Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company

Claimed
4.7
139 reviews
|Pawn Shops|Albuquerque, NM 87104 United States

2020 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 United States

(505) 242-7777

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Foldtownjewelry%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Google

About

We offer the best in jewelry repair service in the city of Albuquerque. We have 2 very experienced jewelers on staff. We can repair most everything from a simple chain repair or ring sizing to very complex repairs. We have state of the art repair equipment including a laser welder. We also do engraving on jewelry. Mention that you read this ad on yelp for one free watch battery with free Installation. We have been in business for 36 years and strive for the best customer service in Albuquerque.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
139 reviews
5120
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
mikeandshawni review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
mikeandshawni on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/31/2017, 07:21 AM
WoW!! That's Right thanks to Bob, Vicky, Debbie, Alfred, Jeff, Yoalanda, and The Crew. Oh Yeah! We can't forget Mom Too. It's because of the way you treat both my wife and I and the great prices you give us that my wife & I return to your Store. You've truly showed me that buying from & supporting Small Buseness is a better way to find what you want for a fraction of what Corporate America charges and well let's face it as most customers love it when their treated as family rather than a meal ticket and would rather hear their Name than a number being called. Guys on this Valentine's, make it to Old Town Jewelry & Loan Co. Inc. in Albuquerque, NM. Guys Old Town has the right price to turn your girl's frown up side down and make the best smile as her Diamond will sure sparkle. Their prices are the best in the town I should now as the giove the best deal in town. Tell them that Mike & Shawni sent you cause they know us well. We neither work there or and the only relation we have is a very close business one that truly inspires uis to return every month to purchase to something new for our loved one's too.
Jesus luis D. review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Jesus luis D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/22/2016, 05:40 AM
Excellent place to buy native american jewelry, it was a wonderful expiriance, staff were superb . the price were very reasonable, very good selection of jewelry. I recomment this place to friends and people from TEXAS to visit the wonderful place Luis
Janice G. review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Janice G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/09/2016, 13:33 PM
This is a great place with a large selection of Jewelry. And plenty of knowledgeable, friendly sales people to help you. I got the the perfect ring to set my perfect diamond in.Thanks to all the time they spent with me.They have great Jewelers to work with Jeff was doing the work on my ring he is Fabulous,My ring is perfect the sizing the setting I love it!! I will be returning. Great Job everyone I am so happy I can't quit smiling!! Thanks again
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Gregory L. review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Gregory L. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/24/2015, 12:39 PM
If you want to get great service, peace of mind and an incredible experience all around; go to Old Town Jewelry and ask for Bob. I'll be honest, I was the common cautious buyer, looking for a great ring for my now, fiance. Her family had been a long time customer at this Pawn Shop and always spoke greatly of them, but as I said, I was a cautious consumer and had to make sure I did my own homework on purchasing a diamond ring. At first, I was skeptical of going to a "Pawn Shop" for such an important purchase. Bob spent a lot of time with me, explaining his knowledge of the diamond industry and also the options I would have going to your typical Retail, run of the mill, corporate Jeweler (Trust me, I visited quite a few and asked a TON of questions). He also explained the options that he could give me. After each visit, I found that I just trusted Bob, more than the others. Not on a hunch or a gut feeling, but the things I was reading and the research that I did just seemed to match up with what he was saying. Well; to make a long story short, am I ever glad that I chose to make this purchase with him at his Jewelry shop. I was able to get an amazing ring at an affordable price. Most importantly she absolutely loves it and she said "YES!" I had an excellent experience with them so I would refer anyone to at least give them a shot. Do your own research/homework and I think you will find out the same thing that I did. Thank you to Bob and Old Town Jewelry for a wonderful experience. A new, very loyal customer, Greg.
Theresa M. review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Theresa M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/07/2014, 11:33 AM
Love coming here!! When I met a loan they give me them most. Everyone is so friendly and helpful I enjoy the experience each time I go on. And another great thing about them they don't jump to sell your jewelry when it becomes due. They are great they will work with you. THANKS GUYS!!! loyal customer Theresa Martinez����
Patty M. review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Patty M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/28/2014, 07:56 AM
Today was the first time I visited Old Town Jewelry and Loan Co, Inc. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised! I was given excellent customer service and the owner treated me like he had known me for years! He made me a wonderful deal on a pair of diamond earrings and he had his jeweler repair an old diamond ring that I had had for a very long time. They did a very high quality repair on my ring and I will be taking my business to them from now on. I encourage everyone who is in search of beautiful jewelry to go to Old Town Jewelry first! You will not be disappointed trust me! Thank you for the hospitality you showed me and the owner has two magnificent cars! Talking to a fellow Mustang and Shelby enthusiast was a real was so much fun! Thanks again! P. Montoya
MJGregory review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
MJGregory on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2011, 05:34 AM
Very Helpful and Freindly – I sent my wife on a quest to find a ring for me. I have large hands and all I wanted was a simple gold band for my wedding ring that was around 250. After shopping at nearly every jewlery store in Abq she found this store. Not only did they help her find my ring, they also sized it and bowed it up for me. Although it is a bit tight after the resizing they did offer to enlarge it and make it fit just right. I and my wife are completely satisfied with their exceptional customer service that we will return for all our jewlery needs in the future.
Renee254 review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
Renee254 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/18/2011, 03:58 AM
Love this place!! – I have been a cutomer for many years, and have never had a problem. The staff has always been polite and helpful. Would recommend this place to everyone.
daniel50 review for Old Town Jewelry and Loan Company
daniel50 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/02/2009, 09:19 AM
I like this place, they always did good work and gave us good deals.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.