Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Orchards Veterinary Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
881 reviews
|Veterinarians|Vancouver, WA 98662 United States

6307 Northeast 117th Avenue F, Ste f, Vancouver, WA 98662 United States

(360) 256-3878

https://www.orchardsveterinary.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(90) · Healthcare

9715 SW Barbur Blvd

(503) 246-3373
5.0
(48) · Healthcare

14740 NW Cornell Rd

(503) 629-5580
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

811 N Main Ave

(503) 492-0592
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

4608 NE 102nd Ave

(503) 257-5757
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3049 NE Pacific St

(503) 239-5670
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians
About

Locally-owned clinic providing a full range of veterinary services to care for your pets.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
881 reviews
5594
  
489
  
331
  
214
  
173
  
80 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Shawn review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Shawn on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
Wouldn't go anywhere else! ABSOLUTELY THE BEST Vet I have ever been to. I don't believe they have any holistic experience, but for routine checkups and surgeries - I wouldn't go anywhere else. Rick is super friendly, kind and gentle with your loved one. A busy office, but still feels personal. Super reasonable on price too. It's possible you could find cheaper elsewhere, but you won't get the superb experience and service that you get at Orchards Vet Clinic.
Mary review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Mary on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
MY "Elvis" I had been taking my Elvis (a yorkie) to Banfield clinic for a couple of years. Then he got very sick and Banfield just brushed it off. I spent many hours and alot of money in the emergency clinic on 4Th plain. ( they were awesome by the way) They treated Elvis with care and love but he was getting worse. They sent me over to orchards clinic where they took him in right away, They x-rayed him and came back to tell me he had cancer and it was to far along to do anything for him. The Dr stayed in the room with me while i cried my heart out. Elvis meant everything to me, the Dr didn't even know me but was compassionate and knew how I was hurting. He never hurried me to leave. We put Elvis to sleep. I would say if maybe you had to wait a few extra minutes or things didn't go as planned maybe they are helping someone get through a heart breaking ordeal which I am sure if it happened to you, you would also be grateful for their compassion for you. All of my animals will never go any place else.
Irina review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Irina on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
Great Clinic I really enjoy this clinic, the staff is very nice, tho it does take a while to get seen, its worth it, they are straight to the point and have several options for you in terms of how you would like your dogs to be seen-we just need test done, so they told me we dont have to have a consult they'll just take them in the back and to the test-which is nice, sicne we just had our yearly apppointment. Plus you can not beat their prices!! I called another vet and they were going to charge me $44 per dog per exam, 40 for the same tests that Orchards clinic charges $22 for~plus at orchards we get the results the same day instead of waiting for them to come back, I would highly recomend them to anyone
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Kristi review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Kristi on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
Never would I go back to this clinic I took my mother's silky terrier in with an abscess on his lower stomach. The vet said it was an egg laid by a fly, which happens sometimes. He tried to get me to leave the room while he performed the procedure. I refused. He took a pair of tweezers and poked a hole in the abscess to drain it. Needless to say, my dog yelped in pain. A sterile lancet is what should have been used. No cleansing of the area. Nothing to numb the area. My mom's dog was visibly upset all afternoon from the trauma inflicted by this uncaring, too busy to be bothered with good technique, veterinary practice. That kind of disregard for a patient is inexcusable. The only thing that would make me feel better is if I could do to this vet exactly what he did to my animal. Needless to say, it was the last time this vet touched this dog. NEVER again would I entrust the care of an animal to this clinic.
Lisa review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Lisa on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
Great vets but not worth the hassle We've used this clinic for several years. The vets are great, office staff is kind and caring, but the disorganization of the front office has caused us to go elsewhere. Twice we have made appts only to find when we got there that they have no record of the appt, causing us to wait HOURS to see a vet. Twice I have been placed on hold for over five minutes before giving up and hanging up. Getting a busy signal when you call is typical, which means it takes several tries just to get through. As much as we love the vets and as happy as we have been with the care our animals have received, we're taking our animals elsewhere. Being closed on Saturdays is another problem, and another reason to move on to a vet who is more interested in being attainable to their client.
Jane review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Jane on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
No frills but you do save $$ Not sure if I would be a repeat customer. No frills and a bit on the unorganized side (at least up front). For those that need to save $ and get pet care I'm sure it's a good option. I do find I like a little more "fluff" in my care though, call me high maintenance.
Deb review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Deb on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
NONE BETTER, HANDS DOWN We have gone to Orchards Veterinary Clinic for over 25 years. We live far across town and over the years have tried other vets closer to home but none compared to the family atmosphere and caring doctors at Orchards. They've seen us through the heart wrenching loss of our furry family members, the worry and fear of ill pets, and the joy in the newcomers. Years ago when one of our Labs died suddenly at the age of 6 Dr. Rick was just as upset as we were. Last month Dr. Eric had to put down our old Lab Tucker and we received a beautiful handwritten note from him, and signed by the entire staff. These doctors and their staff truly care about animals and are like old friends when we need to go see them. Your pet couldn't possibly be in better hands.
Penny review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Penny on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
Couldn't be happier!! First time in. We just moved and got all of our animals in with a new vet. I most liked the way they knew so many people by name and their animals names. Was pleased that the care of my dogs was wonderful and very loving. You could just tell that they were there because they wanted to be. I had one lab fixed and had her shots. My other old girl just needed shots. She also had some blood work done. Not pressured for a full work up, just enough to check on a previous condition. The results were what I thought. The vet said we could run more tests and talk about treatment, but that it was up to me, my call. You wouldn't know she is sick, other than the fact that she moves slow. He gave her something for pain at my request. Was really glad to find another animal clinic after moving away from our old one. It's hard when you think about switching Dr's for your babies. They are my girls!! All four of them! Just a side note: Orchards Veterinary doesn't do licencing so had to go to St. Francis down the street. What a difference! That place was empty to start with. It had an odor that I can't describe. It also took 1 hr and 37 min. to get the licenses. That's with all the paper work filled out, the counties and the clinics. I got put on the back burner I don't know how many times. There were twice as many people behind the counter and 1/3rd the amount of clients and I and others still had to wait too long. They kept getting mixed up as to who was next and what they were there for. Then there is this one old lady that just walks around talking and trying to socialize, not sure what position she was or job description she had. Just glad I don't use that one! I am thrilled with with Orchards!!
Rob review for Orchards Veterinary Clinic
Rob on Insider Pages

8 days ago

12/01/2022, 15:15 PM
VWP These other reviews are a real feel-good fest. I am going to go with a dose of honesty in an effort to bring some value to this review service. This office has been my vet for over 20 years. They are exactly as I have rated it, satisfactory. If someone was in the area and close I would tell them to give them a call and see if they like the people.. There are a few in the office who are very good at what they do and it shows. My dog was an 'All Pet' puppy from the pet store that used to be next door to the office (when perfect look was there too.) Dr. Rick was his vet for 18 years. This included operations to remove lumps and a barrage of shots, procedures and in the end pain medication for a year or so. At the end after over a year, they decide to tell me the pain med comes in a generic which could have saved me money, but they told me too late. I got a break on one script.. thanks.. Also, when the end came, I requested Dr Rik to euthanize the pet he helped me take care of for 18 years. I think Dr. Eric is an amazing vet (in fact I think he did his surgery).. but after all the money I spent I did not get Dr. Rick, it was Dr. Eric who put him down for me.. again not what I had asked for and I was lead to believe my request would be granted but it was not. A note from the office would have been a nice touch, as I read these reviews and see some people get that.. I was however not one of those lucky people. Maybe if they had done this for me I would not feel like all I am is a wallet to them. A solid vet who knows what they are doing... you get what you pay for with this office and that's it. How would I improve this office? I would add some sort of digital telephone system to cue calls.. You get tired of listening to busy signals when phoning them. Perhaps a website would bring a platform where they could provide tips on how to make our furry friends lives better... offer a loyalty program for long term customers... a way to remind of shots or regular treatment. An online alternative to listening to busy signals where the office could place a call to you when they have time (since it seems to be a problem on your time.) I have a new dog and they are still the vet I use.. But my eyes are always peeled for a better one in town. Because I do think it can be done better. They are outgrowing their office, the space is too small and keeping your pet calm and away from the variety of animals come through the door is a challenge.. Oh and if you want my pet weighed, then do it yourself.. the self-service weigh station in the small cramped space is ridiculous. Maybe they will see this and make some improvements.. but probably not
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.