Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Old World Deli

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
442 reviews
|Delis|Bellingham, WA 98225

1228 N State St, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 738-2090

https://www.oldworldbellingham.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(166) · Restaurants

225 A St

(360) 378-4546

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(784) · Restaurants

107 E Stuart Rd

(360) 922-0431
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
442 reviews
5332
  
459
  
313
  
23
  
19
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hannah Nevitt review for Old World Deli
Hannah Nevitt on Facebook

6 years ago

05/05/2016, 11:30 AM
Love this place. The European vibe speaks to my soul!
Terry Prentice review for Old World Deli
Terry Prentice on Facebook

6 years ago

03/03/2016, 04:23 AM
Best place north of Seattle for sandwiches. Better than most places in Seattle. I eat here as often as possible. Try the Muffalatta (sp?). Amazing.
Lori Burns review for Old World Deli
Lori Burns on Foursquare

6 years ago

02/21/2016, 08:42 AM
Sandwiches! Soups! Cookies!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Power Made review for Old World Deli
Power Made on Facebook

6 years ago

01/03/2016, 07:46 AM
Simply the best. Wonderful people and great food. Always delicious and consistent with quality and service.
Kathy Schramm Falk review for Old World Deli
Kathy Schramm Falk on Facebook

6 years ago

11/24/2015, 12:30 PM
The experience we had here last week is what I call a "cathedral moment" in my life :) We went for dinner and wine, and the delightful band was a sweet surprise. The food, wine, company, atmosphere and music were simply all amazing. Perfect.
Business Response:

Thank you! So glad to hear.

Brittnee Leen review for Old World Deli
Brittnee Leen on Facebook

6 years ago

11/22/2015, 03:33 AM
Such a cozy place!! Yummy soups, sandwiches, wine & tea + more!! I want to visit them nearly every week!! Can't help it!!
Business Response:

Thank you!

Jeremy Schuitema review for Old World Deli
Jeremy Schuitema on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2015, 11:15 AM
Excellent food and excellent service. A must if u live in or near bellingham
Bert Monroe review for Old World Deli
Bert Monroe on Facebook

6 years ago

09/29/2015, 06:15 AM
I love grabbing a sandwich. listening to good musicians and dancing at the OWD!
Mark La Farge review for Old World Deli
Mark La Farge on Facebook

7 years ago

07/10/2015, 01:47 AM
The only review I can write is that I came in this afternoon for lunch......and then left. In my mind, when there are five employees working, and two customers at tables, there is no excuse for keeping a potential customer waiting in excess of fifteen minutes without a simple acknowledgment. I understand busy. However, even the busiest establishment should find a moment to apologize for the delay and promise timely service. I gave one star because it wouldn't post without given at least one.
Business Response:

Dear Mark, we are so sorry that you had this experience. It was not intentional it was just poor management of customer service. My husband immediately realized you were waiting behind a customer he was helping who kept adding stuff on to her order and the people behind the counter were helping her as well. There is no reason for that many people to be helping one customer when someone is in line behind. Clearly someone should have acknowledged you and started your order. We do not make a habit of this and I have spoken with all of the staff about this matter. We take it very seriously. If you would allow us to treat you to lunch and a do over, we would be happy to have you back. Our sincere apologies, OWD Staff & owners Christos & Anna

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.