concern is that I was refused to be seen because of a bill that was 18 years old that I had no knowledge of. I will NEVER visit Patient First ever again! And furthermore think it is ashame that ...  more>>
Nancy-Virginia Purkey on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2018, 13:05 PM
I’ve been going to patient first since they opened. Always a great experience. Everyone’s so nice and friendly. Wonderful doctors and nurses
Alynda Ponder on Facebook

3 years ago

11/28/2016, 16:22 PM
Two visits in less than 96 hours. Staff were nice but Dr. Hubble was awful. Had he been thorough the first time I wouldn't have had to go back a 2nd visit nor would I feel like roadkill. Apparently he was just filling in at this location on Friday, Nov 25. Saw an FNP today and was told I had a flu-like virus. I asked to be tested and was told it was too early in the season for the flu. I had to beg for Tamiflu. That's just ridiculousness.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.