Logo White
Watch Demo

Nyc Dog Walkers

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Consumer Services|New York, New York 10025

27 W 96th St, Apt 16F, New York, New York 10025

(917) 912-3968

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Home Sweet Home Pet Sitting
5.0
(4) · Pet Sitting

Tucson

(520) 400-9051

2 people are looking at this business

Wishbone Pet Services
5.0
(8) · Dog Walkers

1616 Cape Coral Pkwy W

(239) 994-2805
Nola*s Finest Pet Care
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

Uptown

(501) 410-6326

1 person is looking at this business

Pet Parent Paradise
5.0
(31) · Pet Sitting

PO Box 3294

(228) 617-2879
Hot Dog On A Run
5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

8149 CA-2 #239

(323) 364-8212

2 people are looking at this business

Paws Pet Care Pet Sitting & Dog Walking
5.0
(17) · Pet Transportation

2640 Gleeson Lane

(800) 674-3409

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our top priorities are to treat your dog and home with the love, care and respect we would use to treat our own. We believe in nurturing our client's dogs, in their own home environment and helping our pups follow a consistent and reliable schedule. At NYC Dog Walkers you and your dog's happiness is our main concern. We know how important your dog is to you; your pup is part of your family. And as a client your dog will be a part of our family too.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rüs Khamzayev on Facebook

3 years ago

08/07/2017, 15:06 PM
María A. Loza on Facebook

3 years ago

12/20/2016, 04:20 AM
NYCDOGWALKERS on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/12/2013, 17:47 PM
Matt R. is a fictitious name and this is a fictitious photo. Chris is a real estate agent here in the city and took issue with two of our male dog walker’s not making eye contact or spending time chatting with him. Our walkers were very uncomfortable because Chris was frequently sprawled out on his couch nude, watching TV or dancing around the apartment undressed. We terminated service because Chris's bizarre and inappropriate behavior was unacceptable.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Matt R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/25/2012, 19:06 PM
it's been my experince that most of your dog walkers hate their job. Two of the dog walkers we hired from your sevice have the worst attitude and zero customer service/people skills I have ever seen. One of the two walkers would walk our dogs for 20 minutes max...even though we signed up and paid for 45 minute walks. Also, Pete handle our dogs in the worst way possible. I will say this, Yana deserves a perfect score of 10. but Pete and another dog walker should be fired.
rhonda j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/17/2012, 04:37 AM
Professional and Friendly – I just read a review of this company that I must completely disagree with. When our beloved Lab was alive, we had the pleasure of using NYC Dog Walkers. Our walker was wonderful and completely focused on the well being of our pet. I wouldn't want the walker of my pet distracted by calls or texts from anyone. The reviewer also disparaged the owner Paul. I had the pleasure of meeting him after I had fallen behind on my account. (Overseas, whoops!) I met with him and he could not have been more of a gentleman. After talking with him about the business, I can assure you that he is a true animal lover and a professional person. Don't believe everything you read!
Paul C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/16/2012, 15:39 PM
NYC Dog Walkers, LLC – Thank you. Our walker communicated the volume of text messages received on a daily basis was excessive and interfering with his dog walks. Please understand it just isn’t fair to our other clients or their dogs if the behavior of one client compromises the care and safety of the other dogs being walked in your dog’s small group. We want our walkers completely focused on the dogs in their care. Clients are encouraged to leave notes for their walkers before leaving home and last minute; special requests are communicated to our walkers by the office, in between dog walks. We will not be able to continue to handle your dog walks if you are unable to be sensitive to our other client’s dog’s safety. We are in our 11th year of business, have successfully handled well over half a million professional dog walks and focus our resources where we think they count most, the care and safety of ALL of our client’s dogs.
Allison T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/06/2012, 09:11 AM
Extremely unprofessional, worst dog walking service – If I could rate 0 stars I would have. My husband and I recently moved to NY and found glowing (now assumed FAKE) reviews all over the internet for this business. The owner Paul is an extremely rude and unprofessional person. Don't hire them on price alone because you'll soon find out that if you have a variable schedule you never know if they will show up or not. The walkers are not empowered to communicate with their clients and their service suffers greatly because of this. Cancellations were not communicated, and our walker was not allowed to reach out to us when we had a sick dog to let us know how he was. All in all a terrible experience and we would have gladly paid a couple extra dollars for better care.
Sue G. on JudysBook

10 years ago

07/22/2010, 01:52 AM
Excellent dog walking service! We having been using NYC Dog Walkers for over a year and they do a great job of taking care of our dog Benny. They come on time, walk Benny for an hour in a small group with 2 other really nice dogs. We have had the same walker every day for over a year and she leaves us great notes after Benny walks. We highly recommend NYC Dog Walkers if you really care about your pup, as we do. David and Sue
PeterS008 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2010, 17:13 PM
NYC DOG WALKERS, LLC is the best! – This is an excellent dog walking service. We live on the Upper West Side and have been using NYC DOG WALKERS, LLC for over 2 years. We have the same great dog walker every day, they take great care of our 2 dogs Lucy and Benny, and they make it very convenient for us to do business with them. We both work long hours and we care so much about our pups that it's really nice to know our babies are in such loving and professional hands. Very Highly recommended! 5 Stars!! Peter and Brooke Stein
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.