Logo White
Watch Demo
4.2
1531 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10013

199 Grand St, New York, NY 10013

(212) 334-3669

http://www.ilovenyonya.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:45 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(510) · Restaurants

102 E 4th St

(610) 758-8088

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(62) · Restaurants

202 W Main St

(513) 492-7656
4.6
(11) · Malaysian

705 Chestnut St

(215) 928-2838
4.6
(466) · Malaysian

4121-109 New Bern Ave

(919) 594-1006
4.5
(244) · Restaurants

8200-400 Providence Rd

(704) 541-6668
4.5
(321) · Restaurants

121 Baxter St

(212) 274-8585
About

This Malaysian restaurant is considered by many to be the best and most authentic in the city. Pungent spices and aromatic blends are the hallmark of this cuisine. Start with Roti Canai, a crispy pancake served with curry dipping sauce. Move on to Laksa, a coconut soup with noodles and seafood, or try Hainanese Chicken Rice with roasted chicken and spicy chili paste. Polish your meal off with Chendol, a drink made with coconut milk, brown sugar and sweet jellies. Make sure you carry enough cash, for they do not accept cards.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
1,531 reviews
5705
  
4532
  
3178
  
236
  
148
  
32 reviews have no rating
  • 1153 Reviews4.3Google
  • 346 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pathfinder811212 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

01/05/2020, 09:28 AM
おいしい。 チャイナタウンとリトルイタリーの境目にあるレストランです。マレーシア料理の店でもメニューが多く、デザート、ドリンクも豊富です。
Pathfinder811212 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

01/05/2020, 07:32 AM
More
xiaolongboo on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

11/12/2019, 09:53 AM
Very Average Food There is nothing special about this place. The quality varied per dish, some were super oily and others severely lacked flavor. I just find that you can get better food elsewhere despite the okay prices. The nesi lamak was really mediocre as was their char kway teo.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
MazatlanMarkcom on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

09/21/2019, 01:24 AM
Stepped in for the Roti Canai I love chicken curry. This is better than I can make at home. The special bread the curry is served with is great for dipping. I enjoyed discovering this food that is new to me.
jfook25 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

09/04/2019, 01:02 AM
Malaysian food After visiting Malaysia last year I was excited to try out this restaurant. The food did not disappoint.
872lorid on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

07/29/2019, 01:16 AM
Delicious food This was our second time eating here. The food is fantastic and the service is always great. The hokkien char mee was amazing. It is cash only, but they put up multiple signs up when you walk in to remind you. Will definitely return.
502ericaf on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

07/16/2019, 01:10 AM
this is a great place to try some different cosine. CASH ONLY!! CASH ONLY!!CASH ONLY!! CASH ONLY!! Located downtown Manhattan this place will be a parking nightmare if you are driving this way, specially during the day times. So do yourself a favor and catch a shared ride, do not spoil your day and meal on a insatiable quest for parking, and even if you find it, it will not be free, trust me. Went here with a friend so he already knew what I was going to eat, I was glad to be honest since it is a difficult menu if you are not used to this cosine. ROTI CANAI- thin pancake with chicken curry dip. Amazing!!! the pancakes are super crispy and at the same time they are fluffy and fun to dip in the chicken curry. there's plenty of curry for all pancake. HAINESE CHICKEN- This chicken comes at room temperature and it looks like it is a boiled chicken that is cooled imediately after cooking. to be honest it was not for me this dish, it is very popular though so I guess it is just a mater of personal taste. it is by no means a bad meal, it was just not for me. BEEF CHOW FUN- this is a like a stir fry, very nice, I was super glad we got this guy, it was salty yet not too much, it went perfect with rice and the noodles we got, this was just perfect protein choice. MALAYSAN COFFEE- it was ok, but not comparable to the Thai tea. I think I was ok trying it but again it was not something I will be having again. overall this is a very popular and busy restaurant, they have many featured dishes that are very popular. This is definitely a good place to try and visit if you are around the area.
69tiger888 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

07/06/2019, 01:06 AM
Genuine Malaysian cuisine We have a party of 11 at 6 pm ( reservation ) on a Saturday evening with 5 kids . My wife was here before and raved about the food . The place was good size , high noise level ,ok cleanliness and modern decor . Very crowded . The service was good and efficient The cuisine is Malaysian base with added Cantonese dishes Roti Canai( bread ) is outstanding , need a few orders ! Hainan Chicken much like back in malaysia , not overcooked , and tender ., go with chicken flavor rice. Spareribs Malaysian style very moist and tasty. Pan fried jumbo shrimp another good dish. Other dish more ordinary. We were in and out in 60 minute !
WinnieN107 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

06/28/2019, 01:16 AM
Lunch Was going for Tim Sum but walked passed this restaurant and decided to give it a try since we are craving for some home cooked similar kind of food. Restaurant was busy but orders came quick fast. Food were generally good. Many varieties to choose from. Prices were reasonable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.