Logo White
Watch Demo

Paolo's Gelato Italiano

Own this business?
4.5
273 reviews
|Restaurants|Charleston, South Carolina 29403

41 John Street, Charleston, South Carolina 29403

(843) 577-0099

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Authentic Italian Gelato, Custom Cannoli Bar!, marzipan, espresso, cappuccino, lattes, hot chocolate, cookies, candies, nutella-a true Italian dessert experience!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
273 reviews
5182
  
451
  
321
  
29
  
14
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 155 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
  • 97 Reviews4.5Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
danieldfultzphd on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

11/06/2019, 07:07 AM
Excellent food, pantry items, and gelato
This is a wonderful place close to many other wonderful places in a wonderful city ... so don't miss this one! Everything about this place is cool. The people, the food, the stuff you can buy to take home for a great dinner ... it's just a great place to be.
Momof2Virginia on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

09/24/2019, 00:14 AM
Definitely worth a visit!
A tiny little Italian gem in Charleston. Paolo, the owner, is vivacious and makes every visit fun. He has gelato, wine on tap, cannolis, and other food and desserts that make you feel like you are in Italy. He also has his own line of packaged pastas and other foods for sale. A fun and yummy place to visit while in Charleston!
BeccaHodges on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/18/2019, 07:31 AM
Gelato Delizioso!
Fresh ingredients, n-o-t articifial flavorings, are the key to the power-packed flavors in Paolo's gelato and LOTS of flavors to choose from...
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Melissa Snyder on Facebook

5 months ago

06/01/2019, 11:02 AM
Fanatic gelato, great Italian sodas. — with Cody S.
Melissa Marie on Facebook

5 months ago

06/01/2019, 02:12 AM
Fanatic gelato, great Italian sodas. — with Cody S.
baslerbebbie2017 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

04/28/2019, 03:47 AM
We stop by Paolo's Gelato & Gourmet most visits Downtown
I know Paolo's Gelato for years ... always stop by for my Gelato for sure during the Spring, Summer months.
Jonpilamb on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

04/27/2019, 01:30 AM
Awesome gelato
It is a bit different from our American ice cream but definitely worth trying. Paolo was there to give samples and offer suggestions. We had the chocolate and lemon gelato. This is a great little spot for gelato and other Italian treats all made by Paolo.
Business Response:

Thank you for stopping by. We try our best to give our customers the best possible experiences when they step into our little shop! We hope to see you again soon!

coltpacker00 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

01/25/2019, 05:18 AM
Authentic Italian Aperitivo in Charleston
Amazing experience! We just came from Italy and the food was very authentic! Paolo was very nice and gave us different things to taste. He makes everything fresh with his own ingredients! We will be back! Ciao!
SCCelticSoul on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/07/2018, 01:35 AM
A Nice Cold Anytime Treat
Paolo's is a little gelato shop right off of King Street. The gelato is excellent quality and they serve different varieties from Rose Petal to Almond Joy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.