Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paradise Grilling Systems

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
356 reviews
|Grilling Equipment|Orlando, FL 32804

2222 Diversified Way, Orlando, FL 32804

(800) 604-2023

https://paradisegrillsdirect.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
356 reviews
5280
  
47
  
33
  
25
  
161
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A H. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
A H. on BirdEye

2 months ago

12/03/2021, 15:20 PM
BUYER BEWARE - Do your research on this company prior to any purchase... review BBB and search this company profile... SHADY COMPANY.. DO NOT FALL VICTIM to BAIT and SWITCH..... READ THE CONTRACT FULLY and DO NOT RELY on ANY INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE SALES ASSOCIATE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Mario D. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Mario D. on BirdEye

2 months ago

11/29/2021, 05:28 AM
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM PARADISE GRILL, BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE!! We recently purchased an $8k pro grill/kitchen from Paradise Grill and it was delivered a few days later, everything looked fine and we signed the received receipt. On the same day the grill was received it began to rain for about one and a half days. I went outside and noticed the stucco finish looked thin in areas and fiber was popping through, also there was water stains and finish had washed away in areas. As I rubbed my hand on the stucco, the wet colored finish was on my hand as if the stucco was melting off. I took photos of the damage and forward to my sales person who sent it to her manager that forward it to Paradise Grill corporate and I was told Corporate will contact me to address and correct the problem. A week goes by with no follow up from Corporate, I called the sales manager and he said he will call again. I received a phone call in a day from Paradise Grill “customer service” Kelsey and she said so what is the problem? I asked if she has the photos of the grill and she said yes and asked if I received it that way, I replied no, it happened through the next couple of days with the rain. She then replied ok I can have someone come out to repair for $150 service charge. I told her I wasn’t going to pay for that because it clearly is a production issue and the stucco probably wasn’t cured before shipping and then it rained the same day. She asked if read page 2 of the contract that states once delivered all damage needed to be noted in writing for repair. I said yes I am aware of that contract clause but the damage didn’t happen until it began to rain the same day it was delivered and the photos were taken two days after receiving the grill. She said if you don’t want to pay the service fee then we can maybe send you the stucco for you to complete the work, I then told her this wasn’t a solution either as I don’t work for Paradise Grill and this is their issue to fix. Kelsey said she will need to speak to an owner and call me back. Another week past and no phone call, I called back and was told Kelsey was in a meeting and would call me back, when I didn’t receive a phone call I called back again and she said she didn’t receive the message. I then asked what is the solution because I am not going away, she said well if you don’t want to pay for service trip then there isn’t much I can offer. I asked how much does some need to spend at Paradise Grill to get customer service that I was promised by the Windermere sales team? I told her this is the last time I am calling, if I do not get a reply by end of day I will post my experience to yelp and other sites to warn other buyers. She said the owners have left for the day give her until tomorrow no later than Monday to reply with a solution. Another week has now past with NO reply from Kelsey or any other representative from Paradise Grill to address the issue and I have NO option but to share the POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE from this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve J. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Steve J. on BirdEye

3 months ago

11/07/2021, 09:01 AM
Do not purchase from Paradise grill. I didn't get my product. Really poor customer experience and service.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Lonn R. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Lonn R. on BirdEye

3 months ago

11/02/2021, 12:19 PM
Buyer Beware! We love our Tiki Bar but customer service for warranty work does not exist. The Refrigerator handles block the outlet plugs. I was told that was a known problem and they were going with a different fridge design, and they would replace them which was not true. The LED lights have two colors backwards they will not correct. My warming rack is completely rusted after 7 months. There warranty does not cover rust and their supposed “Stainless steel” parts. There are also rust spots on the refrigerator doors. I emailed my concerns to the CEO Ray Baskett with know response.
Respond to negative reviews
Lauren S. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Lauren S. on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/13/2021, 12:11 PM
If I could give zero stars for customer service I would! I purchase my tiki bar in March of 2021 and took delivery in June of 2021, and it has been literally been a nightmare! Our sales rep and the people in the store were super nice and professional, however their customer service is the WORST!!! My tiki bar was delivered with TV mount broken, so the TV could not lower, rendering it useless. After weeks of back and forth and multiple cancelled/rescheduled appointments, they came back to fix the TV mount, only to break the refrigerator handle off! Again weeks of back and forth, weeks of phones calls, excused, cancelled appointments and a thousand excuses and quite frankly multiple rude customer service representatives, I finally got on the calendar for the repair. My appointment was from 2-5pm and no one showed up - we had a dinner that night and I got a call from the technician at 730pm that he was at my house and where am I? So back at trying to get onto the schedule for the repair. Finally scheduled and appointment for this week only to get a call saying they have no truck and all appointments have to be rescheduled for 2 weeks from now. Oh and my part is not under warranty so they will charge me a $150 service call to repair a part THEY BROKE!!!!! Then they offered to send me the part and see if I can fix it myself! It's unbelievable!! So 2 1/2 months after receiving a very expensive tiki it remains broken. And now the electric in half the unit seems to not be working either, so the radio and the fridges have no power, even those the outlet they are plugged into work. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING THIS PLACE! I would never buy anything from them again.
Respond to negative reviews
R review for Paradise Grilling Systems
R on BirdEye

5 months ago

08/31/2021, 19:54 PM
Agree with all of the above, total joke. Bought bar and BBQ set up, was delivered months, ago with no wine refrigerator, no call backs, no delivery, no customer service, an all around scam. Talked to Jacksonville store owner where I bought it and he gave me the typical song and dance. Jacksonville sucker!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Richard C. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Richard C. on BirdEye

5 months ago

08/13/2021, 13:00 PM
This company sucks, the product they sell suck..over priced not a fully outdoor products It went to shit within. 2 yrs... my grill needs replacement, im on my 3rd grille...Customer service is horrendous. Cant get through they do not call back.....Boycott this company !! South Florida Concern
Respond to negative reviews
Diana B. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Diana B. on BirdEye

6 months ago

08/11/2021, 10:28 AM
My grill and island unit were delivered on 7/13 without the two burner stove top and the double door wine cabinet----without informing me ahead that not all of my unit was going to be delivered. After delivery people had started setup, they then said "by the way, we are short two things on your delivery". follow up customer service has been poor. Have called several times and gotten dates which did not happen. Today they gave me another date at the end of August for my shorts to be shipped to me. Don't buy from these guys. Not good people as to follow up and truth. Larry Bryan
Respond to negative reviews
Maurice M. review for Paradise Grilling Systems
Maurice M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

08/10/2021, 12:58 PM
On 06/12/21 I went to Paradise Grill showroom in Frisco. I fell in love with an outdoor kitchen and made a purchase 26K. Selling points for the kitchen were less time than a contractor build out, no permit, durable strong countertops, frig, side burner, etc. However, after having agreed to purchase and loan funded (Greensky) it's been one thing after another. I received a call about delivery scheduled for the end of June. That never happened due to "covid outbreak" precaution not enough staff. I get another date scheduled for July 13th that never happened "countertop for my outdoor kitchen was cracked". I get yet another delivery date July 28th and its shows up with the countertop cracked. For such costly item it would seem great care would be taken to make sure they arrive intact instead of residential moving truck. Now with a week remaining on the contracted delivery time 6-8 weeks I have no date for a completed working product interest is accruing on. Update 8/10/21 More Lies. Was told the completion of the install of grill would be 8/12 8/13/2021. Suddenly, the date was move to the 10th, called to customer svc on 8/10 to find out if it would be delivered for sure.Sure enough the date was moved again to the 11th. Rep advised he was looking at the scheduled date saying the 11 to which I said I had multiple email with different dates which is correct. Had rep provide a new email confirmation of date. Requested to speak with mgr who I was told was Christy she was in a meeting, they did not know when it would end, when asked for her extension/direct number she didn't have one I was told. In a corporate a manager doesn't have a direct extension or phone number (LIES). I asked to speak with someone else well of course I was told she was the one who there is no way to get in contact with her. Ask if the I needed to return the entire grill due to inability to complete whom would I talk to Christy. Asked about a name on email Craig that I had previously communicated with ...I was told he was in the meeting (LIES), I was then told he was in the hospital (LIES), suddenly Craig take of the call and I ask what is going on with the constant stream of changes, why am I given a new date every week. To which he claims he didn't know but would try to resolve. I asked for information about who would coordinate picking up the grill from my home if it is not completed by 8/11/21 he said he would be the one to contact. Surprisingly, he has an extension 105 allegedly. He also indicated that all of management has a direct extension. So the call center is somehow instructed to lie to customer who pay thousands of dollar which is unacceptable. At this point, we will see if the installation is complete 8/11/21 or things will need to escalate legally
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.