Logo White
Watch Demo

Nolte’s Auto Repair Inc

Own this business?
4.8
84 reviews
|Automotive|Carol Stream, IL 60188

254 Commonwealth Dr, Carol Stream, IL 60188

(630) 653-4940

https://www.noltesautorepair.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(14) · Automotive

809 N Sleight St

(630) 699-0304

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

3244 Grove Ave

(708) 484-4445

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

748 State St

(219) 937-2727

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

10255 S Roberts Rd.

(708) 430-4145

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

735 Morton Ave

(630) 474-3938

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are a full-service preventive maintenance and auto repair center. Nolte's Auto Repair Inc has been performing high quality, guaranteed auto, SUV, and truck repairs in the Carol Stream area since 1981. We service and repair all imported and domestic cars and trucks. Bring in your imported and domestic auto, SUV, or pickup today with complete confidence that your auto will be serviced or repaired correctly the first time. Don't be worried about the factory warranty on your new car! We have the staff, skills, training, and equipment necessary to perform all required maintenance on your new car or truck while maintaining your warranty. We are the preferred alternative to the dealership for al

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
84 reviews
577
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 75 Reviews4.9Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rocking Robin on Dex Knows

10 years ago

08/29/2010, 07:59 AM
Robin Don had taken care of my families cars for over 20 years! Refer all friends and coworkers to him and he has never disappointed. For me car repair is about knowledge and trust and Nolte's takes the market for both. They always accommodate schedules and are great about communicating the problem and giving options and cost regarding the repair. I could not give a higher recommendation!
Tommy Boy on Dex Knows

10 years ago

08/10/2010, 04:40 AM
Z-06 Corvette First time there----recommended by a friend----I am very particular about who I take my car too--clean organized shop, owner was friendly and answered all my questions and gave me estimate prior to work being done----actually did it cheaper than estimate which was a great surprise---doesn't happen that often!Car was finished when promised---my compliments to the owner and his staff---will definitely recommend and be back in future!
pandb32 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/03/2010, 07:46 AM
Many thanks for your kindness and helping hands. It is always a pleasure to walk into your clean, inviting office. Family photos, bowls of candy, coffee offered and friendly conversation.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Phyliss and Bob on Dex Knows

10 years ago

08/03/2010, 02:59 AM
To all the good men at Nolte's Auto Repair Many thanks for your kindness and helping hands. It is always a pleasure to walk into your clean, inviting office. Family photos, bowls of candy, coffee offered and friendly conversation.
pandbob on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/03/2010, 02:19 AM
To all the good men at Nolte's Auto Repair – Many thanks for your kindness and helping hands. It is always a pleasure to walk into your clean, inviting office. Family photos, bowls of candy, coffee offered and friendly conversation.
Miriam on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/13/2010, 04:48 AM
Over and above my expectation Thank you for your gracious help with my car repairs-your help over and above what I could have expected is very much appreciated.
mjk111 on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/12/2010, 01:23 AM
Worst service ever If you need a repair with a good estimate for the work to be performed and not just a guessing game go somewhere else. They did not give us a complete estimate for repairs. The estimate for looking at the vehicle went up when we decided to take to a more reputable place. it went from $20 - $30 to $50. They wanted to charge more to pay for the service writer/ owner to call junkyards for prices... Give me a break. They also charged us to push the vehicle in to their shop. They told my son it would be in the lot and had to be gone before noon the next day or go figure they would charge us more. Then when I went to tell them how disatisfied I was they told me I had to have the tow company tow it out from their garage, which I did. Paid the $50 and got out before they could charge me for anything else. What a joke.
Respond to negative reviews
Mjk111 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/12/2010, 01:06 AM
Worst service ever – This was the only garage that I have seen that charged to push the vehicle in and then made me have the tow comapany tow it our of their garage when I decided to go where we had a set estimater for a repair. The charge to look at the vehicle was $20 - $30... Really, I choose the $20 one then. Then we were called and told they were going to charge us $45 more to have the vehicle towed into their garage so they could look at it. Instead they charged us to have their men push it in.... The estimate for the repair was going to be $750 unless they ran into a problem. They then stated they would put in the differential from a junkyard without rebuilding it and would only guarantee that part for 30 days. The labor however was not covered and we would have had to pay that again. When we said we would bring the part to them they stated their hourly rate would go up. They then began telling us how everything else was bad, brake lines, tires, etc. This is one place that gives mechanics a bad reputation.
claireo on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2006, 10:28 AM
Best Customer Service – I was recommended to them by a friend who is an Automotive Specialist who takes his car there when he can't work on his. They are a small business, very friendly, do good, honest work. They do not try to squeeze you for more money or try to do more than what is necessary. If you want quality service done by good people, they are the place to go.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.