Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paragon Sports

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1246 reviews
|Sporting Goods|New York, NY 10003

867 Broadway, New York, NY 10003

(212) 255-8889

https://www.paragonsports.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

590 Grand Ave

(201) 941-4160

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

2001 US-46 #310

(973) 402-4240

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail

610 Fenimore Rd

(914) 698-5024

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(34) · Sporting Goods

807 River Rd

(732) 403-0285

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sporting Goods

265 Post Ave # 365

(516) 338-8610

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sporting Goods

645 5th Ave

(212) 759-3507
About

This is where New Yorkers go for all their sporting goods needs. Paragon Sporting Goods has been around since 1908. It stocks top quality clothing and accessories for just about every sport. Among many other types of apparel, shop for underclothes, shoes, fitness gear, wrestling gear, cycling gear, or baseball gear for men, women and kids. There are departments for camping and hiking, water sports and racket sports, plus equipment for more obscure pursuits like fencing and croquet. The store does get crowded on weekends, but for one-stop shopping, this place cannot be outdone.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,246 reviews
5610
  
4354
  
3122
  
231
  
181
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
raveel y. review for Paragon Sports
raveel y. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/04/2016, 07:23 AM
XXR SPORTS It’s really an honor for us to have the opportunity to introduce ourselves as a Leading Manufacturers and Exporters of Sports Goods since decade. Our company was established in 2004 and has been producing best quality Boxing equipments, Exercise & Fitness, Mix Martial Art and Sports Wears also sublimated wears for our customers as per their satisfactions in terms of quality standard, best competitive prices and 100% safety "ON BOARD" deliveries, besides a newness and variety in our products. We are proud to have a reputation of using best quality raw materials in our entire products. To learn more about our company, you can find a lot in our home page: http://www.xxrsports.com We look forward to hearing from you and hope that we can establish business relations in the future feel free and proceed any inquiry for our prompt re-action. Our email address is info@xxrsports.com Phone No: +92-52-4360020 Thank you for visiting our website, and reading about us. Raveel Yousaf XXR Sports For more details info@xxrsports.com Phone No: +92-52-4360020
Laura S. review for Paragon Sports
Laura S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/02/2015, 09:22 AM
I got my very first pair of sneaker skates here and still have them today. I always loved that Paragon. Great place.
Tracey W. review for Paragon Sports
Tracey W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/03/2015, 02:08 AM
This store is enormous. You should come here even if you have no interest in buying something.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Dylan M. review for Paragon Sports
Dylan M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/05/2012, 01:39 AM
Great selection, but the prices are pretty high. Go here in manhattan for sports gear if you can't wait, but otherwise just order online an save some money
Laurence K. review for Paragon Sports
Laurence K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/28/2012, 08:23 AM
Try a specialist shop instead. – Paragon has been justly praised as offering a great selection and is one of the biggest sporting stores in NYC. Unfortunately, in the past couple of years the service in particular has badly declined particularly if you're looking for friendly and knowledgeable help. If you have the time, try a specialist store. You'll get far better service.
Daniel G. review for Paragon Sports
Daniel G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/13/2012, 08:06 AM
Broad selection – This sports superstore offers a broad selection.
danny100 review for Paragon Sports
danny100 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/17/2011, 09:23 AM
High Quality Jacket – I bought an amazing cold weather jacket here, I must say that the down is so thick I look like the Michelen Man in it but who cares if the weather is that cold. It was crazy expensive but I think it is the best available and I could climb the Himalaya's in it and stay comfortable I am pretty sure.
kristennewman676 review for Paragon Sports
kristennewman676 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/10/2011, 08:19 AM
"I was very happy with Paragon Sports. I love winter sports like downhill skiing and ice skating. I had plans to go ice skating last evening but didn't want to rent skates. When I lived abroad, I went ice skating a lot, so I know that it would be worth it just to buy my own pair of ice skates. Paragon and a maybe a couple of other stores are the only places in the area where you can go and buy a pair of skates. The other retailers have moved that to online only. That would be fine if we're talking about shoes, but you need to know that your skates fit well. I found a pair I wanted online and called them. They confirmed that they had that pair in my size. I tried them on and that was that: sold. Then I learned that you get free blade sharpening for the lifetime of the skates. It's limited to 3 skate sharpenings per year, but that's awesome because that's not cheap or free. If you look at it from either side, the $5 to 20 a pop to sharpen blades ($20 at CitiPond at Bryant Park, just so you know) or the rental fees required to rent ice skates and I already know buying a pair is worth it. (Of course, that means I have to use them, but I will.) The guy who helped me wasn't the most chipper but this is NYC and almost no one here is chipper. He did his job, laughed at my jokes and got me out of the store with what I needed. That's all good. It was my first time at the store and other employees were nice too. Granted, for most stuff, I'll probably order online just due to cost. The store isn't cheap, but when I need sports gear NOW? I know I'll start here from now on."
Adawg7 review for Paragon Sports
Adawg7 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2011, 05:47 AM
Huge Store – This store is enormous. And when I say enormous, I mean enormous. You should come here even if you have no interest in buying something... just to see all the different kinds of sporting goods that exist, and the amazing way its all crammed into a Manhattan space. I ended up here on a quest for Tevas (water shoes). I had gone to 3 stores, at least (Macy's, Shoemania, DSW) before arriving here. No one had them but Paragon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.