Logo White
Watch Demo

Ohio State Waterproofing

Own this business?
4.6
2679 reviews
|Contractors|Macedonia, OH 44056

365 Highland Rd, 365 Highland Road, Macedonia, OH 44056

(330) 467-1055

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Mike Moutes Homes
5.0
(3) · Contractors

1835 Charolais St NW

(330) 336-6433

3 people are looking at this business

Stewart Building Company
5.0
(4) · Contractors

4894 Young Rd

(330) 678-1444

1 person is looking at this business

The Renaissance Group
5.0
(8) · Contractors

3913 Turnbridge Ct

(440) 342-3232

1 person is looking at this business

Njp Construction
5.0
(5) · Contractors

9100 Tyler Blvd

(440) 578-1056

7 people are looking at this business

Shaw Nee Builders Inc
5.0
(2) · Contractors

33801 Lear Industrial Pkwy # B

(440) 937-3606

2 people are looking at this business

Hutman & Sons Builders
5.0
(2) · Contractors

42835 Haven Dr

(440) 324-3817

4 people are looking at this business

About

Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair .

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
2,679 reviews
51,594
  
4205
  
322
  
224
  
1117
  
717 reviews have no rating
  • 1136 Reviews4.6Google
  • 854 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Krista M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/02/2011, 02:45 AM
Steer Clear of Ohio State Waterproofing
I would never recommend Ohio State Home Services to anyone. We installed our system years ago and still to this day we are encountering problems with the company's system and with their service department. We had them out to our house not less than a dozen times for what began as only a few minor cracks in our basement walls. They claimed this was a sign of water pressure that would eventually enter our home. After contracting with them, they changed their story when the cracks re-opened to state that the problem was the clay soil around the foundation. They are CROOKS!!! To this day, the only water in my basement is the water that has entered through
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
brownsfan12 on YellowBot

9 years ago

05/23/2011, 06:12 AM
Thorough, Efficient and now Dry!!
My wife, Kara C. and I can't thank Ohio State enough. With the wet spring we've been having in NE Ohio (Euclid), I've been cleaning up water almost daily.
The crew was on time every day, accomplished a lot of work in a short amount of time and everything looks great. The foreman was very knowledgable and was able to explain things so both my wife and I could understand what was going on.
If you want the job done the right way, these are the guys to call
fredflintstonie on YellowBot

9 years ago

05/10/2011, 05:11 AM
Can't love them enough!
I never thought I could love a company, now I know I can! The sales process was simple, the foremen showed up everyday on time and put in more than a hard days work and to top it all I now have an amazing basement where I have a new home gym and a cloth washing area! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Thank you very much!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tom D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/10/2011, 01:47 AM
Happy I got my basement waterproofed
I've had my basement done for almost a month now and I can tell you that getting my basement waterproofed was the best home improvement I've done! It's like I'm getting an extra 50% onto my house! Oh and there is no more smell! I feel like my lungs are going to thank me for getting rid of all that mold!
Shawn E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/07/2011, 04:05 AM
Efficent and Professional
After hearing about the seriousness of our basement water problems, we were very nervous about the waterproofing process. We were amazed at the efficiency and professionalism of the crew. They explained every step of the process along the way so we felt comfortable. They were also very respectful of our home. I was quite pleased at how well they cleaned up at the end of each day. What hard workers!!~Shawn E, Columbiana, Ohio
Donald M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/28/2011, 03:36 AM
Olmsted Falls Resident
Rob and his crew were at our home for two full days, April 25 & 26. First, Rob, the foreman, explained what was going to be done. He always encouraged questions. We asked several all of which he answered directly. At the review at the conclusion of the work, Rob and I walked around the inside of the basement and the outside of the house to observe. He explained what the guys had done. He answered more of my questions, all to my satisfaction. The crew members kept at their work throughout the days. All were courteous. All arrived and left on time 7:30 AM/3:30 PM. The cleanup done looked too hurried and thus could have been better.
haagsu on YellowBot

9 years ago

04/21/2011, 05:42 AM
Excellent work
Jim and Sue H.
I had Ohio State Waterproofing waterproof my basement in Lyndhurst. Employees were prompt and courteous. They took the time to explain what they were doing. I would highly recommend them.
Maxine W. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/13/2011, 01:13 AM
Mrs. Maxine Walker Giddings
Kevin and his crew were most efficienct in going about their duties of waterproofing our basement in Shaker. They worked diligently, and well. They obviously were highly skilled, for as I watched each stage of the finishing process, I/we were most impressed. We are now waiting to see how effective this process will be. Quite a transformation, we are sure. The basement looks so very much better! Thanks, Ohio State Waterproofing! Maxine and Brandford Giddings
pauld74 on YellowBot

9 years ago

04/10/2011, 03:02 AM
Quick and Clean!
I had ohio state waterproofing ocme out and waterproof my basement. They did a great job and was very fast and clean. I am very happy that I have my basement back again. All this stupid rain had my basmeent messed up but it its great!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.