Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paddington Station

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
13 reviews
|Train Stations|Vienna, VA 22180

448 Maple Ave E, Vienna, VA 22180

(703) 938-0378

http://www.pschildrenconsignment.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

40 N Main St

(410) 775-7718
About

Baby Furniture, Consignment Boutique Children's Clothing, Maternity, Toys, Usborne Books

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
13 reviews
54
  
41
  
33
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiffany C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/27/2011, 10:23 AM
Ridiculous prices. Rude staff Too expensive for the quality. If I can spend a little more and get the same thing for new....it doesn't make sense to get it at a consignment shop. I have boys. They destroy their clothes. I'm not interested in wasting money on overpriced name brand clothes just to have my boys run around and play outside in them. The reason I shop in consignment is to find great deals. This place is not one of those shops.
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/18/2010, 14:20 PM
High end or junky? I have used Paddington Station, both as a customer and as a consigner, for several years now and sometimes I wonder why I keep coming back. There have been occasions when I hit a sale just right and pick up something that was originally quite expensive for a steal (gorgeous little girl's coat, almost brand-new Stride Rite shoes, etc.). However, my main complaint is this: while the owners/employees seem to be extremely picky with items that consigners bring in, if you look around this too-cramped store, you will see many items that should never have been accepted. These include: longjohns, pajamas, socks, and quite often, clothes that have been grossly shrunken or stretched out and are just plain ugly. I was there recently and saw more tween girls' t-shirts with peace signs, glitter, "cutsie" phrases, etc. -- exactly what you could find at Wal-Mart or Target but in this case, used! Really?? It would make more sense to run to Target and buy clothes like this, at the same price, but brand-new. When I hear "high-end consignment store," I expect to see high-end clothing in almost-new condition. I once brought a beautiful Talbots dress in (worn once) with a tiny stain near the hem -- I honestly could barely see it. This item was rejected, yet as I looked on their racks, I saw more crappy, stained clothing. Why is this?
Jennifer A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/22/2010, 08:35 AM
M Unfriendly staff, too expensive for consignment, clothes crammed too close together and a toy room off-limits to children.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Jody G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/01/2009, 15:47 PM
Incredible Childrens Clothes This is the best consignment shop for kids clothes. The quality of the clothes are amazing and in great condition. Also, the ladies that work in the shop are very nice and helpful.
R. C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/20/2009, 07:12 AM
A favorite of mine I like this place. I have shopped here since my first daughter was on her way. The people are nice and low-key and aren't stodgy like some businesses in this area. I don't usually like shopping but I will willingly go here with my wife because I like the atmosphere. To the poster below I don't know how you can pre-judge someone based on the color of their hair, but that is not nor has ever been my experience with this store. My wife has always picked up nice checks from here. The owner (Joanne? or Joanna?) is really nice and down to earth and always willing to find toys for my girls to play with while my wife shops. I do understand the frustration of having to pick up your items but after the first time, my wife and I just decided to donate- they give tax donation receipts and they always donate to local charities and I figure if I wanted to clear out our garage anyway, I still walk away with more money and less hassle than if we did a yard sale. Besides, everytime we go I get to go to Scorpio's afterwards!
Alexandra H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/15/2009, 12:42 PM
DO NOT GO TO Paddington Station! Terrible service and attitude! I live in Vienna and have known Paddington for some time. The black haired woman that works behind the counter is RUDE, disrespectful and does not tell the truth. This is same woman will steal and cheat from you if you are not careful. DO NOT GO TO PADDINGTON STATION
Respond to negative reviews
unkown u. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/26/2009, 00:11 AM
Felt very unwelcomed This was the first time I had consigned with them. I did not realize you had to find your own items if they didn't sell. Which is understandable but hard to do when it is so cramped. My children were with me and were being children and getting fidgety. They were playing with the push toys and the owner not once but twice corrected them. I am not one to let my children run wild and I was trying as fast as I could to find my items. The owner then made a comment about my children to the other worker.I will not go back to such and unfriendly, supposedly child centered establishment. They over price their items and it made sense my items didn't sell. I would not have paid those prices for good, used clothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Crystal M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/07/2008, 15:10 PM
Paddington Station is a great consignment shop Paddington Station is a great consigment shop. The staff they have is always friendly and willing to help you with anything. The store it always very clean and its easy to find the size your looking for. If you are looking for great quality clothes, Paddington Station should be your first choice! :)
Diane S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/22/2007, 15:04 PM
Quality Items Paddington Station is very selective on the clothes they will accept; and they therefore have a very nice, quality selection of clothes and accessories. A bit high on the prices, but the quality is definitely there. Not open later at night, so my trips there must be planned on Saturdays, which can be very busy there.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.