Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northwest Registered Agent

Claimed
4.4
487 reviews
|Legal Services|Spokane, WA 99201 United States

906 West 2nd Avenue #100, #100, Spokane, WA 99201 United States

(509) 768-2249

https://www.northwestregisteredagent.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Legal Services

4407 N Division St Ste 714

(509) 484-3818
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

717 W Sprague Ave Suite 1500

(509) 455-5300
5.0
(1) · Lawyers

818 W Riverside Ave # 250

(509) 455-5200
5.0
(4) · Legal

601 W Main Ave #13

(509) 755-7262
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

421 W Riverside Ave

(509) 838-4148
4.8
(8) · Legal Services

8884 N Government Way

(208) 772-6800
About

This company offers a national registered agent and incorporation services. Northwest Registered Agent provides corporate compliance tools to law firms, CPA firms, and incorporation services to make corporate filings.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
487 reviews
5403
  
411
  
39
  
27
  
157
  
Sort By:
Featured
Richard B review for Northwest Registered Agent
Richard B on BBB

4 years ago

11/10/2018, 08:52 AM
You have to beg like a dog every single day to get anything done with this company. To simply have your package forwarded takes about a week's worth of emails going back and forth with them. Ridiculous.
Sean M review for Northwest Registered Agent
Sean M on BBB

4 years ago

11/01/2018, 14:24 PM
They took my money and didn't file to register the company. I paid for expedited registration in the state of Wyoming, and after 1 week, the paperwork hasn't even been filed!
Respond to negative reviews
Sean M. review for Northwest Registered Agent
Sean M. on BirdEye

4 years ago

11/01/2018, 00:39 AM
Took my money and didn't file to register the company. I paid for expedited registration in the state of Wyoming, an after 1 week, the paperwork hasn't even been filed!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Robert T. review for Northwest Registered Agent
Robert T. on BBB

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 13:46 PM
I had a great experience with customer support at Northwest Registered Agent. After completing and paying for an LLC registration, I realized I needed to change the specifications of the LLC. Customer Support handled my request promptly by canceling my original registration, refunding my payment, and allowing me to create a new registration.
Business Response:

Thank you for working with Northwest Registered Agent. We strive to make every customer experience a good one!

Ozan B. review for Northwest Registered Agent
Ozan B. on BBB

5 years ago

02/19/2018, 07:54 AM
Down-to-earth pricing with no hidden gotchas, fast turnaround, responsive customer service and all round pleasurable company/service to deal with.
Business Response:

We aim to please! Thank you for using our service and for the kind words.

1 Priority Environmental Services, Inc. review for Northwest Registered Agent
1 Priority Environmental Services, Inc. on BBB

5 years ago

01/25/2018, 03:46 AM
Excellent service, prompt response by email and/or phone. Highly recommend!
Wayne review for Northwest Registered Agent
Wayne on BBB

5 years ago

11/21/2017, 04:15 AM
So far, they've been doing exactly what they said they would do. I started with their service about 1 1/2 years ago, and now I am starting a second LLC, so I'm not taking chances with someone else. Plus, they always answer my email questions within a day. If one of my LLCs takes off, I'm going to run it just like they run their business - straight up and predictable.
Keunwoo K. review for Northwest Registered Agent
Keunwoo K. on BBB

5 years ago

08/14/2017, 02:23 AM
All arising issues were handled well and swiftly, the customer service is prompt, professional, and efficient. Phone representatives are also very professional and knowledgeable (one particular representative, Maggie G., she was quite amiable and helpful in resolving my issues). Quoted prices are not the cheapest in the market; however, the quality of the service is outstanding and worth the extra cost in my honest opinion.
Gregory E. review for Northwest Registered Agent
Gregory E. on BBB

5 years ago

04/25/2017, 16:07 PM
I am extremely disappointed with my experience with the Northwest Registered Agent (NRA) organization. Initially I engaged this company in 2014 to act as a registered agent for my PA based professional LLC. As a CPA firm with a full plate, I selected NRA because of their robust systems. Their client portal contained easy access to relevant detailed statutory guidance. In addition, NRA's ability to receive and manage correspondence electronically (i.e. pdfs / emails / client portals) was very attractive. The first two year NRA services functioned as expected. Beginning in 2016, however, PA Department of State (DOS) correspondence (i.e. reminder filing notices) that were sent to NRA were not processed and made available for my review. In addition, reminder emails from NRA that are designed to ensure my LLC is compliant with any required PA DOS filing deadlines / annual fees were not generated. As a result of these problems my 2016 and 2017 PA DOS Certificate of Annual Registration was delinquent and unnecessary penalties of $500 were incurred. When I contacted NRA customer service to investigate the process breakdown the representative was less then accommodating. It was suggested by the NRA agent that the breakdown occurred because the PA notices were never issued by the PA DOS or because the post office did not deliver the notices. When pressed regarding why reminder messages from NRA regarding the annual filing deadlines for a PA professional LLC were not issued, the agent could not provide an adequate response. The agent simply noted that a PA LLC is only required to remit a decennial filing report. This is of course is only partially accurate information. PA Professional LLCs also have an annual reporting requirement. In an effort to obtain appropriate attention / resolution, I requested that my call be elevated to the next level of support. I assumed that other PA based clients with professional LLC’s may have similar process issues. In addition, once the problem was identified and addressed, I would have confidence that this issue would not reoccur. Unfortunately the agent informed that I was interfacing with the highest level of support. Although skeptical that was an accurate statement, my level of frustration and disappointment prevented me from continuing to engage in a discussion with a representative that was not interested in appropriately addressing my concerns. There are many registered agents in the market place, I would strongly consider the use of another organization. -Greg Gregory E Eger, CPA Post Script It should also be noted that when I recently accessed the client portal on Tuesday (4/25/17), the once easy to navigate interface was drastically different and the relevant detailed statutory guidance noted earlier was no longer available.
Business Response:

We've been notified of your two bad reviews and I'm very sorry you've been pushed to this level of frustration. You make a lot of points, so I'll try to address all of them: The phone call: We have a flat organization structure. This structure empowers anyone answering the phone to make decisions for our company. This usually results in a better than expected experience for clients. The people answering the phones are all highly trained. There was no one else to talk to. The person you talked to wasn't trying to brush you off, it's just fundamentally how we operate. One thing that came to mind when reading your review that we've never tried was to really ask clients if they'd like to talk to someone else. I think we will try this approach in the future. After digging into your account, we've found several things that explain what happened: 1. We scan all documents we receive for clients locally in real time. If your report came to us, it would have been scanned into your account the same day we received it. We've done an audit of documents received in Pennsylvania from January 1st 2016 through May 1st 2016 and the entire year of 2017 so far. We've gotten many PLLC reports for other clients. We can't see any discrepancies of how many documents we process each day. We simply did not get a report from the state. We got many others. Our document flow seems normal. You mentioned you can hire other registered agents, and while that is true, there is no other registered agent that scans all documents locally in real time. We started this over a decade ago, and 10+ years later our competitors are still trying to figure out how to logistically scan documents in 50 states in real time. We are fundamentally different than every other registered agent service. 2. The last report we received for you was the 2015 report. The state mailed it to us with the city and zip code missing. If you look at the document in your account, you'll see commas where the spacing would be to have a city and zip in our address, but nothing there. That likely explains why we didn't get your mail in 2016. With that mailing address, it's amazing to me that we got it in 2015. 3. We also don't know if the state realized your company was a PLLC, as opposed to a regular LLC. We called the state and they said it's basically a manual process to send those out. When you look up your company, the first result is your fictitious name registration with no corporate ending. The second result is your name with LLC as your corporate designation, not PLLC. We've never actually seen a company that's a PLLC but not say it's a PLLC. 4. We don't trust state agencies or the mail to deliver important documents, which is why we have a massive report reminder system. When you signed up for service, you used your fictitious name registration with no corporate ending. That's the name we have in our system for you. Our system forces you to tell us what type of entity it is, and you chose LLC instead of PLLC. When we pulled your articles of organization you filed, you filed the LLC articles, not the PLLC articles. Our system has always thought you're an LLC. LLCs have a report every 10 years. So our system has never notified you about filing reports on its own. Years ago, we received report letters from the state and scanned those to you and notified you about those, but our report reminder system has never reminded you about filing a PLLC report every April 15th, because our system doesn't think you are a PLLC and your articles, your name, and what you gave our system doesn't mention you being a PLLC. 5. You don't like our new software. So we spent a lot of time making our latest version of software really walk you through the filing processes. Your account was marked as an LLC, so I could see how that wouldn't be as helpful. Moving forward: I've adjusted your entity classification in our system to a PLLC and I've fixed the name you gave us to be the name with the LLC corporate ending. If you log back in you'll find your annual report for PLLCs. And you will now get notifications separate from mail from the state about filing your reports every April 15th. Something we started doing in 2017 (we are no where near where we want to be with it yet) is auditing all new clients. Many people hire us and give us bad data. It's frustrating that your account existed for 5 years or so with bad information. We're trying to get to where we audit every new client the same day they sign up and see if they gave us the correct information as they'll file with the state. Our system works way better when we have really good information. As a final note, I would also like to say that at Northwest Registered Agent, we are dedicated to our clients and do everything we can to provide the highest degree of personalized customer service. I do not believe the incident you describe in your review is remotely close to being a true reflection of the client experience we provide on a daily basis. However, we are not perfect, though we strive for to be, and we use incidents like yours to become a better company and offer better service. Tom G*****

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.