Logo White
Watch Demo

Ocean Atlantic Rentals

Own this business?
4.3
44 reviews
|Recreation|Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

1194 Duck Rd, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

(252) 261-4346

https://www.oceanatlanticrentals.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(6) · Bike Rentals

601 Sandbridge Rd

(757) 468-3999

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(38) · Bike Rentals

1211 Duck Rd

(252) 261-0356
About

"Just rent it" at Ocean Atlantic Rentals! We are the Outer Banks Rental Centers (Corolla, Duck Village, Kill Devil Hills, Hatteras) serving the entire OBX! With Delivery Service to your door, OAR has everything from beach equipment and bike rentals, to baby cribs and paddle boards! OAR also has a wedding and event rental division for your perfect beach party or wedding!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
44 reviews
532
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
15
  
  • 26 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 17 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LightPacker606442 on Trip Advisor

13 days ago

06/29/2020, 06:39 AM
OA Beach Cruisers Ocean Atlantics rentals made delivery and pick up so easy. We rented four beach cruisers which allowed our teenaged boys to explore and have freedom. Two of the bikes needed to be replaced because of flat tires so I called from the beach and within five minutes, OA had come to the house and taken care of the problem. Very courteous and efficient.
Business Response:

Hello LightPacker606442 and THANK YOU for your 5 star review. I'm so glad our bikes were able to be used by your crew for some good, clean fun under the sun. Thanks for noticing the emphasis we place on our team to give excellent customer service. From our family to yours, providing awesome vacation memories is what we've been doing for over 40 years on the OBX. We appreciate the opportunity and look forward to serving you again next time you visit the Outer Banks! Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

Capsfan38 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/05/2019, 01:18 AM
Golf cart/beach chairs/umbrella rental We rented a 6 person golf cart which was waiting at our rental property when we arrived. We used it several times a day: carting things to the beach, going to restaurants and shopping, and going across the road to fish on the sound. And at the end of our trip all we had to do was leave the key — it couldn’t have been easier! We also rented beach chairs and an umbrella using the daily set up and removal option which was the greatest. Ocean Atlantic texted each morning about the weather conditions, offering helpful advice. From beginning to end, Ocean Atlantic personnel provided top-notch service and we highly recommend them.
JMAPromotions on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/02/2019, 05:49 AM
Fantastic vacation This is a great vacation house. It has all of the amenities a family would want/need and it is close (walking distance) to the beach, shopping and Duck Donuts. I would highly recommend this recently updated, bright and clean rental house. I know we will be back.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
dmljunk on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/17/2019, 04:17 AM
OBX Beach Gear Rental Second time renting from Atlantic. Service was great, easy in and out, price was reasonable for two beach umbrellas for the week, be back next time we're in Duck OBX!
Delco17 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/09/2019, 03:15 AM
Seamless rental experience We rented a few bikes and a paddle board for our house to help keep multiple families entertained. The app was easy to use, the gear was in great condition, and we received confirmation once it was picked up. Will definitely use Ocean Atlantic again!
Business Response:

Hello Delco17 and THANK YOU for your review. I'm so glad to hear our bikes and stand up paddle board were able to be used by your family for some fun times during your summer vacation. Thanks for noticing the care we put into keeping our rental items in tip-top shape and the emphasis we place on our team to provide amazing customer service. It's always nice to have peace of mind on your vacation knowing your rental gear has been delivered and picked up without any hassle. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

pcpenland on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/07/2019, 02:01 AM
Great Friendly Service We rented a golf cart, 11 bikes, umbrellas and chair service. We picked up the golf cart when we arrived. The bikes were all there when we arrived at the house and the umbrellas and chairs were set up early every morning and taken down after 5. We could not have been happier with our equipment and the service. We will definitely use Ocean Atlantic again when in the area.
Business Response:

Hello pcpenland and THANK YOU for your review. I'm so glad to hear the bikes and golf cart were able to be used by your crew for a great, memory-filled, summer vacation and you were happy with our umbrella service for the week. Thanks for noticing the care we put into not only the quality of our rental items but also the emphasis we place on our team for amazing customer service. We strive to have all rental items there when you arrive and being reliable and prompt throughout the week with the umbrella service. I'll be sure to share your sentiments with our team. and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

eric1963 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/17/2019, 03:24 AM
Great customer service Went to spend a few days in Duck. Realized we could have some fun by renting a golf cart. Called Ocean, spoke with Trevor and within an hour he delivered the cart. His customer service was right on point. Did I mention he delivered cart just a few minutes before they were set to close. I will not hesitate to call again and highly recommend anyone to do the same.
Business Response:

Thank you, Eric, for taking the time to give a review. I am very glad you were pleased with Trevor and his service. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and for renting with us this spring! I hope the golf cart was fun for the family; Duck is such a great place to cruise on one. Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

tdsisum on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/30/2018, 01:48 AM
Fantastic operation! We’ve rented from Ocean Atlantic each year for the past 4 years and the service gets better each year. The delivery people are hard working and the customer service is great. This year we had an issue with our vacation home (the property was flooded because of the rains) which forced us to stay in a hotel. The staff and management were fantastic to work with. I recommend them without hesitation.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am very glad our staff made your vacation more convenient, and was fantastic to work with! I will share your review with our team. We appreciate you vacationing on our OBX beaches! See you next year! Sincerely, Chris Marik

AllDown on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/21/2018, 02:16 AM
Helped make our week in Duck awesome! We rented chairs, umbrella, beach/bath towels, kitchen towels, sheets for 4 beds and two bikes for our week in Duck. When we arrived at our rental, our order was already there. A few items were missing and I phoned the Duck store and within 15 minutes extra items were dropped off, no questions asked. Awesome costumer service! Not having to haul all those items or stress about washing them really made if feel more like a vacation. We’ll never do it another way. Thank’s, Ocean Atlantic!
Business Response:

Sorry this review was missed, but thank you very much for giving us feedback on our Duck operation! I am glad your missing items were corrected quickly, and thank you for visiting our beaches. If we ever can correct or help with area info, we are a phone call away! Thanks!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.