Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Noriega Restaurant & Hotel

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
245 reviews
|Spanish|Bakersfield, CA 93305

525 Sumner St, Bakersfield, CA 93305

(661) 322-8419

http://www.noriegahotel.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1348) · Basque

620 E 19th St

(661) 327-9584

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Noriega Hotel is an award-winning boarding house which has a family style restaurant within its premises. Sit at their long tables which are made for family meals and enjoy delicious Basque dishes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.6
245 reviews
5152
  
432
  
38
  
25
  
12
  
46 reviews have no rating
  • 243 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pete Montero on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 04:37 AM
Robert Del Papa on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 03:46 AM
This place has hosted my family for years and has some of the best food and hospitality I've seen ever.
Lace Montgomery on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 03:44 AM
Wonderful food and great atmosphere!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?
Pete Montero on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 03:11 AM
I'm just hearing the news of Noriega's closing permanently. Such a sad loss for Bakersfield and for the Basque community in the Valley. My parents, Pete (a sheepherder in Lost Hills) and Maria Angela Montero took the family there so often when I was a kid in the 70s. My brothers and I used to position the family in the middle of the long family style table so that, at the end of the massive meal, the two bowls of flan, placed at each end of the table, both ended up in front of us. Comfort food at a communal table, shared with ranch hands, sheepherders, city & county officials, food critics from all over, foodies from over the grapevine,... And, that last part was what made it so impressive for me as I was older. This was a James Beard award winner in 2011. It had been open since the 30s, survived so much. A truly significant restaurant, even in a Central Valley and Bakersfield with other Basque restaurants. Really sad. I will carry my fond memories with me forever. Thank you! Pete Montero Ann Arbor, Michigan (originally: Wasco, California)
Mattie Castro on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 03:06 AM
My husband and I were always treated very well, Kailua and coke and wine were our preferred drinks. Family atmosphere setting was always a welcome touch.
Chuck McArthur on Facebook

6 months ago

04/25/2020, 01:25 AM
been there since I could walk. Am 52 now best food anywhere.
LeeAnn Mueller on Facebook

6 months ago

04/24/2020, 03:43 AM
The most positive dining experience. Excellent food best service and friendly atmosphere. When I walk in I always feel like I am home. What more can I say...absolute best food and family
Jess Joy Ercoli on Facebook

6 months ago

04/24/2020, 03:36 AM
who knew this would be our last meal here!
David Lavau on Facebook

7 months ago

03/18/2020, 04:52 AM
huge long tables Family Style everybody laughing and happy wonderful place best fried chicken an oxtail stew but Tuesday is chicken cacciatore. awesome
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.