Logo White
Watch Demo

Orchid Restaurant

Own this business?
2.6
29 reviews
|Restaurants|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

3033 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 557-8070

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Laziz Grill
4.6
(38) · Restaurants

1922 Westwood Blvd

(310) 474-2436

1 person is looking at this business

Saffron Grill
4.4
(125) · Restaurants

720 E Katella Ave

(714) 538-3940
Jino's Pars
4.4
(250) · Restaurants

5844 W Manchester Ave

(310) 645-6666

1 person is looking at this business

Grill Cafe
4.4
(23) · Restaurants

24781 Alicia Pkwy b

(949) 770-0114
Naan & Kabob
4.3
(293) · Restaurants

416 E First St

(714) 665-2262
Heidar Baba
4.3
(525) · Restaurants

1511 E Colorado Blvd

(626) 844-7970

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.6
29 reviews
52
  
44
  
34
  
24
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews2.7Trip Advisor
  • 5 Reviews2.4Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rosa Ahmad on Facebook

5 years ago

09/08/2014, 02:56 AM
Mamabear4839 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/08/2014, 04:10 AM
Welcoming
We looked at various places for my daughter & fiancée to host their rehearsal dinner.We loved the beautiful decor, but the decision was sealed by the way we were greeted by the front host and co owner. She was very fair and genuinely wanted to do well for our guests. We had such a wonderful time and so appreciated the warm atmosphere.
CinnaJazz on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/30/2013, 10:52 AM
Canned food masked as "Persian" food---UGH!!
More than terrible. It was absolutely horrible!!! I experienced Orchid's lunch buffet a few years back several times. It was good then---samplings of Persian food, some curries, and American fare. Dessert selection was bountiful then as it is now (although I didn't have the stomach for them this last time), but what really stood out then were the main dishes---superb! NOTE: "were..." (in the past tense). Now, be warned: this place has really gone way, way downhill. Absolutely the WORST FOOD ever. Yuck, yuck, yuck!!! What happened, Orchid? My latest and definitely FINAL visit to the lunch buffet was just last week. So-called "meat" entrees on the b
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Farhad A on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/01/2012, 07:56 AM
Poor food.
A large group of us went to this restaurant which serves Persian food to celebrate a reunion and eat dinner. The restaurant is large. The servers assigned to our group were very nice and worked very hard. The owner or the manager, an elderly lady had a bad temper and at times rude. The entertainment was great. There was a very skillful belly dancer and the three person band was very good. Unfortunately I cannot say the same thing for the food they served us. Nothing tasted good. I will not eat hear again.
Omed6304 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/19/2012, 05:49 AM
Really disappointing.
We ended up at Orchid because other restaurants in the same shopping center had long waits and all in our party like Persian food. A few tables were occupied, it was early, we thought, “Why not?“ Shame on me for not checking Trip Advisor before we sat down. The food was not good. The buffet had a decent selection. However, the delicious seasoning that one expects in Persian food was completely lacking. All the food was room temperature. No hot dishes, no cold dishes. Just room temperature. Room temperature, tough chicken. Room temperature rice with uncooked lentils. Stale bread. Service was poor, though the young frazzled man who was supposed to be the waiter did seem l
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Cameron75 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/02/2012, 10:09 AM
Good food, unfriendly atmosphere.
This restaurant has a nice decor and the food was pretty good. The hostess was pleasant, but the server was not friendly at all. The service wasn't bad, but she did not smile and seemed indifferent. We just did not feel comfortable there. It's hard to describe, but the restaurant did not have a warm atmosphere.
Fatbird1 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/23/2011, 02:53 AM
Boy, what a disappointment for Persian food in Costa Mesa
We love Persian (Iranian) food and often look for a spot which will whet our appitite for it, but Orchid Restaurant in Costa Mesa is NOT the spot. The dinners we ordered were those which were marked as "daily specials" because we thought that they might be "special". When the waitress finally came to our table (we were the only folks in the place on an early Wednesday night) she suggested that we try their buffet. As all the food was there steaming, and there were absolutely no other folks in the place, we rather thought that the dishes on the buffet would be a bit stale, so we ordered from the menu. When we finally got our dinners (1
...  more>>
deldeldeldeldeldel on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/01/2011, 08:07 AM
Best presian food ever!!! – amazing food best service ever good atmosphere music dancing what eles could you want
alliegirlgirlgirl on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/01/2011, 05:42 AM
Best food Known to man kind – go there for good food its the best food in the world totally good go there!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.