Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ohio State Waterproofing

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2493 reviews
|Contractors|Macedonia, OH 44056

365 Highland Rd, 365 Highland Road, Macedonia, OH 44056

(330) 467-1055

https://ohiostatewaterproofing.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Roofing

1423 Harrisburg Rd NE

(330) 477-9885

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

16538 Park Lane Dr

(440) 572-9848

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1319 Woodland Ave N.W.

(330) 639-3231
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6792 Belmont Ave

(234) 421-5007
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

4810 W 211th St

(440) 333-3301
5.0
(2) · Contractors

7690 Bond St

(440) 439-3990
About

Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair .

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.6
2,493 reviews
51,404
  
4188
  
321
  
228
  
1118
  
734 reviews have no rating
  • 1253 Reviews4.6Google
  • 506 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Twila L. on BirdEye

7 days ago

10/24/2020, 05:39 AM
I had my basement waterproofed by Ohio State Waterproofing 24 years ago. The work that was done is still holding up. I had just bought the house the year before and needed to have a dry basement to refinance it. The work was done quickly and I had no issues securing the lower rate loan.
Mary Harper on Facebook

7 days ago

10/24/2020, 01:39 AM
I was very pleased with the Crew and their work. They were mannerly and explained everything before they even started. They made sure all of our questions were answered, even did a summary at the end of the day and only took 2 days to finish. Prepped well to ensure no mess and cleaned up job site well. Hard working great guys! Thank you Mike, Alex, Ty, Emilio, Jacob, Chester, and Carlos! It was a pleasure to chat with you guys and I thank you that now we don't have to worry about family belongings get ruined because of moisture. May God bless all of you! Thank you.
Linda K. on BirdEye

24 days ago

10/06/2020, 08:06 AM
My basement was waterproofed by Ohio State Waterproofing 31 years ago and it was an exceptionally good investment. The basement had red clay tile walls and was always wet after even a light rainfall. If the rains were heavy, the basement then had standing water in it to the point where the wood on the basement stairs had rotted away. Ohio State workers made a trench both inside and outside to direct the water away from my home. When the sump pump needed to be replaced, it was replaced immediately and professionally at no cost to me. I also appreciate how knowledgeable and friendly Stacy and the Ohio State staff are regarding my payments and any questions I have regarding my warranty coverage. Linda K. Akron, Ohio (#013476)
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Larry L on BBB

a month ago

10/02/2020, 01:07 AM
OSW did right by us , and I am now a happy customer.I received a reimbursement check today for $900 , half of what I paid for a new sump pump and battery which I purchased in 2014, with a five year warranty. They did not have to do this , but they truly followed the Golden Rule .Thank you OSW!
Larry L on BBB

a month ago

10/01/2020, 01:05 AM
Until 9/23/2020 I was a happy customer of OSW. However , when it was determined by an OSW supervisor that I would need a new sump pump and battery , costing over $1800, I was angry and disappointed. The warranty for both was for 5 years, the equipment was purchased in 2014, thus negating warranty.I decided to write a letter to the owner of OSW, asking him how he would feel if this happened to him. a few days later, I received a call from the Warranty Superviser at OSW , who displayed empathy toward my situation and offered to reimburse me for half of my payment, which I accepted . OSW did not have to do this, but they understand that happy customers equal a successful company.
Moni Moe on Facebook

a month ago

09/24/2020, 01:18 AM
This company was very informative, kind and very professional. My basement was done in 3 days and I am very happy with my results. They did my outside and inside. I would highly recommend them.
Business Response:

Moni; Thank you for your kind words about Ohio State Waterproofing. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new customers like yourself discovering us. Gratefully, Ohio State Waterproofing.

Kelley C on BBB

a month ago

09/23/2020, 01:20 AM
Our home was waterproofed Before we owned it by Ohio State Waterproofing 30 years ago. We have paid a meager $25 a year to maintain our warranty. As the house ages we have had some sump pump and dampness issues. Every time we have called Ohio State Waterproofing to have them addressed we have had an A+ Customer service experience! From the moment you pick up the phone friendly, concerned people start solving your problem. On a recent visit to our home the crew of Bilal, Miguel and Angel addressed the issues In a professional and pleasant manner. They arrived on time and kept us updated on their progress. They showed concern about keeping the work area clean which we appreciated. Waterproofing is a big investment so it is nice to know that a company will follow through on their promises even after 30 years!
Business Response:

Kelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you thoughts about our Staff. We could not be prouder of our team and are always thrilled when we hear a customer express those same feelings. It has always been a priority to service our customers if ever a need. With our transferrable warranty, as you pointed out, even new homeowners can rest assured that Ohio State Waterproofing will always be there for them...whether the work was done yesterday or 30 years ago!

Mary on BirdEye

a month ago

09/21/2020, 09:29 AM
Such a great place!!! We got a bunch of rain a couple weeks ago and there was no sign of water in my basement! We are so thankful we have Ohio State Waterproofing to keep our basement dry!!
Scott H on BBB

a month ago

09/19/2020, 01:05 AM
Worst company on the planet!!!!! Spent a small fortune on them and when you have an issue, you are scheduled after installs because they only care about the money. It is mid- October and I can’t get my issue taken care of till mid-December.
Business Response:

We apologize for any inconvenience that the delay may have caused you. Our service schedule has always been on a priority basis. Families in homes that have taken on water are always at the top of the list. We are glad to report that since we have installed the work, at this particular property, we have never received a report of water intrusion. The work that is scheduled to be done at this property has been flagged to be pulled forward. We never want to delay anyone's need for service any longer than necessary, however, due to the high volume of rain over Labor Day Weekend we were forced to prioritize our customer's and their particular situations even more than usual. As to your mention of new work being installed sooner than service requests, this is not an accurate statement. Our first priority is always servicing our customers. During times of record breaking rain, especially, new work potentially receives a date even further out so that we can ensure we have the most crews available to handle those situations.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.