BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

NRG Heating & Air Conditioning

4.5
200 reviews
()
 7210 Jordan Ave, Unit C10, Canoga Park, CA 91303

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review

(800) 775-7961

Write a Review

1on BirdEye, Jun 21, 2016
awful experience-- left work early to be here after making an appt-- no one ever showed….total waste of time--do not use these people more »
5on Google, Jun 20, 2015
they helped me solve heating issues at 2 properties, in the same day! they are very friendly, professional and knows their stuff. I had a great experience. I will definitely contact N.R.G again in the future.highly recommended. more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2015
What a great experience with N.R.G. Air. In the midst of a heat wave our A/C went out. Called around and everyone told me a week or more. Looked on Internet and saw the 5 star rating from other customers and gave them a call.
This is a honest company and I recommend them to anyone that needs A/C help.
more »
5on Google, May 26, 2015
I was visiting my friend in Cali and his AC was giving him some issues. We looked around for some help and ended up calling these guys after reading some good reviews about them. They came out immediately and told us his air ducts needed some cleaning. The man even showed us just how much dust had piled up in there. It. Was. Gross. So, we had them clean the air ducts and they did an amazing job! Loved it! Awesome service at a great price, what more can you ask for? more »
5on Google, May 21, 2015
After calling a few companies to obtain quotes on a central AC and humidifier, I settled on N.R.G because they were honest and open on the phone and did not try to upsell me on things that I didn';t need. N.R.G technician came out and did a thorough assessment of our home and gave his opinion followed by an estimate on a Lennox AC. He was very honest, polite and professional. On the day of installation, they came in the morning on time and they were both extremely polite and professional and got the job done with little to no mess. I would definitely use N.R.G Air Conditioning again and recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you ! more »
5on Google, May 21, 2015
Very happy with how prompt and efficient this company is. Called them up to repair our AC unit and they quickly sent out a technician to come check out what was wrong with it. Apparently we had a wire problem but he was able to repair it on the spot and just like that our house had AC again. Pretty fair and affordable price for how great a job they do and I really like that I wasn't kept waiting for long. more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
I've been having issues with my AC for some time. I kept having repairs done to it but then it would just break again in a few days. I decided to get repair help from somebody else and went with N.R.G. I had a great experience with them. From the moment I called them and to the moment they fixed my AC, everything went so smoothly. They have great customer. Their repairman are very knowledgeable and efficient. They fixed my AC quickly and I haven't had any issues ever since. N.R.G. will be my go-to AC and heating repair from now on! more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
Excellent air conditioner that is very quiet!!
Cools our bedroom very well, and fairly quite. We live in a brick ranch and through out the day the brick traps and holds heat, the air conditioner
cools our 14 X 11 room down in about an hour.. more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
Mike and the team at nrg heating and air are very informative. I am not one that cleans my air ducts but started reading online how important it is for your health and the health of your children. They explained to me the process and were very quick. Surprisingly my air conditioning unit is now blowing out stronger air. I didn't know that it helps your system as well so I am very pleased with the work done. more »
5on Google, May 07, 2015
Impressive service. I just came to know about NRG from one of my friend. Actually i found some problem on my air conditioning machine. I just called them and they did a great job. Still now my air conditioning machine works nicely, no problem at all. Really technician was awesome and very skillful. Thank you very much. more »
5on Google, Apr 04, 2015
I'm so great full for NRG.My heater wasn't working and a guy from N.R.G. company came here fast and fixed the problem within minutes.Then the heater fixed within the hour.
I'm ver
y happy with their service, and would gladly recommend them to family and friends. more »
5on Google, Mar 30, 2015
Adam came to clean out my air ducts and did a quick and efficient job. He was very professional and friendly. I hear it's important to clean your ducts to prevent damages, save energy, and get rid of the bacteria that floats around your house. Funny thing is it seems like my AC actually works better now. more »
5on Google, Mar 23, 2015
I called nrg heating after my central ac system no longer blew out any cold air. I expected to purchase a new unit as mine was very old and I thought it ran out of its time. Mike was the technician that came out and repaired my system without replacing it the entire unit. I now have cold ac and could not be any happier as summer is approaching. Best of all they fixed it without having me purchase a brand new one. Talking about a huge save. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2015
Love the servies more »
5on Google, Jan 23, 2015
So I called this company after a friend told me they installed a solar system and they are saving so much money a month. She showed me her before and after bill and said that NRG installed it at a great price. So why not right? I called them and Adam was very friendly. He explained to me the process and explained to me everything about why how etc. I recycle and like to go green so a solar panel is the abc to this. Anyways the technicians worked around my schedule since I work so much and came on time and did the installation quickly. It has been two months and the savings was even bigger than I expected. My friend and I are so happy we chose nrg more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2015
NRG came out to install a new furnace in our home. They arrived on time, did a great job and recommended the right furnace for our house. I have had other HVAC contractors work on my heating and air conditioner in the past and they were not as professional and reliable as NRG. Mike and Dave in the front office both are very helpful and got me warm and comfortable in no time. I saved money on the price of the furnace compared to another company and it was the exact same furnace. I highly recommend NRG if you have any HVAC needs! Thanks guys I really appreciate all you did for me. more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2015
I had what I thought was a major problem with my furnace and I was told by a friend to give NRG a call. I talked to a guy named Mike who said they would come right out same day. I expected to spend some money getting the problem fixed but it turned out I had inadvertantly turned my furnace off and thats why it wasn't firing up. I felt really stupid but the guy who came out was really great and best of all they didn't even charge me a service call fee. When I need any work done on my furnace or air conditioning unit I will be calling NRG again! more »
5on Google, Dec 30, 2014
I just called NRG today to get my furnace fixed. I wasn't able to sleep because it was so cold in here.
They send out a very knowledgeable technician named Eyal that fixed the problem right
away! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 14, 2014
Replaced our 51 year old furnace and added A/C. They did a great job for a great price, LIKE EM! more »
1on Google, Nov 08, 2014
Worst experience ever with this company. We would definetley not recommend anyone to use them.
We replaced our 20 year old + system four moths ago with a brand new LENNOX HVAC system and since i
t was installed we cannot lower our house temperature by one degree. So imagine how we felt all summer long with the heat wave, especially with a 3-year old child.
While Mike tried to assist us and send several teams of technicians to inspect our house, they all concluded that the system is functioning and the issue is our cathedral ceilings and the particularly hot summer. Of a note, we have not replaced our ceilings since the installation of our new HVAC system and we received the quote of the installed system on a very hot day so they should have taken into account this issue rather than forcing the sale of a $6000+ system that is not appropriate for our house.
What we don't understand is that with our old and inefficient system we were able to live in cool house during the SoCal summer. And so far they cannot answer this question when we ask them and we are still waiting for a solution to our problem. Now we got their solution to the problem: paying an additional $2700!!!! Any suggestion is welcome, especially if you are a serious HVAC contractor!!!
more »
5on Google, Nov 08, 2014
To tell you the truth, I haven't found an NRG Air Conditioning & Heating company like Interstate in ages. These guys came in minutes! They repaired my problem in no time & they charged me half the price of the company I normally used. Thank you guys! I will always use you again & again. :) more »
5on Google, Sep 30, 2014
NRG did a great job repairing my AC and I highly recommend them. They showed up on time & gave me a good deal. I have used them in the past for maintenance and they always give me a fair deal. If you are looking for an HVAC contractor call NRG! more »
1on Google, Sep 30, 2014
Worst experience ever with this company. We would definetley not recommend anyone to use them.We replaced our 20 year old + system four moths ago with a brand new LENNOX HVAC system and since it was installed we cannot lower our house temperature by one degree. So imagine how we felt all summer long with the heat wave, especially with a 3-year old child.While Mike tried to assist us and send several teams of technicians to inspect our house, they all concluded that the system is functioning and the issue is our cathedral ceilings and the particularly hot summer. Of a note, we have not replaced our ceilings since the installation of our new HVAC system and we received the quote of the installed system on a very hot day so they should have taken into account this issue rather than forcing the sale of a $6000+ system that is not appropriate for our house.What we don't understand is that with our old and inefficient system we were able to live in cool house during the SoCal summer. And so far they cannot answer this question when we ask them and we are still waiting for a solution to our problem. Any suggestion is welcome, especially if you are a serious HVAC contractor!!! more »
5on Google, Aug 30, 2014
I had NRG replace my AC unit, and have not been disappointed! Amazing work was done and the service was top of the line. I definitely recommend them as I too will continue to utilize their services whenever need be. :) more »
5on Google, Aug 30, 2014
My husband and I Just moved into our home in Valley Village, and our air conditioning system was old and not up to par. We were recommended to NRG through one of our friends and they raved about them. The Tech they sent over was extremely nice and professional, as was their secretary. They were very helpful and patient in explaining everything and even worked out a payment plan for us. They gave us an estimate the next day, and installed the following week! They completely switched out our system for a brand new A.C system and It works wonderfully! We have had it for a few months now and we are SO glad we did it. They also gave us free annual maintenance! Needless to say we are VERY happy and we continue to recommend them to all of our friends and family. Thanks NRG! more »
Page 1 of 8
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
7210 Jordan Ave, Unit C10, Canoga Park, CA 91303
Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Professional Air Conditioning is a quality services company for Home heating, central air, and ventilation repairs and upgrade to energy efficient heating and AC system for reducing carbon footprintmore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Services

HVAC Contractor

Review summary

5   148
4   35
3   0
2   2
1   12
NR   3
4.5
200 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence