Logo White
Watch Demo

Ocean Atlantic Rentals

Own this business?
4.2
41 reviews
|Recreation|Duck, NC 27949

1194 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949

(252) 261-4346

https://www.oceanatlanticrentals.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Manteo Cyclery
5.0
(49) · Recreation
Kitty Hawk Cycle Co.
4.8
(20) · Recreation

Delivery only- no retail

(252) 261-2060

About

"Just rent it" at Ocean Atlantic Rentals! We are the Outer Banks Rental Centers (Corolla, Duck Village, Kill Devil Hills, Hatteras) serving the entire OBX! With Delivery Service to your door, OAR has everything from beach equipment and bike rentals, to baby cribs and paddle boards! OAR also has a wedding and event rental division for your perfect beach party or wedding!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
41 reviews
529
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
15
  
  • 23 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 17 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dmljunk on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

08/17/2019, 04:17 AM
OBX Beach Gear Rental
Second time renting from Atlantic. Service was great, easy in and out, price was reasonable for two beach umbrellas for the week, be back next time we're in Duck OBX!
Delco17 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/09/2019, 03:15 AM
Seamless rental experience
We rented a few bikes and a paddle board for our house to help keep multiple families entertained. The app was easy to use, the gear was in great condition, and we received confirmation once it was picked up. Will definitely use Ocean Atlantic again!
Business Response:

Hello Delco17 and THANK YOU for your review. I'm so glad to hear our bikes and stand up paddle board were able to be used by your family for some fun times during your summer vacation. Thanks for noticing the care we put into keeping our rental items in tip-top shape and the emphasis we place on our team to provide amazing customer service. It's always nice to have peace of mind on your vacation knowing your rental gear has been delivered and picked up without any hassle. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

pcpenland on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/07/2019, 02:01 AM
Great Friendly Service
We rented a golf cart, 11 bikes, umbrellas and chair service. We picked up the golf cart when we arrived. The bikes were all there when we arrived at the house and the umbrellas and chairs were set up early every morning and taken down after 5. We could not have been happier with our equipment and the service. We will definitely use Ocean Atlantic again when in the area.
Business Response:

Hello pcpenland and THANK YOU for your review. I'm so glad to hear the bikes and golf cart were able to be used by your crew for a great, memory-filled, summer vacation and you were happy with our umbrella service for the week. Thanks for noticing the care we put into not only the quality of our rental items but also the emphasis we place on our team for amazing customer service. We strive to have all rental items there when you arrive and being reliable and prompt throughout the week with the umbrella service. I'll be sure to share your sentiments with our team. and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
eric1963 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/17/2019, 03:24 AM
Great customer service
Went to spend a few days in Duck. Realized we could have some fun by renting a golf cart. Called Ocean, spoke with Trevor and within an hour he delivered the cart. His customer service was right on point. Did I mention he delivered cart just a few minutes before they were set to close.
I will not hesitate to call again and highly recommend anyone to do the same.
Business Response:

Thank you, Eric, for taking the time to give a review. I am very glad you were pleased with Trevor and his service. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and for renting with us this spring! I hope the golf cart was fun for the family; Duck is such a great place to cruise on one. Sincerely, Chris Marik General Manager

tdsisum on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/30/2018, 01:48 AM
Fantastic operation!
We’ve rented from Ocean Atlantic each year for the past 4 years and the service gets better each year. The delivery people are hard working and the customer service is great. This year we had an issue with our vacation home (the property was flooded because of the rains) which forced us to stay in a hotel. The staff and management were fantastic to work with. I recommend them without hesitation.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am very glad our staff made your vacation more convenient, and was fantastic to work with! I will share your review with our team. We appreciate you vacationing on our OBX beaches! See you next year! Sincerely, Chris Marik

AllDown on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/21/2018, 02:16 AM
Helped make our week in Duck awesome!
We rented chairs, umbrella, beach/bath towels, kitchen towels, sheets for 4 beds and two bikes for our week in Duck. When we arrived at our rental, our order was already there. A few items were missing and I phoned the Duck store and within 15 minutes extra items were dropped off, no questions asked. Awesome costumer service! Not having to haul all those items or stress about washing them really made if feel more like a vacation. We’ll never do it another way. Thank’s, Ocean Atlantic!
Business Response:

Sorry this review was missed, but thank you very much for giving us feedback on our Duck operation! I am glad your missing items were corrected quickly, and thank you for visiting our beaches. If we ever can correct or help with area info, we are a phone call away! Thanks!

Ken P on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/09/2018, 02:00 AM
Bike Rental - Great staff, value and service
We've been vacation in OBX for years and this is the first time we've needed to rent anything and used Ocean Atlantic Rentals. We rented two adult fat tire bikes. Everything from the in-store service, drop-off and pick-up was seamless. I forgot to ask about bike locks at the time of rental, called before the bikes had been delivered and they included the locks with the delivery. On the 4th of July our bicycle trailer got a flat [which was our trailer - not rented] and the Ocean Atlantic Rentals staff fixed it for a very reasonable price. Great experience!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks very much for the feedback, Ken. Glad you were pleased with the bikes, and we could help with the repair to your cart. Hope you had a great OBX 4th of July! Sincerely, Chris

Donna S on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/02/2018, 01:39 AM
Family Vacation
Ocean Atlantic was top notch! We would definitely use them again. We rented 2 umbrellas with 6 chairs. Erik was great. He texted me each morning when we were set up with a great quote for the day. We will use them again and again. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Thank you again,
Swan Family
Business Response:

Thank you, Swan family. I am sorry this review slipped by, but Erik is still here, and I will be sure to share this with him! See you next time!

carolmY6986KY on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/01/2018, 01:28 AM
They are the BEST on the Banks!
This is my second year using Ocean Atlantic Rentals and I have been so extremely pleased with them! First, I have to say how pleasant and helpful they were when I called them to order my bikes! Second, when we got to our house (which was early) our bikes were already there and just as we wanted! They emailed me to tell me they delivered them to the house too!! And they emailed me again that they picked up the bikes after our vacation!! Any questions I had they answered! They are so responsible and efficient! Definitely going to use them next year too!!
Business Response:

Thanks Carol for trusting us with your vacation gear rentals. I am glad our communication was helpful, and you were pleased with our people and our service. That means everything! Thank you! Chris

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.