BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Res-Q Services
5.0

NRG Heating & Air Conditioning

4.6
251 reviews
Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC
 7210 Jordan Ave, Unit C10, Canoga Park, CA 91303US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(800) 775-7961

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.6
251 reviews
5199
  
435
  
3 
  
22
  
112
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 139 reviews4.7
  • 52 reviews4.9
  • 38 reviews4.2
  • Show All
5on BirdEye, Jul 17, 2018
NRG is absolute best HVAC company I have ever worked with...messaged my problem at 9:30 at night and they were here at 8 the next morning and we were 15 degrees cooler in our 88 degree home in less than 30 minuets. Took the time to show me gauges and walk me through everything. Wonderful people that I wish I could give 10 stars. more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 12, 2018
NRG guys were really great. They really understand their way around all HVAC systems.... I've used them twice. One of the technicians came out this last time He got there exactly when he said he would arrive, figured out the issues quickly, helped me figure out the issue and if the gas valve that needed replacing was under warranty to waive the cost as well as switch out one of the temperature controls that we surmised was defective and not operating how we expected. The scheduling process and coordinators were extremely helpful and polite as well. They are my "go to" every time. The service is excellent and professional. more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 29, 2018
Great service great communication. The guy showed up when he was supposed to and helped fix two problems we were having. He actually tried to talk me into a cheaper solution to one problem that involved me installing a new thermostat. Technician quickly diagnosed our thermostat and repaired it asap. We discussed a future plan that will probably need to happen and I learned a lot about our furnace etc. All in all a great experience from some true professionals. Thanks NRG!!! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 27, 2018
Just our luck it gave out on us during the most recent heat wave!! We were recommended to NRG where the tech came and quickly pointed out the problem. It seemed that we had a bad hard start capacitor. He replaced it and did a thorough check of the system. We are very happy with the prompt courteous service and we highly recommend NRG to others in need of help with their unit. more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 20, 2018
I called NRG in a panic when we were roasting during a major heatwave. They were the first to call me with a quote and showed up within 30 minutes. Another thirty minutes later, our repairs were complete and cool air was NRG is amazing! I highly recommend NRG! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 18, 2018
Highly recommend!!!! Thought we might need to have the filters cleaned and have the AC/Heater checked for summer. NRG technician came out, solved our issues and charged a very reasonable amount. He is experienced with all types of AC systems and is truly talented when it comes to fixing them. We are so thankful and will definitely refer to HVAC Control for future needs. more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 11, 2018
Awesome service and very reasonable prices. Our problem was no cold air pumping from vents. We couldn't get a hold of our "regular guy," so tried NRG. They were very professional and informative, polite and not-salesman-like. Technician was very good. Got there earlier than expected. Was clean and friendly. He took over an hour to thoroughly go through the entire system. He couldn't find anything wrong mechanically. But did find very dirty filter in furnace, which he removed and replaced the filter in hallway with thinner one. This seemed to fix problem. But just to be on the safe side, he topped off the refrigerant, then went back to check, measuring with an electronic thermometer that the unit was blowing out sufficiently cold air. Thank You!! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 09, 2018
We hired NRG to install 4 mini split systems for both Heat and AC. We are so happy we went with them. The team is professional and knowledgeable. They were on time and the work quality is impeccable. Team have a lot of pride in their work and it shows. They were very patient when it comes to answering all of our concerns and questions. NRG has great integrity in their work! We would recommend them to anyone and would for sure hire them again for our next project. They are beyond five stars!! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 04, 2018
NRG is not only super responsive, they are also very sharp in diagnosing and fixing problems. I called his company phone number over the weekend, thinking they would not get back to me until after the holiday is over. To my surprise, NRG called me the next morning and squeezed in an hour to come on weekend to fix my AC. They found the problem quickly with a few diagnostic steps and got them fixed with great skills. The AC started running normally within an hour. This was my 2nd time getting their help and will sure do it again next time! more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 01, 2018
NRG crew just installed air conditioning in my house. I had a super experience. The crew was friendly and courteous, neat and efficient. The work was scheduled quickly after we made the decision to proceed, and it was all completed a little ahead of schedule too. more »
5on BirdEye, May 29, 2018
Called to NRG company to repair Ac, was wondering how much it would cost me. NRG sent out a technician to diagnose that happened with my Ac, and it was a old & bad compressor. To repair it cost was reasonable. I like service and recon this repair. more »
5on BirdEye, May 28, 2018
NRG was incredibly fast in response. My call was answered without delayed and I was able to set up an appointment in the next 3 days within minutes. Their technician showed up at the appointed time and was very courteous and professional. On top of all of that, the price was every reasonable. we're extremely satisfied with the service and would recommend them to anyone looking for A/C maintenance. more »
5on BirdEye, May 23, 2018
We had an excellent experience with NRG. We spoke with several companies and chose them because they made us feel very confident about the project and we trusted them. We got an entire new AC system and not only did they keep everything nice and clean, their suggestion on how to solve our issues was spot on! We can't believe how amazing our new system is and how great it works-exactly as they said it would. Their field technicians and office staff were a pleasure to work with. more »
5on BirdEye, May 21, 2018
I hired NRG to come out and install AC unit. They showed up on time, did a fast and effective job, and even reminded me how often to clean the filters. They are professional and efficient. I look forward to using them for all my AC/HVAC needs in the future. Highly recommended!! more »
5on BirdEye, May 15, 2018
NRG to my quote within an hour. Extremely professional and knew their stuff. They gave me real honest advice that helped in my decision making. Technician even took the time to check out my water heater even though I originally asked him about A/C. I would recommend NRG to anyone looking to install A/C or update their water heater. more »
5on BirdEye, May 14, 2018
The team did a great job on the install. Not only that, the turnaround was fast too, NRG helped to clear out schedule to replace our old AC system. Great team of professionals; can't recommend NRG team more. more »
5on BirdEye, May 09, 2018
It took us a long time to find a good company which works with fixing AC. My friends recommended about the company NRG. They helped me at the same day. Very professionally and fast, they have completed their job. They clearly explained what happened end and gave a really good price. I really recommend if you have any problems with your AC or heater call the company. Really friendly staff work there. more »
5on BirdEye, May 02, 2018
These guys are awesome! It is as good as it gets. NRG is amazing. Their crew installed our nest thermostat, replaced filters in our furnace and did a lot more! They are very efficient. Project Manager was very honest with his opinion and I definitely recommend NRG. Prices are reasonable and They are on time. Thanks to NRG pros! Keep up the good work :) more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 28, 2018
Our furnace went out late Monday night and temperatures dropped to the 20s! Called NRG following morning and their technician arrived around noon, fixed the problem quickly and explained the problem thoroughly. I think we've found our new trusted HVAC company. Great service! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 26, 2018
Showed up as per schedule. Needed to order a part to fix my furnace and would likely be in next week. I get a call in the afternoon that the part has already arrived (because they placed the order so early in the morning). NRG crew came back over and fixed my furnace that afternoon! Such amazing work ethic! Fair pricing. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 23, 2018
If you are looking for a reliable, honest, and reasonable priced HVAC service company, look no further. We were extremely pleased with the service. Our technician was professional, smart, and friendly. He took time to walk us through the issues and explain what work was required. He was exceptional. I highly recommend this company. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 21, 2018
Great service! Super fast response time, and incredibly honest. We lost our AC during a heat wave and NRG made time to come out same day and diagnose the issue... They returned the next morning to expertly fix the issue! I HIGHLY recommend these gentlemen to anyone who is in need of AC service or repair. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 16, 2018
NRG is awesome, explained everything they were doing to my heater
to find the leak it had sprung. Crew knows how appliances work and
they fixed it! I highly recommend hiring NRG, they we
re awesome.
Their prices are reasonable too.
more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 14, 2018
Called them for replacement of furnace, after an inspection I was told I needed a coil and also did the work. I m pleased with their work....I will use them again when needed. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 12, 2018
Called them for our central A/c Repair.
Very pleased with their prompt and professional service. They also were honest and ethical which is hard to find these days. They have definitely earned o
ur business and recommendations. Thanks NRG!! more »
Page 1 of 9
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
7210 Jordan Ave, Unit C10, Canoga Park, CA 91303
Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Professional Air Conditioning is a quality services company for Home heating, central air, and ventilation repairs and upgrade to energy efficient heating and AC system for reducing carbon footprintmore »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.