Logo White
Watch Demo

Paper Backs Unlimited Inc

Own this business?
4.7
108 reviews
|Retail|Santa Rosa, CA 95409

4625 Sonoma Hwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95409

(707) 539-8102

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Jeff Maser Booksellers
5.0
(2) · Retail

911 Camelia St

(510) 524-8830
Whytes Booksmith
4.7
(15) · Retail

615 San Anselmo Ave

(415) 459-7323

2 people are looking at this business

University of California Press
4.7
(61) · Retail

2430 Bancroft Way

(510) 548-0585
Readers Books
4.7
(54) · Retail

130 E Napa St

(707) 939-1779

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
108 reviews
585
  
413
  
35
  
23
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 80 Reviews4.7Google
  • 28 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda Silva on Facebook

a year ago

12/02/2018, 06:47 AM
Great selection, helpful folks, and local!
Nicole Powers on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 14:46 PM
I grew up finding new books in this store. Some of my Favorites were just random grabs from the shelves.. The staff are kind and helpful and there is even a friendly Library Cat to cozy up to while you look around. Who could ask for more?
Sean Thorniley on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2018, 00:02 AM
This is a perfect book shop; Huge and very well organized inventory with a great staff and client base. Books came and go frequently so it can't be beat if you love to read. There is no competition in all of Sonoma County for used books. Treehorn is more well rounded and geared for collectors of books, but not even Copperfied's in Petaluma used selection matches this place for readers who want selection, value and service! I love books and if you do too, come on it.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Iman Nielson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2017, 09:00 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 stars!!

Aimee Davignon on Facebook

2 years ago

11/18/2017, 03:32 AM
Another story of AWESOMENESS in my beautiful city of Santa Rosa, California. I went to Paperbacks Unlimited, Inc. and picked out some Stephen King books. Checking out, I mentioned that it seems small, yet feels good to replace some books for my friend who lost her home and everything in the fires. The lady said she will help me help my friend, and no charge today. I totally teared up right there in the store. This is a local business that my kids and I have supported for years, just as they help to support our reading habits. Now I just want to tell everyone that not only do they have a huge book selection at very fair prices, they also have hearts of gold!!! Thank you!!
Business Response:

Thank you!

Anna Richardson Granneman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/08/2017, 17:32 PM
Business Response:

Thank you!

Rachele H Villanueva on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2017, 13:41 PM
This place is the best place for book treasures. The employees are so knowledgeable and you can't beat the pricing in general, but yesterday I hit the jackpot for a random out of print book written by a retired player for the Detroit Lions. AND a book I've long wanted to read about the LA Dodgers. Been visitng this place since I was my son's age and it still comes through !
Business Response:

Thank you! We hope you always find treasures!

Amber Horner on Facebook

3 years ago

11/04/2016, 16:40 PM
Best place in Santa Rosa to find great books and it's super affordable. There's something special about getting a book at a local shop like this, instead of going to a big chain store. Go check them out, you won't be disappointed!
Pam Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

07/14/2016, 09:27 AM
This is my absolute favorite place to shop for books! Friendly and knowledgeable staff, amazing selection of books and wonderful book gems waiting to be discovered.
Business Response:

Thank you! It is great customers like that make us a success! Did you come in for your free book bag?

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.