Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oaks Veterinary Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
492 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50310

2030 27th Street, Des Moines, IA 50310

(515) 279-3654

https://www.oaksveterinaryclinic.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

19 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(52) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(134) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
492 reviews
5415
  
421
  
32
  
21
  
110
  
43 reviews have no rating
  • 364 Reviews4.8Google
  • 105 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bigdawg1 on Dex Knows

11 years ago

08/22/2010, 11:15 AM
Don Elliottr very good with my animals and easy to work with. I have 4 dogs and they know them all by name. I highly recommend Oaks.So do my dogs.
Karen T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/24/2010, 04:58 AM
Excellent care of pets at a reasonable price I too stumbled upon this site and these reviews by looking up The Oaks phone number and felt compelled to add my 2 pennies. My husband and I have taken our many pets to Dr. Rick Harmon and his crew for 28 years. He is gifted when it comes to animals, and his assistants and staff are all very kind, caring, and attentive (to humans, too). Our huge Malamute loves going to the Oaks, even when she is ill and feels crummy and her blood has to be drawn.
Jane W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/15/2010, 04:40 AM
Oaks is the Best! I don't have the words to adequately describe how much I appreciate Dr. Harmon and his staff at Oaks Vet Clinic. My dog was recently the victim of a brutal attack by two larger dogs and sustained some significant injuries. While the attack happened on a weekend and we initially took him to the Pet ER, we took him to Dr. Harmon the following week and Dr. Harmon took perfect care of him and us ...he warms my heart! Not only is he a wonderful vet, he is a warmhearted and good person. I am so thankful that Oaks Vet Clinic was recommended to us - I know that my dog is getting the best care possible ... bar none. Thank you Oaks Vet Clinic!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Wendy C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 09:30 AM
The Best in Des Moines We have been with Oaks for 17 years. They are awesome with every pet we have brought there; from guinea pigs to dogs and cats. They don't suggest unnecessary procedures and honestly tell you when it is time to say good bye to a pet.
Kim L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 08:09 AM
Best Vet Practice in Town I can't say enough about Dr. Harmon. Skilled vet with a very nice, pleasant personality. We switched to the Oaks from another vet clinic in Des Moines and are just amazed at what we (and more importantly - our pets) had been missing. Although I have tons of examples - here's a simple one: he was the first vet to discover that one of our dogs was actually missing his microchip, even though we had seen three other vets at the old clinic for nearly two years. I'm just thrilled with Dr. Harmon and the Oaks Clinic and recommend him to everyone. You'll do yourself and your pets a favor by going to him!
Holly S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 07:01 AM
The Oaks Surpasses All Expectations We came to The Oaks after several years of bouncing around to other vets within the Des Moines metro. We were referred by other rabitt owners for their extensive knowledge of rabitts and chinchillas since we have a small zoo here and one of our babies always seems to need good vet care. The Oaks has handled all of our emergencies expertly, from rabitt bladder stones (surgery under $100 and complete recovery), to a severe care of bot fly infestation in two rescued rabitts, to ongoing chinchilla teeth grinding for malocclusion ($30-40 every couple of months), to long term care of a bunny with a paralyzed hip. They helped us to care for our paralyzed bunny for years and were extremely patient with us and unbeliveably kind to our bunny. My Mom also took her cat to them for years as well, until she passed away last year at 28 years old! (not a typo - I thought she might outlive us all) The Oaks says our household is known for the longevity of our pets - but we are positive that our pets are healthy and happy for so long because of the excellent vet care we get there. There may be bigger, more fancy vet offices around town, but where is your money going in those offices? We'd much rather pay for expert care from people who obviously love animals, than office decor or a prime location. Don't your pets deserve the best too?
Jason P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 05:40 AM
Your pets deserve Oaks Yeah, it's a little hard to find at first and may not be a state-of-the-art facility, but it is truly a diamond in the rough. You'd be hard pressed to find anyone as qualified, honest and fair priced as Oaks. The other 5 star reviews of Oaks are deservedly spot on.
aaron r. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 04:08 AM
Top Notch Vet Care With No Frills Beware of first impressions at Oaks Vet Clinic. If you judge this book by its cover, I think you are making a big mistake. Dr. Harmon spends dollars from your fees on top quality staff and equipment instead of building upkeep, and he keeps the fees substantially lower than anywhere else.
AMY W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 04:07 AM
Best Vet In Town Dr. Harmon is the most honest and forthright vet in town. He has taken care of my family's animals for almost 20 years - from the day we brought them in as pups until he helped us through a euthanasia. He tells it like it is - this is no-frills veterinary care. He wants the best for you and your animal, and is gentle with you if it is time to say goodbye. I have never once felt as though I was being pushed into a decision. He is friendly, as is his staff. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.