Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ole Rudy’s Bar-B-Que

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1870 reviews
|Barbeque|Jackson, GA 30233

W 2831 GA-36, Jackson, GA 30233

(678) 972-8379

http://www.olerudysbbq.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:10:00 am - 2:00 am

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Barbeque

5128 N Henry Blvd

(678) 759-1006
4.9
(13) · Restaurants

1032 W Solomon St

(770) 412-1688
4.8
(27) · Seafood

309 N Main St

(770) 897-8895
4.8
(68) · Restaurants

1004 Virginia Ave NE

(404) 330-8285
4.6
(58) · Barbeque

1221 Caroline St

(404) 525-7427
About

Your local BBQ Restaurant in Jackson, GA.Come by and visit us!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,870 reviews
51,294
  
4227
  
3110
  
268
  
1171
  
  • 1737 Reviews4.2Google
  • 133 Reviews4.8BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
noel n. on BirdEye

5 months ago

11/12/2020, 14:39 PM
If your at the TA or loves give it up no way to get there unless you drop your trailor and drive there 😒😒 so disapointing
Respond to negative reviews
rich r. on BirdEye

5 months ago

11/09/2020, 10:52 AM
Best food in the area Especially their Brunswick Stew and sweet potato pie. But really everything is awesome I stop here often basically whenever I’m within 100 miles I’ll go out of my way to go there!!
LaTanya F. on BirdEye

6 months ago

10/21/2020, 12:19 PM
Passing through and had a craving for BBQ and man what a treat 😋. The ribs were so tender I forgot there was a bone 😅! I also tried the Turkey Rib sandwich and tit was meaty and tender! The baked beans and potato salad was delicious and the lemonade was superb! The baked goods were definitely homemade flaky crust and buttery flavor in the sweet potato pie and the KeyLime cake was to die for 👍. Not to forget about the topnotch customer service and sparkling clean restroom!!!! Overall I love this place and will go back again and again!!!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Brenna K. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/12/2019, 19:46 PM
Great BBQ! I had the ribs and they were to die for! The homemade BBQ sauce is wonderful too! Had a lovely chat with Rudy too😊
Steve P. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/17/2018, 12:17 PM
Today is the 3rd time I have ate here. The food here is awesome. People complain about portion size to how much it costs, but in my opinion you get what you pay for. I haven't found this good of food on the side of the road anywhere so I'll pay the money gladly. If you want cheap go to Mc Donald's, if you want awesome bbq come to Rudy's.
Gary W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/21/2018, 19:45 PM
Food was very good. Kitchen staff was very quick to fill the order. Bathrooms were very clean. Free parking for trucks with orders over $15 or $10 parking pass. BUT....the staff that's responsible for parking over filled the lot so that early arrivals would need to knock on doors to get later arrivals to move in order to leave. When this was brought to their attention...they really didn't seem to care. It didn't used to be this way. I will not be coming back. So truck drivers be fore warned. They seem to care only about their bottom line and not so much about the customer. Guess I'll quit wearing my Ole Rudy's T shirt.
Valerie Bennett M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/18/2018, 07:40 AM
You need to try this bbq, I usually don't eat bbq pork but this is great, I will be back to have more
Jammal J. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/28/2018, 17:05 PM
Great food, fast service..
Dennis G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/15/2018, 05:16 AM
I've stopped in several times and was very pleased until my last two visits! Was very upset when told after purchasing a 1/2 chicken plate and was told I'd have to purchase something else if I wanted to stay on the lot after I ate! I've purchased full racks of ribs and other high dollar items without staying! My last visit was yesterday and I purchased a brisket sandwich. It had only 3 thin slices of meat on the sandwich! That's ridiculous! I don't mind paying for good food but I hate getting taken advantage of! I'll be telling everybody from now on what a rip-off ole study's has become!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.