Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paradox Pastry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
205 reviews
|Custom Cakes|Charlottesville, VA 22902

313 2nd St SE #103, Charlottesville, VA 22902

(434) 245-2253

https://www.paradoxpastry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(142) · Coffee & Tea

19 Elliewood Ave

(434) 293-4412

1 person is looking at this business

About

From wedding cakes and special occasion cakes to delicious pastries, espresso,"real" food offerings such as quiches, soups,salads and sandwiches, Paradox Pastry is a full service Charlottesville, VA bakery and café committed to delighting clients through the fusion of American/European design and pastry technique. Under the direction of Cordon Bleu, Paris trained pastry chef Jenny Peterson, Paradox has evolved into a vibrant and welcoming feature on the Charlottesville restaurant scene. With it's open bakery concept, guests feel a part of the activity as they cozy in around the "table" and watch the Sugaristas baking throughout the day. In need of a wedding cake or a special occasion?

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
205 reviews
5159
  
424
  
36
  
23
  
14
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 125 Reviews4.7Google
  • 80 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Estep-Flynn on Facebook

9 months ago

08/30/2020, 04:14 AM
Cute place with an awesome staff! The gentleman at the front counter was so sweet and welcoming! Soooo many choices and tasted AMAZING!
Charis Mitchell on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2020, 06:37 AM
100% recommend Paradox. From Staff to Baker, they were all wonderful. My wedding cake was perfect and Jenny was super Awesome. Come Hell or High water, I will always choose Paradox💕💕🎂💕💕
Lon Southerland on Facebook

a year ago

01/13/2020, 00:31 AM
Coffee is exceptional as well going back tomorrow!!!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Karlina Dudley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 01:46 AM
Best pastries in C’ville! And I’m so grateful there’s a spot where I can get savory baked goods as well. Well done!
Danie Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2019, 07:54 AM
This was my first visit and I was so excited to try a new bakery because I am a foodie! I was a little put off that many items are open to air and on a counter where people stand to order....hovering over with conversation spray and the risk of uncovered sneeze germs. Additionally, it was frustrating that after spending $48 the girl wanted to stack my tarts in a bag smashing and smearing the cream on top and very disappointed that the billy idol cake tasted like stale refrigerator and had the texture of a scone....but the muffins and tarts were great. I will try it again probably but it wasn't as spectacular as I expected.
Jon Tucci on Facebook

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 00:51 AM
Everything looks wonderful and delicious
Sara Marshall on Facebook

2 years ago

01/30/2019, 13:13 PM
I went there with a friend for lunch. The tomato basil soup was so yummy. I got the ham and cheese cheese croissant. It was out of this world. I could taste every buttery flaky layer. For dessert we shared cheesecake, flourless chocolate torte and a macaroon. Neither of us had ever had a macaroon and this did not disappoint. wow! Absolutely delicious! cheesecake was heavy to my liking and torte was rich and chocolatey. First impression was a hit. I will be back for sure. I did go home with butter croissants, chocolate croissants and a lemon brownie.
Em Laney on Facebook

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 03:44 AM
Soooo yummy! 💜💜💜💜 Try their quiche, unbelievably fluffy and just sooo delicious!!! Almond crossiants just perfection in every way I loved it!!!🍰🍪🍫💞🌺
Maria Battista Procter on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2018, 07:57 AM
Our nurse team at UVA recommended your pastries. We were incredibly impressed with the flavor of pastries, friendliness of staff and. vegan and,gluten,free,options.
Business Response:

Oh! Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your kind words and many thanks to the UVA nursing team for the recommendation. 🙏

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.