BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
create yours truly
5.0

Pacific Sign Center

4.8
61 reviews
Graphic Design
 24422 Del Prado Ave, Ste 2, Dana Point, CA 92629US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(949) 313-7284

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
61 reviews
554
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 30 reviews4.6
  • 18 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Google, Aug 09, 2017
This is the 3rd time I have used Pacific Sign for my boat graphics and they never disappoint. Their service is great, quick and very good quality. more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Mark has installed our Neon Sign in front of our business and also banners and a personal project of ours at our store. His attention to detail is phenomenal and have recommended Pacific Sign Center to our friends more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Always professional and always timely. Pacific Sign Center meets all our signage needs. Mark, Ronna and team can be trusted with creativity and also practicality. Our non-profit organization for our Marines does not have a large budget and Pacific Sign Center always works with us and makes our projects affordable. We couldn't be more pleased with the service and friendships we have made with the Pacific Sign Center. They are a wonderful community partner! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2017
Very professional and timely service. Everything went smooth and the sign turned out great. Also, very fair price. I would highly recommend this company for your sign needs. more »
5on Yelp, Jan 14, 2017
I dealt with Mark kurakawa. Very professional and honest. The workmanship on the store sign was excellent and everything was done right on time with no problems. I would highly recommend this sign company. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2017
Ronna and the crew at Pacific Sign Center were great through the entire process of getting our new boat name installed! They were creative, helpful and very prompt! Thank you! more »
5on Yelp, Jan 06, 2017
Mark Kuwahara has done all the signs at my two Mathnasium centers. His work, attention to detail and level of customer service is rare in today's world. I have complete trust in his work and would go to NO ONE ELSE! more »
5on Yelp, May 25, 2016
8.5 years ago Pacific Signs did the lettering on the Yacht i am the Captain of. We have travel the Caribbean as far south as French Virgin Island and have spent time in Texas and Florida before returning here. This is a great testment to the quality of the material, installation, and professional service. I have seen other companies product fail or fade in three years or less. Keep up the work looking foward to another great job.
Captain Russell Miller
more »
4on Yelp, May 20, 2016
Great experience. Great follow up. Brought up a discount available to save me money. Good service. more »
5on Yelp, May 18, 2016
Ronna, Dan, Mark, an incredible team:
Pacific Sign Center has come to our graphic needs and installation rescue for two boat since 2015. Our communications have been through emails and phone cal
ls; and each project has been a rush job of 5 days or less. We appreciate Ronna's artistic talents, her specific, questions, her straight forward answers, directions, and Pacific Sign Team's installation speed.
I read the one negative review and think there must be something missing from Umar's report as we have sent disorganized information to Pacific Sign Center and because of their combined talents the finished products produced are amazing.
Thank you from a very grateful family, Ed & Jo Davis
more »
5on Yelp, Apr 13, 2016
Mark and his team do great work. Professional. Easy to reach. They take you through every step and handle all of the permit stuff so you don't have to! Our sign is beautiful and was installed when they said it would be. Would definitely use them again and refer them to all who ask. Thanks, Mark! more »
5on Yelp, Apr 07, 2016
Pacific signs :WOW AMAZING!!!
Mark the owner and Ronna also an artists are truly amazing!
The talent and know how show in everything they do !
They have made two beautiful signs for
my business and my front entrance and the artistry you see when you look up is the start of a great experience!
I recommend pacific signs fir the start of a new venture or simply a nice change for your existing business
You won't be disappointed!
Tina
more »
5on Yelp, Mar 28, 2016
I live in Hawaii and with the other graphic designs here I chose to go with pacific design because of the good reviews. I recommend this place !! Awesome work and fast!! Thank you !! more »
5on Yelp, Mar 26, 2016
Pacific Sign Center is the best of all worlds...Professional, prompt AND local! Top-notch creativity combined with superb customer service makes this team a dream to work with. I highly recommend the Pacific Sign Center for all your sign needs. more »
5on Yelp, Mar 25, 2016
I read all the reviews below and the one star review could not be so wrong. I 100% disagree. The entire team has been so helpful, timely, and the product turned out beautifully. I like that they walked through the process with us as designing is not our thing. They are patient and made us feel comfortable unlike other stores who pushed us into something we didn't like. I went back to them again and had the same stellar service. We have been getting compliments left and right and being asked where we went!! Definitely would recommend to my family, friends, and clients alike! more »
1on Yelp, Mar 11, 2016
Mark is a very aggressive businessman and gets pushy. It's funny like most vendors he never really committed a date for when my sign would be installed, I called him numerous times .. It was like I was chasing the rabbit . Long story.. Short, sign installed than the lights( led ) that are suppose to turn on at night didn't . So we go on and on .
He tried to contact me for final payment , I been in a personal crisis . Instead of trying to figure out what's going on , he just threaten me with legal action . Good luck Mark , I have the lawyers in my family you don't !
He is slick , regret giving him my business .
more »
Business Response:
I would like to express how sorry we are that you were unhappy with this project.  We work extremely hard to satisfy our customers by providing exceptional customer service and quality signage.  That is the heart and soul of our business philosophy.  So, you'll understand why I take issue with the misstatements in your review.  You mentioned that I was unavailable during the course of this job.   However, I feel that I was very responsive.  I took and returned your calls right away.  I replied to your emails.  I did my best to keep you informed every step of the way.   I would also like to remind you that we made several concessions on your job:  First, we reduced your sign price to meet your budget (per your request)  and then, we delivered the sign a full week sooner than our normal lead time because you wanted the sign to be up as soon as possible.   When the sign didn't light, I mentioned that the sign is fine but that the house power was not being provided and that this was an issue between you and your landlord.  You asked if we would contact the landlord on your behalf to rectify the problem as you felt that they would not be as responsive with the request coming from you.  We did just that and the landlord assured us that power was connected to the sign.  We then sent you a picture of the illuminated sign as proof of the completed project. At the completion of the job, we tried to collect final payment and this is when our communication broke down. We made several attempts to receive payment from you, but was met with either evasiveness or no reply at all.  If you were having personal issues, like you stated in your review,  I wish you would have informed me of that as we could have worked out a payment plan if money was the issue.  Ignoring us was perceived as avoiding payment and we didn't know why.  All you had to do was call us and explain. We always strive to deliver exceptional customer service and I think we accomplished that and we also delivered a beautiful sign that will last for years.  This wasn't a case of sub-par service or poor product quality, but rather an issue of collecting the final payment at the conclusion of the project.
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2015
We love pacific sign center as they are so nice to work with: the people are nice and their work is nice!! Definitely recommend!!! more »
5on Yelp, Apr 13, 2015
These guys are what customer service is all about. Our sign took almost 5 years to get with the city and having to re write the sign program for our building. They never gave up and they honored their original quote. Do business with this company. You will not regret it and the sign is beautiful!! more »
5on Yelp, Feb 09, 2015
Easy helpful affordable and fast! Have used them for a banner car magnets and next is a full car window! more »
1on Yelp, Aug 21, 2014
I am native to Dana Point and went into Pacific Sign Center to get a quote and it was nearly twice as expensive as the other sign business that quoted me. No thanks! more »
5on Yelp, Aug 15, 2014
These guys delivered!! I can't tell you how pleased I am with their services. I was in need of a top quality lighted exterior sign, interior sign, and hanging walkway sign. I was in search of a local sign expert and i'm so glad I gave them a call. Mark K. and his entire team were extremely professional, attentive, timely, and knowledgeable. They really listen to their customers and they created 3 different eye-catching signs that were truly cohesive with our new brand. Since opening, the majority of our of customers come into our office because they "saw our signs". Pacific Sign Center has made us visible and really put us on the map. There is no one better if you're looking for a signage specialist. I will be a customer for life! Thanks Mark and his team from Pacific Sign Center! more »
5on Yelp, Jun 14, 2014
We have worked with Pacific Sign Center for many years and they have done all of our signs with both of our landscape divisions. However the latest signage they did for our landscape maintenance trucks was a grand slam out of the park. From the artwork and design creation to the final product was professional and unbelievable. Thanks to Ronna on the design staff and everyone else taht installed the signage to the trucks it is really awesome and is already bringing positive results!!!
Mike W. Landcrafters, Inc. & Chamley Landscape
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2014
Pacific Signs are great at making signs and the turnaround time is quick and their workmanship is top notch! more »
Page 1 of 3
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
24422 Del Prado Ave, Ste 2, Dana Point, CA 92629
Graphic Design
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
We are known for our Exceptional Customer Service. Let us guide you through the entire sign-making process helping you make the best decisions regarding design, color, style, materials, etc. We think of ourselves as more than a sign company. We are direct, visual advertising specialists. We'll draw up design drafts and present them to you for your review and approval. We'll revise the designs as much as necessary to ensure that your signage conveys the perfect message for your company. We'll produce your signs using only the highest quality materials available. No need to call about the status of your sign, we'll stay in constant contact with you during the entire process and will notify you when your project is ready. Give us a try and you'll see why we have so many returning customers.
History
Established in 1988.
If you need channel letters (aka: illuminated storefront letters), we are the LED Specialists! AND we are Orange County's premier producer of L.E.D. channel letters and electrical signs. It doesn't matter if you're a corporation, store, small business, school, organization or individual. It doesn't matter if your job is large or small. You are important to us and we'd love to be of service to you.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.