Logo White
Watch Demo

Optic One Eye Care Centers PC

Own this business?
4.4
101 reviews
|Healthcare|Spokane, WA 99207

1720 N Hamilton St, Spokane, WA 99207

(509) 328-2632

http://www.opticone.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Optometrists

5503 N Wall St

(509) 489-2020

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(89) · Eyewear & Opticians

850 West Ironwood Drive Suite 104

(208) 765-2020

16 people are looking at this business

4.9
(98) · Eyewear & Opticians

12 E Rowan Ave

(509) 487-0600

12 people are looking at this business

4.8
(75) · Healthcare

1801 N 3rd St

(208) 667-1591

8 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Comprehensive Eye Exams: Pediatric Eye Exams Adult Exams Geriatric Exams Low vision Exams Front of Eye Medical Examinations: Diagnosis and Treatment of Eye Infections Foreign Body Removal and Treatment Dry Eye Evaluations and Treatment Allergy Diagnosis and Treatment Back of Eye Medical Examinations: Diagnosis and Treatment of Glaucoma Diagnosis and Treatment of Macular Degeneration Diabetic Retinal Evaluation, Monitoring, and Coordination of Care with GP and Other Necessary Health Care Professionals Hypertensive Retinal Evaluation and Monitoring, and Coordination of Care with GP and Other Necessary Health Care Professionals High Risk Systemic Medications: Comprehensive Ophthalmi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
101 reviews
572
  
48
  
30
  
23
  
110
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jenna K. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/30/2014, 02:44 AM
I went into Optic One Eye care in February for my eye exam. I originally had great service. Since I had come wearing my contacts they did an exam with my contacts in. The doctor said that I was seeing 20/20 and there was no need for a new prescription At that time he asked how old my prescription was and advised him that it was at least a year if not even longer. Since my prescription was fine the doctor said there would be no need to do a contact fitting. All I would need to do is send them my prescription and they would order my contacts. When I called about a week later to order my contacts I was advised that since this doctor was no longer with the company I would have to come in for a contact fitting and pay an additional copay of $40. I advised the associate that it didn't seem right that I would have to pay an additional fee because of the doctor's mistake. I made the appointment to come in for the contact fitting since I needed my contacts. When I went in on 3/25/14 I paid my $40 copay. As the doctor called me back to do my fitting I was advised that it would actually be $99 today. I stated to the representative that it must be a mistake as I have a $40 copay and offered to pull up my benefits. She stated that because I did not have the contact fitting the same day as the exam it would not be covered and I would have to pay the full $99. I explained to the representative that when I came in originally the doctor told me not to do a contact fitting and that it doesn't seem fair that I am having to pay for their company's mistake. The representative was not willing to resolve this in anyway. The only thing she offered to do was to have her billing rep see if she could do anything after I had my appointment. I was not willing to continue with my appointment when I knew there was a chance I could be responsible for $99. This company was very unprofessional in my opinion.
scott c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/26/2012, 05:01 AM
stopped in at optic one to check out frames and sun glasses and was very impressed with the staff and how nice the facility is.Everyone was so professional.Keep up the good work
amanda c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/25/2012, 12:44 PM
I recently went to have my eyes checked. The Dr. was so nice and the staff was very helpful. The front desk people were awesome. If I ever needed anything else I would go back there. They made it a great experience.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
maureen c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/24/2012, 15:43 PM
Came by last week to see Kelley and meet some of her co-workers. What a nice store! If you ever need frames or just sunglasses this is the place. I love the selection of frames. Something for everyone. The styles and designs on the frames were amazing. I actually wouldn't mind if I ever needed to wear glasses with the assortment available. Very nice staff makes it a wonderful place.
Liz H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/17/2012, 16:56 PM
Best Eye Doctor and Eyeglass Selection around – They are the best! I have been going to Optic One Eye Care for over 10 years now. I have borderline glaucoma and need yearly visits. Dr Lindauer is very thorough in examing my eyes each year. You can tell that he values his patients and wants to give the best service by hiring the best people to take care of his patients. The eyeglass selection is the best in town and he has frames that meet all budgets. I would not go anywhere else. You might think you're getting a bargain at a big box place, but you may be putting your eyesight at risk if you are not getting a thorough eye exam. I have recommended them to a lot of my friends and they have been very happy with the service at Optic One.
99217 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/23/2010, 18:51 PM
Optic One Eye Care Center – I paid for all my visits, one with cash. I didn't get a receipt and now after months they are billing me. I paid for all the so called services I received from them. Since I do not have a receipt, I will have to pay again. I will never do business with them again. Do yourself a favor, go to a different optician with a good bookkeeper and staff. I was treated rudely each visit. I will pay for their mistake, since I did not receive a receipt. Go to Shopko or Costco.
theblindguy on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/15/2010, 15:57 PM
The person you need seems to never be working – I was told that my glasses would be in with in 7 days. 12 days later they came in, but I had to wait for the 13th day to get them as the person who inspects the glasses was not there. It was explained to them that my old glasses were broke and I really needed the new ones. No emphasis on service to take care of a sight challenged customer. I guess I was spoiled when I lived in Oregon. It took 5 days to get my glasses. The unfortunate thing hear is, it is not just this optical office. It has been my expereince that of the 4 I have gone to, all of them failed to exert customer service. I guess I will keep looking for a service oriented eye Dr.
quietandloudatonce on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/21/2008, 19:04 PM
Don't go here unless you like to waste time!! – Do not recommend this place at all. It took 5 weeks to get a pair of glasses! No communication from them during this time unless we called to check on the glasses, and even then were told nothing more than "the lab is behind". Also, no one called to say the glasses were in when they finally did arrive. Plus the whole visit from eye exam to ordering glasses took 4 & 1/2 HOURS, and it wasn't like there were other patients waiting, the office was virtually empty. Totally unacceptable service. Incompetent front desk staff. They seem to think people have hours and weeks of disposable time. We will not be returning.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.