Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
13 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

779 Main St, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

(650) 726-1616

Closed now



Suggest edits

A romantic Half Moon Bay bed and breakfast steps to shopping, dining and galleries downtown.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

13 reviews
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Bobbie Carll review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Bobbie Carll on Facebook

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 18:51 PM
Just returned from staying at the Inn. Truly one of the most beautiful inns. Exceptionally clean. Wonderful breakfast. So well run. The owner i wonderful and is extremely helpful. Hope to return there soon.
Joseph DeVay review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Joseph DeVay on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2018, 18:08 PM
Very warm and friendly feel to the place, Owner/host David can COOK! Fabulous breakfast and great experience centrally located in Half Moon Bay makes the day!
Brooke Kay review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Brooke Kay on Facebook

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 21:49 PM
Amazing bed and breakfast with a wonderful host. David was nice and informative, but not too intrusive. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the wine and cheese happy hours made my evenings. We’ll definitely be back!! Make sure you book directly on their website to get the best deal.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Brenda G Blakeley review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Brenda G Blakeley on Facebook

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 20:16 PM
Rachel Slater Hulme review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Rachel Slater Hulme on Facebook

6 years ago

09/21/2015, 14:21 PM
This is a lovely Bed and Breakfast - David is a fabulous host and breakfast was so, so delicious.
Kitsie review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
Kitsie on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/04/2010, 02:11 AM
Somewhat disappointing – Our New Year's getaway was disappointing. Owner made a reservation error, placing us in one room one night and relocated upstairs to a tiny, not appealing, room the next night. Yes, the 2nd room was comped but it wasn't good even if it was "free". Uncomforable tub and overall room layout and ambience, made us feel like the "poor relatives". The first night's room was good, but lots of upstairs noise from the couple above us. Note, the first night's room wasn't even the one we originally booked ...perhaps you can further understand our disappointment in the "error". Breakfast was nice and the wife (Kathy) is a good diplomat. We won't be back, will choose our favorite Old Mill Inn instead. There, everything is much more to our liking, although more $'s. We hope that if you choose The Old Thyme, you will have a far better experience than we did. That would be a "good thing".
Business Response:

Hello "Kitsie", **First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay. We are, however, glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and meeting Kathy. **We understand that the double booking situation didn't make for the romantic New Year's Eve getaway you envisioned. You may be pleased to know that, as a result of feedback like yours, we have implemented a new computerized "real-time" reservations system which should make double booking virtually impossible. Whether a reservation is made online or on the phone, it is immediately entered into our new system, thereby blocking any other reservations for that room for those dates. **We constantly strive to make our Inn a better, more comfortable place for our guests to stay. We hope that you will give us another try some-thyme...

lllewellyn review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
lllewellyn on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/06/2008, 13:04 PM
no lavender room! – We thought the area was great and the inn itself was ok, but our room, the Lavender Room, was so small that it was really uncomfortable. Also the bathroom is next door, which is inconvenient, and the carpet in the room was is bad need of a cleaning. The Chamomile Room next door was the same price and much, much nicer! If the Lavender Room is the only one available, stay somewhere else! We were also dissappointed in the baked goods which looked so great on the web site but were not so great in person. The ocean is not an easy walk from the Inn, as we gathered from the web site. We're not real picky, but we were really dissappointed overall!
Business Response:

Hello Llewellyn, **We appreciate your giving us feedback on your experience at Old Thyme Inn. From comments such as yours we are able to make changes and improvements to our business that will ultimately benefit all our guests. **We're sorry that the Lavender Room did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and made a number of corrections. Carpets are now cleaned monthly. We take more time explaining to prospective guests the fundamental differences between the Lavender and Chamomile Rooms. ** It's interesting to note that both these rooms are booked equally often. Some guests like the idea of having a sitting area in their room and a six foot long tub with stand-up shower in the bath, as Lavender Room offers. While others prefer that the bath be part of their room, and don't mind using the hand-held shower in the tub, as in the Chamomile Room. There are 5 other lovely rooms to consider, each with different amenities

3graces review for Old Thyme Inn Bed & Breakfast
3graces on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/15/2006, 10:26 AM
Very charming coastside bed and breakfast! – My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at this cute little inn in Half Moon Bay. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. Every room is named after an herb and they all have a private bath area; some rooms have the tub and sink in the alcove area (meaning that other person in the room will be in full view of all your bathroom habits because there is no wall or door to seperate this area from the main room) and the lavender room has a full bath not connected to the room itself. Breakfast is served every morning from 8:30-10:00am and remember to take advantage of free glass of wine you get at the afternoon wine and cheese reception.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.