BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

North County Oral & Facial Surgery Center

4.5
50 reviews
(Oral Surgeons)
 839 E Grand Ave, Escondido, CA 92025US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(760) 432-8888

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Aug 05, 2015
We had my girlfriends four wisdom teeth pulled and it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. This office truly values customer service and attention to detail. We were seen by Dr. Madsen he was very thoughtful in explaining all the surgical variables. He has a tremendous schooling and residency background and a wonderful bedside manner. He personally called and followed up to see how she was doing. The supporting staff were so welcoming and attentive. One of the better Heathcare expierences we've had....even outside of dental. These guys are great. more »
2on Facebook, Jun 15, 2015
I called to set appt, all good so far, you said X-rays needed and not covered by VA agreement. You Called back to correct yourself, X-ray is covered, so all good again. You called to reschedule as result dentist not available, not good, new appt set. Then on morning of appt you called to reschedule again, as new dentist also not available, not good, but you are fired which good for me, as I do not do well with incompetence. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2015
Best ever, Dr. Madsen is a real pro. I had an extraction and implant. No pain or discomfort and very fast recovery. The staff is very caring and involved. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this prsctice. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2014
Impressed! Thank goodness my friend recommended this place. My son had his wisdom teeth extracted today, what an easy, professional, pleasant experience. Dr. McDonald called this evening to check in. All I can say is that I'm super impressed with every aspect of this process. Thank you NCOFS. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2014
We had a fantastic experience from the consultation all the way through surgery. Dr. Madsen was awesome with my daughter, Heather - age 8, she had 3 teeth pulled. The day of surgery his nurse came in and made us both feel so comfortable and she made Heather laugh and put her at ease (she was so nervous!). After surgery, Dr. Madsen came and talked with me and he followed up with a phone call the next day. Everything healed beautifully and we felt well cared for. I highly recommend this practice for dental surgery, especially for children. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2014
Best experience I've ever had. Great staff and Dr Unhold is awesome. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2014
Can't stop telling people about North County Oral and Facial. I had my wisdom teeth out last month and was absolutely terrified to do it. But everyone I interacted with at the office was extremely sweet and calm, and everything runs like a well oiled machine! Dr. Qaqish did an amazing job...I was in minimal pain and he even called to check on me the night of my surgery. One of the best parts was the IV! (Crazy to say I know!) The nurse could tell I was nervous about the IV and she said "I will only stick the needle in if I know I can get it quickly and on the first try!" And she did it flawlessly and painlessly and even covered it over with the blanket when she was finished so I didn't have to look at it. Everyone who came into the surgical room said hello and interacted with me, making me feel totally comfortable in their care. Anyone who needs their wisdom teeth out should DEFINITELY come to Dr. Qaqish! I can't say enough good things about my experience. I never thought I would be saying good things about a surgery...but after my experience at NCOFSC I have nothing but great things to say. Thank you for everything! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 14, 2014
This is an impressive facility with excellent surgeons and dental professionals who take pride in providing quality service. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 26, 2014
Dr. Matt Madsen and his staff are THE BEST! I will never have another oral surgical procedure with anyone else if I have a choice. I am a complicated and extremely anxious patient, and they made me more comfortable than I've ever been.Thank you Dr. Matt:For helping me when other doctors didn't want the hassle, because I have a genetic disorder that makes me harder to work with.For scheduling my procedure ASAP (the next morning, after fasting) because of the amount of pain I was in. It was my birthday, and it would have been ruined by this if not for your intervention.For calling me PERSONALLY at 5:30 on a Friday afternoon of a holiday weekend, to ensure that the pain was abating. Then he told me to go enjoy my birthday party, and my weekend, and I did! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2014
Excellent! This office is exceptional in every way! Great staff and a very comfortable, professional experience! Wouldn't hesitate to go there again when needed.. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2013
cant thank these doctors enough! great staff & great service. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2013
Dr. McDonald and his staff are great. Painless surgey, easy recovery, and post op calls that show you truly care. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2013
These guys are awesome! :-) Thanks so much NCOFSC. more »
5on Citysearch, Dec 15, 2011
Great person – He is really a great person and I am happy with my treatment more »
1on Citysearch, Jul 27, 2010
Billing Department is unprofessional! – I have been going here for 2 years and absolutley love the in office staff. However on one occasion I had a change in insurance and could not be found in the system. I was told that I could pay for my appointment up front and then when my… more »
1on Citysearch, Jun 30, 2008
Horrible experience with billing - No customer loyalty – The doctor was excellent. My daughter had a procedure - no problems. I had a procedure for which I paid upfront. I waited patiently for the insurance to kick in and do their part, which it did and I was owed a refund. My son was to… more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
839 E Grand Ave, Escondido, CA 92025
Oral Surgeons
Today 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Providing oral surgery services, dental implants and removal of wisdom teeth to Escondido, San Diego and surrounding areas.more »

Review summary

5  42
4  
3  1
2  3
1  4
4.5
50 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence