Logo White
Watch Demo

Oaks Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
443 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50310

2030 27th Street, Des Moines, IA 50310

(515) 279-3654

https://www.oaksveterinaryclinic.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
4.9
(124) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
4.9
(155) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
443 reviews
5376
  
420
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 319 Reviews4.9Google
  • 101 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/06/2012, 10:00 AM
Reasonable fees, great service I've heard of the Oaks Vet Clinic off and on for a few years however, when my primary Vet (in another city) started requiring mandatory annual vaccinations for the flu and other non-essential vaccines, extensive preventative health care checks on top of being about triple the cost of this Clinic's services, I decided to give the Oaks a try.
Richard C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/06/2012, 09:43 AM
To busy to help... Appointments only even in an emergency – Our dog became ill overnight. We tried to see if someone could see us to see what was wrong and what we could do. We were turned away with a sick vomiting dog because they were appointments only. No exceptions. We went to another clinic, Chalk Animal Clinic, who saw us right away with no additional charges for arriving at the beginning of their busy day. We have left Oaks for the other clinic. The doctors seemed to have compassion for a sick animal instead of being cold hearted and leaving us in a lurch without an appointment. I might add that there was no one at Oaks. It was empty. It took the other doctor a few minutes to look over our dog, suggest a treatment, and gave us a fair price. Oaks has lost a customer for good.
Madison B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/23/2011, 08:00 AM
We'd return to Dr. Harmon in a heartbeat! I took my mouse to Dr. Harmon for a bleeding ear. The lady who answered the phone was very nice and understanding, and I was able to get an appointment on the same day. It was a little hard to find, and the parking is a bit inconvenient, but this place is so nice and cute! After a terrible event with Dr. Anderson from Anderson Pet Hospital, I was looking for a new vet, and I found Dr. Harmon. I couldn't be happier with my choice! He's so respectful and nice, and he took great care of my lady. He addressed all of my concerns, and for the great service he provided, he was relatively inexpensive! I would take ANY of my animals back to Oaks Veterinary Clinic in a heartbeat!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Windhow on Dex Knows

10 years ago

11/25/2010, 01:07 AM
Gladdy, Max, Buddy and now Lilly Dr Harmon is the most AMAZING vet ever. They are caring fare and professional. Once you go there you will never use another vet.
Drake_area_Animals on Dex Knows

10 years ago

10/17/2010, 07:14 AM
EXCELLENT Vets Our dog is very comfortable with everyone at Oak Veterinary Clinic and that was what we needed after several other exhausting vet experiences in Des Moines. We are SO glad we are part of this "family" and very pleased with all the vets and staff there. Our animals have been coming here with are dog and 2 cats for MANY years and visits. HIGHLY recommend the experts at Oaks!
bigdawg1 on Dex Knows

10 years ago

08/22/2010, 11:15 AM
Don Elliottr very good with my animals and easy to work with. I have 4 dogs and they know them all by name. I highly recommend Oaks.So do my dogs.
Karen T. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/24/2010, 04:58 AM
Excellent care of pets at a reasonable price I too stumbled upon this site and these reviews by looking up The Oaks phone number and felt compelled to add my 2 pennies. My husband and I have taken our many pets to Dr. Rick Harmon and his crew for 28 years. He is gifted when it comes to animals, and his assistants and staff are all very kind, caring, and attentive (to humans, too). Our huge Malamute loves going to the Oaks, even when she is ill and feels crummy and her blood has to be drawn.
Jane W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/15/2010, 04:40 AM
Oaks is the Best! I don't have the words to adequately describe how much I appreciate Dr. Harmon and his staff at Oaks Vet Clinic. My dog was recently the victim of a brutal attack by two larger dogs and sustained some significant injuries. While the attack happened on a weekend and we initially took him to the Pet ER, we took him to Dr. Harmon the following week and Dr. Harmon took perfect care of him and us ...he warms my heart! Not only is he a wonderful vet, he is a warmhearted and good person. I am so thankful that Oaks Vet Clinic was recommended to us - I know that my dog is getting the best care possible ... bar none. Thank you Oaks Vet Clinic!
Wendy C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 09:30 AM
The Best in Des Moines We have been with Oaks for 17 years. They are awesome with every pet we have brought there; from guinea pigs to dogs and cats. They don't suggest unnecessary procedures and honestly tell you when it is time to say good bye to a pet.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.