Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Oakton Coins & Collectibles

4.8
Get directions

About this business

Buying coins, paper money, all forms of gold & silver, estate jewelry, platinum, stamps, diamonds, and more..... We specialize in helping people unwind, sort, & sell, inherited collections. 

Location details

4547 Oakton St, Skokie, IL, 60076, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8287 reviews
5
265
4
4
3
0
2
2
1
14
2 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
antran's profile image
7 years ago

I have sold gold and silver to them 2 times. They are very respectful, honest and more than fair. I have referred co-workers to Oakton Coins & Collectibles. Recently I went with one co-worker during our lunch break and they gave her an extra $20 to pay for our lunch as a thank you for my referral! 

Leota Gutierres's profile image
Leota Gutierres 
8 years ago
Natali Kayli's profile image
Natali Kayli 
8 years ago
Lelia Klapec's profile image
Lelia Klapec 
8 years ago
Claybrooks Angelica's profile image
Claybrooks Angelica 
8 years ago
Chris D.'s profile image
8 years ago

I had a good experience here. I checked out several other places to sell my coins around Chicago before I came here, and to my surprise they offered the best price = closest to my goal. Quick, easy, in a nice little shop, not some pawn shop or guy behind glass wall. Semper fi! 

Andrea G.'s profile image
8 years ago

I have to say, My experience with Oakton Coins was a positive one. The staff was professional and friendly. I've sold them some really old coins which were my fathers, They offered me a pretty good deal, (a better deal than other buyer I had visited in Chicago). I really had a good experience, They are trustworthy and serious about the business. Thank you. 

anonymous's profile image
anonymous 
9 years ago

Had a gold chain to sell, I went to a few places and they paid the most money, so 5 stars to me. 

Sarah K.'s profile image
9 years ago

I LOVE this coin shop. The owner is nice to you and also friendly. Best one on the Northshore in my opinion. He is fair and square. 

Frequently asked questions about Oakton Coins & Collectibles

How is Oakton Coins & Collectibles rated?

Oakton Coins & Collectibles has a 4.8 star rating with 287 reviews. 

When is Oakton Coins & Collectibles open?

Oakton Coins & Collectibles is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.