Logo White
Watch Demo

Nobby Custom Tailors

Own this business?
3.8
14 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Cincinnati, OH 45202

14 W 7th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202

(513) 621-2613

http://www.nobbycustomtailors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Locally owned and operated, Nobby Custom Tailors, Inc. has been providing residents of Cincinnati and the tri-state area with unparalleled tailoring services since 1946. Whether you're looking for clothing alterations, a tailored suit, or any sort of repair or customization, these are the tailors to go to; they proudly uphold a tradition built from decades of top-quality work for satisfied customers. In addition, Nobby Custom Tailors sells harder to find, stylish dress shoes, silk ties and shirts for those special occasions. Because the tailoring trade is one that has always relied on word of mouth and reputation, the folks at Nobby Custom Tailors, Inc. make every effort to make sure the cus

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

3.8
14 reviews
58
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
  • 8 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/15/2010, 06:12 AM
Sales Manager
I have been purchasing tailor made suits from Nobby's for over 20 years. After looking at tailors in New York, Chicago, and other large cities, I can assure you that you will not find a better deal from knowledgeable tailors anywhere else in this country.
Dixie B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/16/2010, 15:11 PM
Manager
I have used Nobby Tailors on numerous occasions and they are the nicest people to do business with. I have had things custom made for my husband as well as alterations for myself.
ralphdp1 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/10/2010, 01:30 AM
I took a an expensive suit, which was given to me from a friend, to nobby for alterations. When I got it back I had to bring the suit back because the linning in one sleeve had been taken up; which made that sleeve rise up. So they said they would fix it. When I got it back the second time they had sown the arm pits in such a way that if I lifted my arms at all, the entire coat would rise. The armpits had been lowered....it was a mess!
Now I have to find time after work to take it back again. This time I just want them to put it back like it was, and I'll take it to another tailor. That means more money of course.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
starghillrm on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/04/2008, 14:31 PM
I would not recommend Nobby's. This tailor is expensive, and they don't even stand by their products. My husband had a pair of pants custom made at the tailor for 100+ dollars. He wore the pants 5 times and they tore. When we took them back to the store, the salesperson indicated that my husband must have worn them out, and would not repair them. Instead, he offered us a 25% discount on another pair. This treatment was despite a lot of previous service we've given to Nobby's.
Be warned that this business does not put the customer first, and are too expensive as well!
Respond to negative reviews
Rhonda S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/03/2008, 12:40 PM
Too expensive, not friendly and don't stand by their products
I would definitely not recommend Nobby's. I agree with the previous reviewer who indicated that they are not very friendly despite their very high cost. Not only are they not friendly, but their custom made products are not of high quality despite their high cost. My husband bought custom made pants about 2 years ago. During the first 6 months of having the pants, the pants tore and ripped. After a very busy year (had a baby), we took the pants back, indicating that they had only been worn no more than 5 times. The person at Nobby's would not repair the pants for free -- he claimed my husband must of worn them out. For $100+ for a
...  more>>
Ronald I. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/28/2005, 07:13 AM
Good Tailoring Service
This place is an ok tailoring service. They do tailoring for men and woen but are not very friendly and their prices are high. they have been around for a long time and they are just kind of so-so.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.