Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
576 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Chicago, IL 60616

1827 South Michigan Avenue, Ste b, Chicago, IL 60616

(312) 328-9000

https://orasurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

8001 W Davis St

(847) 699-6488
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

640 Pearson St # 201

(847) 824-2143
5.0
(2) · Dentists

1220 Meadow Rd # 306

(847) 272-4020
5.0
(5) · Oral Surgeons

3700 203rd St # 301

(708) 709-6222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(120) · Oral Surgeons

11 S Howard Ave

(630) 529-9091
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

12251 S 80th Ave

(708) 923-7650
About

Welcome to Chicago's most unique ORAL SURGERY office. ORA is the Nation's first and only Fully Green oral surgery practice, promoting eco-friendly dentistry and offering COMFORTABLE SEDATION for procedures like WISDOM TEETH removal, tooth extractions, DENTAL IMPLANT placement, BONE GRAFTING for dental implants, JAW SURGERY, ORAL PATHOLOGY and BIOPSY, All-on-4 dental implant and DENTURE REPLACEMENT techniques,"Teeth in a Day" technique, and TMJ surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
576 reviews
5538
  
410
  
30
  
27
  
114
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kurb review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
Kurb on Doctorbase

10 years ago

08/28/2011, 13:29 PM
I had two implants placed by Dr. Koos after getting into a biking accident on Lake Shore Drive and knocig my two teeth out. He also wound up taking out my painful wisdom teth shortly thereafter as well which were impacted. Both procedures were awesome. I was snoozing through both of them and I didn't feel a thing and my recovery was pretty uneventful, other than soft foods for like 5 days and a lot of Ibuprofen. Super experience overall with his billing team and also his nurses, who are very sweet. The office is pretty amazing and unlike any other doctors office that I have ever stepped into. Dr. Koos was thorough, kind and caring and even took time in the evening to check up on me after each procedure - now that's service!
MiliZ review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
MiliZ on Doctorbase

10 years ago

08/28/2011, 12:50 PM
Dr. Koos took out three of my wisdom teeth and it was one of the most pleasant dental experiences. My recovery was very quick and I barely had to take any pain killers. Dr. Koos is a great oral surgeon and he leads a great team of professionals. I would recommend him to anybody who needs their wisdom teeth removed.
Anonymous review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
Anonymous on Doctorbase

10 years ago

08/21/2011, 15:17 PM
I had my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Koos and I'm glad I didn't get it done anywhere else. I didn't have to wait all that long since I had an appointment, but it really wouldn't have mattered because the waiting room is awesome! free bottles of various juices and plenty to read. The office is very modern and clean. Dr. Koos walked me through the procedure beforehand to let me know what I should expect etc. and was overall very friendly. There were ipod stations built into the walls! I got to pick the music I wanted to hear while the Dr. and nurses got everything ready and put me to sleep. The procedure went well. I did end up developing a dry socket afterwards but I think that was due to me running around chicago the day after my operation in hot weather, and the food I ate… but I had enough painkillers to get me through that, and the dry sockets weren't as bad as people said they would be. I let Dr. Koos know and he let me know what I had to do to deal with it. All in all I don't think I could have made a better choice as far as doctors go. Even though there ended up being complications, they, as well as everything else, were addressed with the utmost professionalism and care. Two huge thumbs up!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
olenka review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
olenka on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/01/2011, 05:22 AM
I have now had my third procedure with Dr. Koos. These involved several teeth that were removed first, then some sinus lifting and grafting and a dental implant and now another dental implant behind the other one. The procedures went smoothly and so did my several recovery periods. I thought the upper left back molar area was not salvageable for me because that is what I was told, and that I would be forced to chew food for the rest of my life on my right side or end up with a partial denture. A few other specialists told me that they really couldn't do anything to give me permanent teeth in back because I had too much bone loss. Well I am really lucky that I researched online and didn't settle with who I was initially referred to and what they told me. I wound up finding ORA Surgery & Implant Studio. I am going to be getting teeth again and I am thrilled that they are not the kind that I have to take out at night, which would make me feel much older than I really am. Dr. Koos did a wonderful job and guided me through the whole process and has worked closely with my dentist, who since working with him now refers all his patients to Dr. Koos. He is soft-spoken and patient, kind and really listens, all are qualities difficult to find in a doctor nowadays. He is definitely at the top of his field. Thank You Dr. Koos for everything!
howaboutthisone review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
howaboutthisone on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:07 AM
The doctor in this office was one of the friendliest and nicest I've ever been to. He was very friendly and kind and was supported by an as friendly and helpful staff. The office was clean, cozy and made me feel really comfortable, and not like in a dentist office. I had my wisdom teeth taken out by the doctor. The sedation process was really soothing, as it was quiet and I even got to pick my own music to get put to sleep to. The process was short and painless, and I had no problems whatsoever afterwards. The doctor also helped me with some jaw-problems I've been having for a while. Overall, the doctor was very informative, and he explained everything to me, so I felt like I was in really good care. How nice he was, I can only stress again and it's also nice to have a doctor with whom you can laugh, too.
lexy123 review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
lexy123 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/31/2011, 08:48 AM
I had all four of my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Koos. There is no doctors office that compares with Ora Studios, and no doctor like Dr. Koos. The office itself is gorgeous, beyond a five star hotel. In tandem with the office environment is incredible skill and bedside mannor - I have never heard anyone refer to their wisdom tooth surgery as easy, pleasant and comfortable except for myself and any of the other patients who have gone to Dr. Koos. He makes you feel as though you are his only patient and he makes sure you feel at ease and all your questions are answered before and after surgery. I felt comfortable coming to him with little questions even weeks after. The effects were as if I never had the surgery. All I had to do was ice the area for a couple days - I had no swelling and no pain. Before the surgery I was given laughing gas and felt nothing. I awoke in an unimaginably comfortable recovery area with incredible service. I was given a Vicodin prescription for the upcoming days but all I needed was Ibuprofin. I HIGHLY recommend this office and doctor - people I know look back on their wisdom teeth experience with fear, pain and regret and I think of it as easy and comfortable.
boardy review for ORA Oral Surgery & Implant Studio
boardy on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/30/2011, 01:15 AM
I got my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Koos. I was impressed right from the start. I love getting reminder calls for doctor appointments because I often forget. They emailed and called a couple days before and that was nice. I got there and was immediately impressed by the facilities. There's a fridge with free drinks in what I can barely call a waiting room. I say that because the chair I was in was one of the most comfortable places I've ever parked my rear. It didn't feel like I was waiting. Then, I go back into a private room with the dentist's chair, sit down and then received a remote control for a tv that swings around and hovers wherever I want it. DirectTV with all the stations...awesome! I am a skeptic. I started to think this place HAS to be too good to be true. So, I incorrectly assumed that maybe the Dr. would be a little brazen and cocky because his place is so nice. I was waaaay of the mark. Dr. Koos has a fantastic bedside manner which became apparent during this initial consultation. We examined a 3D image of my face and pointed things out. He was very attentative and cared that my concerns were addressed until I felt comfortable. So I set an appointment for the procedure. I chose to go with the laughing gas and general anathetic and all 4 out in one day...actually 45 minutes. I was lead farther back into another area of the office on the procedure day. The first thing I noticed the nurse waved her hand in front of a sensor and doors open up Star Trek style. I was led into a larger and brighter room with a dentists chair and the lady asks me "what kind of music do you like?" Surprised, I said "ummm,..rock I guess." She tells me to name a band. "Tool," I blurt out. She walks over to a opening in the wall and I see her scrolling through an Ipod. Music starts at a level that isn't loud but just right to set the mood. At the exact moment I realize the laughing gas has REALLY kicked in, Dr. Koos enters the room and gives me props for my choice of music. I returned the props for his excellent timing. We talked and laughed. I felt a slight pinch in my arm a couple seconds later I guess I was out because the next thing I know a different Tool song is playing and it was over. I was given a bag of stuff with a script for Vicodin. I was on my way. Literally painlesss! Wow! Dr. Koos...you rule! If you have read this far you are probably past due to get your wisdom teeth removed. Now, it's time check out his website (don't forget to click on "media and watch a video") or just make the call.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.