Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Optimal Body

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
77 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|South Kensington, MD 20814

6931 Arlington Road, T200B, T200B, South Kensington, MD 20814

(301) 347-6413

https://www.myoptimalbody.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(9) · Weight Loss Centers

46165 Westlake Dr #100

(571) 446-0541
5.0
(1) · Nutritionists

6945 Oakland Mills Road

(410) 309-6570

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Weight Loss Centers

104 Elden St

(703) 834-1910

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

22 W 25th St #1

(855) 638-8688
5.0
(5) · Wellness

297 Herndon Pkwy #105

(703) 999-8097
4.9
(127) · Weight Loss Centers

501 N Frederick Ave

(240) 780-7442

13 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
77 reviews
555
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DeLinda A. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/09/2021, 12:02 PM
If I could give this company a negative number I would. I signed up for this program after watching their impressive marketing video. Before I signed up for the plan, I explained to the person on the phone that I have severe food allergies, and I even gave them the long list of what they are. I was assured that I would be able to follow and be successful on this plan. I signed up right after the pandemic started, so I could not go into the offices for any of the bloodwork advertised or weigh ins, that part of the plan I never received. Instead, I received monthly calls that were not helpful at all. The eating plan was full of recipes and foods that I am horribly allergic to. The suggestions were always that I just substitute the food with something I coud eat - really. Or, to refer me to another counselor who would say the same things as the previous counselor. Bottomline, this plan amounted to a box of supplements and useless phone calls for over $2k. It is an INCREDIBLE WASTE of money. In hindsight they just want to get me signed up, so they could survive the pandemic shut-downs. When I expressed early in the program that it was not working for me, I was just referred to another counselor for another useless phone call. Very disapointed with this experience. Save your time and money and try a different program. Optimal Body Bethesda is only interested in getting your money, not in helping you achieve your weight loss goals.
Respond to negative reviews
bridget m. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/25/2020, 13:05 PM
I unfortunately don’t have a positive experience to report using Optimal Body . Firstly , I never wanted a virtual experience to lose weight . The pandemic hit right after I signed up for services which left me in a huge bind . The contract I signed did not indicate my services would be virtual. You cannot lose weight virtually, it’s totally impersonal , services are just not the same . Don’t waste your money with this company ! They provided zero compensation, discounts etc... for moving their services to a virtual platform . The ultra slimming sessions they claim to help you lose weight , you will not get them virtually !!! My advice.... Choose another weight loss program all together or at least one that will provide in person services !!!
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie Poochie Cook Crews on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2020, 14:22 PM
On this program, they give you everything you need to be successful in your journey to healthy eating. They are available for questions and provide recipes. It's the real deal and all natural!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Helen Green on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 02:12 AM
I just started my journey and I follow the plan and watch the scale and see how easy it comes off, 👍👍👍
Carol Phillip Nouchet on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 04:27 AM
Great counseling and advice. The products has MANY health benefits. Losing weight is not easy but it was worth the sacrifice. Thank you Optimal.
Richard Root on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 06:12 AM
Great program, over 72 pounds lost in 90 days. No hunger pains, no ill desires, just watching the scale smile at me. Great staff and support system. So glad I am a member of the Optimal Body family.
Monica Martins on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 02:49 AM
Este programa realmente funciona. Recomiendo la oficina del Doctor Aplin. Muy profesionales y atentos.
Darrlynn Franklin on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2019, 01:46 AM
This is one the best weight loss programs I have ever tried. I started my journey in September and to date have lost 20 pounds. I eat three square meals a day which consist of healthy protein, vegetables, healthy fat and fruit. I didn’t think it would be enough food, but its plenty. I hardly ever get hungry. I never thought I could drink a gallon of water a day; when I did it for the first time I was surprised and very proud of myself. I only drink Alkaline water now. When I go grocery shopping, I only shop in the perimeter of the store. I have cut my grocery bill in half. It’s like something in my brain just clicked. I feel better than I have in a long while. Thank you, Optimal Body, for all you help.
Maria Roa on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2019, 01:01 AM
I was diagnosed with breast cancer so loosing weight was EXTREMELY important to me In Optimal Body I found ALL I needed to do to be healthy and also loose some weight in a very healthy way I highly recommend it !!!! Thank you Maria
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.