Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Opa Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
18 reviews
|Restaurants|Reno, NV 89502

3979 S McCarran Blvd, Reno, NV 89502

(775) 322-7500

https://www.wethencafe.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Sports Bars

5355 Capital Ct # 109

(775) 324-9393

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

885 Sparks Blvd

(775) 737-4551

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Chinese

1565 S Virginia St

(775) 432-1390

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Restaurants

711 S Carson St #3

(775) 461-3113

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Meat Shops

950 Southern Way

(775) 359-4740
5.0
(6) · Fast Food

2218 Lake Tahoe Blvd

(530) 541-2518

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Breakfast and Lunch items including Omelettes, Quiches, Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Baked Goods. We are a locally owned and operated cafe serving American comfort food with a French twist. We serve breakfast and lunch all day. Amenities include freshly prepared meals, a warm and cozy environment, great coffee and stellar baked goods. Curb your appetite or join us for a tasty pastry! History Established in 2010. our uniquely titled eatery came bursting out of an egg of family dreams and a passion for cooking. But it wasn't without months of creative design, as owners Jackie and Don Handlin and son Brandon Wade strove to establish a place with much more meaning than just a simple

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
18 reviews
59
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
vickialamo review for Opa Cafe
vickialamo on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 05:26 AM
Greek/Mediterranean Dishes Husband and I have been planning on trying this cafe for some months. Finally, we made it and we were NOT disappointed. We lived in Jordan for two years and this food was delicious! We had the appetizer platter and then planned on splitting the...More
vickialamo review for Opa Cafe
vickialamo on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 01:42 AM
Greek/Mediterranean Dishes Husband and I have been planning on trying this cafe for some months. Finally, we made it and we were NOT disappointed. We lived in Jordan for two years and this food was delicious! We had the appetizer platter and then planned on splitting the lamb gyro. Well, the platter was so much food, we had them wrap the gyro to take home and some of the leftovers from the platter. On the platter was enough lamb to stuff both of us, fabulous dolmas, kind of warm. I had never had a warm dolma before, they were outstanding, not dry like some. The pita bread was warm and delicious and the Tzaziki sauce was so good we ordered another container to take home with the gyro. Also took home a package of the pita bread which was so good! This place is a true Greek treasure! Authentic, delicious, great portions, and friendly service. We will be going back. Loved it!!
Bob831 review for Opa Cafe
Bob831 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/27/2015, 13:56 PM
A little piece of Greece Spotted this place as we were driving by and in need of some lunch. I lived in Cyprus for over 2 years and the food brought back fond memories. Good gyros, authentic bread.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Kenneth K review for Opa Cafe
Kenneth K on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/09/2015, 07:59 AM
Good eats Just finished one of the best gyros I have ever had. The lemon rice soup was also very good. The baklava is out of this world.
Raymond L review for Opa Cafe
Raymond L on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/04/2015, 06:34 AM
What Happened About a year and a half ago a friend and went to Opa Cafe and thought the food and service was good. On a recent visit wanting pizza I stopped in for a Italian salami, Pepperoni, Italian Sausage Pizza and a brew and informed them I would be outside. Since I seldom finish a pizza, I requested it in a box and said I will dine outside and take the rest home. I gave them my credit card and asked to run a tab but the very young male clerk said he would rather cash it out. I almost asked this young man for his ID to see if he was old enough to serve beer. I waited outside at least 25 minutes and went in for another brew, Again the young man took the order, I paid with my credit card then he scurried off and did not give me a receipt. The other 'waiter' was a very young girl who tore off the register receipt and gave it to me. About 10 minutes later the young man brings out the pizza and says ' it is a madhouse in there' while seating down at my table. I open the box it is just pizza no napkins plate or anything. I say I need napkins the young man jumps up as I am getting up to go get napkins. He returns with half crumpled napkins only. I start eating the pizza and it is loaded with cheese and meat but something seems off. The crust seems soft I turn over a slice and part of the crust sticks to the box and tears to revile a doughy uncooked crust. It is inedible. I leave disappoint with the pizza hoping at home I can save it somehow. Next day I throw the $18 pizza in the garbage. I can not recommend this restaurant for the expensive raw pizza, the long wait or lousy service by juveniles..
Respond to negative reviews
BarrysClassicCars review for Opa Cafe
BarrysClassicCars on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/13/2015, 07:29 AM
Great Food We really enjoyed the food here - which is saying something as my daughters and I were taking a lunch break while my wife was recovering from a serious surgery. The choices were good and the taste was authentic. We've eaten Greek food in Greece and it compared favorably. My only complaint is that the counter guy was overly talkative and brought up political subjects - an absolutely foolish thing to do.
sharrongeg review for Opa Cafe
sharrongeg on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/08/2015, 17:31 PM
Love this place! Tried Opa Opa twice over the past month. Just could not stay away!! Waiter at BJ's Brewhouse told my son and I about this small, family owned restaurant. That waiter deserved a bigger tip! Opa Opa has all the traditional Greek Favorites and everything was delicious. Have tried the gyros, 4-cheese grilled cheese and a couple of pizzs. On one day, I had lunch here on my way to the airport - was so thrilled with the food, I ordered a half baked pizza to take on the plane to surprise my husband when he picked me up at my destination. Oh boy, was that a happy hubby!
Paige D. review for Opa Cafe
Paige D. on Foursquare

7 years ago

02/02/2015, 06:43 AM
Dolmas are fantastic!
kslaboch review for Opa Cafe
kslaboch on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/27/2015, 01:19 AM
Delicious Greek food Tried Opa Cafe earlier this month and they knocked my socks off. I had a delicious panini open-face sandwich with grilled vegetables and cheese, which makes my mouth water to think about it again. I will definitely go again and may even order the same plate, it was THAT GOOD. I went with a friend for lunch on a Friday, when typically it's hard to get a table... we walked right in and had plenty of seats to choose from. Why, people? Get yourself to Opa! Other thoughts: the place was very clean and the service was good. Outdoor seating exists, but hey, it's January - nobody was sitting out there. The location is just across from the old parking garage at Renown Regional Medical Center off of 2nd Street.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.