Logo White
Watch Demo

Ohio State Waterproofing

Own this business?
4.6
2704 reviews
|Contractors|Macedonia, OH 44056

365 Highland Rd, 365 Highland Road, Macedonia, OH 44056

(330) 467-1055

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Mike Moutes Homes
5.0
(3) · Contractors

1835 Charolais St NW

(330) 336-6433

4 people are looking at this business

Stewart Building Company
5.0
(4) · Contractors

4894 Young Rd

(330) 678-1444

1 person is looking at this business

The Renaissance Group
5.0
(8) · Contractors

3913 Turnbridge Ct

(440) 342-3232

2 people are looking at this business

Njp Construction
5.0
(5) · Contractors

9100 Tyler Blvd

(440) 578-1056

7 people are looking at this business

Shaw Nee Builders Inc
5.0
(2) · Contractors

33801 Lear Industrial Pkwy # B

(440) 937-3606

2 people are looking at this business

Hutman & Sons Builders
5.0
(2) · Contractors

42835 Haven Dr

(440) 324-3817

5 people are looking at this business

About

Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair .

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
2,704 reviews
51,608
  
4207
  
322
  
225
  
1119
  
723 reviews have no rating
  • 1155 Reviews4.6Google
  • 860 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kaye f. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 02:25 AM
owner
Outstanding-thorough, polite, went the extra mile to make sure there would be no problems. Covered everything including all pathways to make sure there was no soiling. Outside work neat, no need for our involvement. Could not ask for more.
Medina, OH RF
Don M. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 02:02 AM
Basement Waterproofing
The work done to my basement was very well done. Although there are companies out there doing the work cheaper, I felt that I actually got more for my money with Ohio State Waterproofing. The job took 2 days to complete. Kevin and his crew were on time both days and worked like crazy while they were here. The crew was very professional and informative. They kept my apprised of all the work they were doing all throughout. They did a fantastic job with cleanup both inside and out. Although I have had to have someone back out twice to repair a discharge line leak, the company handled my problems very quickly. I would definitely recommend Ohio State Waterproofing to anyone
...  more>>
Eric S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 01:57 AM
Be careful
Perhaps my expectations were to high but for the price I paid I felt they were legitimate. Things started off well, but quickly deteriorated when I came home and found that the water line had been damaged and abandoned for the night leaving water to run freely all over the basement floor. They "thought" they had taken care of it was the answer I got. They finished the job quickly, and the workmanship definitely shows. Very crude. The plants that were removed were replanted in a horrendous manner and I doubt will survive. There were tasks on the contract that the workers were clearly unqualified to perform. I think they actually looked much better before they "attempted" to perform
...  more>>
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Kathryn C. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 01:23 AM
Very Professional, complete, thorough work and workers!
I would recommend Ohio State Waterproofing to anyone. The salesman was very professional, and spent a lot of time explaining everything, and answered any questions I had. The crew, headed by Eddie, were just great! They were timely, Eddie kept me up to date with everything that was going on, and they even finished a day earlier than Eddie had told me. They cleaned up as well as had hoped, and I am pleased. The only complaint I have is that the salesman didn't tell me that I needed the StableWall, and it ended up costing more than I had planned, after the work had already begun. I can't say that could have been avoided, however, as it ma
...  more>>
Dale >. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 00:38 AM
Another happy customer!
Everything was done very professionally. From satrt to finish, the crew chief, Duane was in constant contact, letting us know what was going on with the job. What was supposed be a 5 day job was actually complted in 3 days. As other jobs finished, other crews came to help! I would recommend this company to anybody! From sales, to service, to work crews, all went above & beyond making sure we knew what was going on and were happy with our decision to use Ohio State Water Proofing!
jim h. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/18/2012, 00:10 AM
basement waterproofing
Jim H------ Medina From the sales staff to the construction crew it was top of line service. Everything was well explained and performed.They were on time and everything went as scheduled.There were no surprises or problems. Everything was clean when they left, and after heavy rains no moisture on the floor. GOOD JOB!!! Jim H Medina, Ohio
kaymoura W. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/14/2011, 01:42 AM
Mrs. Kaymoura Werner
overall my husband and i were extremely satisified with the work that ohio state waterproofing did on our basement. They were very respectful of our home and landscaping. They took the time to explain the process to both my husband and myself and pointed out the underlining problems that they uncovered. i would highly recommend them to others.
patricia 0. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/23/2011, 01:17 AM
Ms.
With regards to our recent basement waterproofing project, we are completely satisfied and pleased with the final outcome.
Karen B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/22/2011, 06:27 AM
Waterproofing
The waterproofing of our basement was quite a new experience for us. We've never had a crew of workers at our house before like with this project. Ron, the foreman, was very helpful in answering all of our questions and concerns. The rest of the crew seemed to be very good at their jobs and were very hard workers. The job was started on time and finished on time. They even did a couple of extra little things we asked them to do. The cleanup was very well done. Overall, we are happy with the way the project went. The next heavy rain will tell if it was worth it!
KB, Canton, OH
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.