Logo White
Watch Demo

Nice Price Books

Own this business?
4.6
29 reviews
|Retail|Durham, NC 27705

811 Broad St, Durham, NC 27705

(919) 416-1066

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Movies, Audio Books, We Buy and Sell Books, Lp's, CD's, Free Easy Parking In Rear, We Buy and Sell Music, On Site Parking, Free Easy Parking, Book's, We Buy & Sell Lp's & CD's, We Buy & Sell, Music & Movies, Lp's & CD's

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
29 reviews
515
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.8Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2006, 02:03 AM
Dig through the shelves and record bins for hidden (and cheap) gems. – In Short
The three locations of this local chain are godsends for lovers of obscure and usually cheap secondhand books, records, and CDs. All three have the same sleepy atmosphere and wildly dissimilar stocks (everything from "The Anarchists' Cookbook" to vinyl versions of speeches by Bishop Desmond Tutu).
sammycooper on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/05/2006, 09:56 AM
A classic! – Nice Price Books is an incredible used bookstore which the most unique and indepth selection around. Everytime I go I find something wonderful! For any book lover around or for the bargain shopper, Nice Price is the way to go!
reh41 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/10/2006, 04:03 AM
Rude Dudes!!! – This has to be the best place to go if you want the staff and managers to treat you like idiots.
I have been there a few times and when inquiring about a particular type of reading material they provided me with a very sarcastic look and could not provide me with anything close to what I visited their to find.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
JS-4 from Durham, NC on Superpages

14 years ago

05/11/2006, 02:41 AM
Great place to browse with that wonderful ecclectic ambiance. Folks at the store are personable, and friendly. You can find anything from antique sewing patterns to mainstream jazz there. You can even get a first rate restaurant, or things to do review from the staff. A really fun experience.
Jillian S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/02/2006, 08:23 AM
good for instrument rentals
This is a cute little spot that sells cheap books but also rents instruments. They have a pretty wide variety of instruments, but tend to run out once the start of school rolls around. They also give preference to returning customers, so go early and call often. They also sell a wide variety of sheet music and can special order music and music books too. The staff here is great.
cherikw on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/10/2006, 00:43 AM
A great place to get lost – Whether you're looking for a particular book - or just browsing to find something that strikes your fancy - this is the best place to go. My daughter and I love to go in and just get lost in one section or another. Too often I find much more than I went in for. Nice Price has such a comfortable atmosphere, with more books than the shelves will hold.
Kimberly N. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/06/2005, 02:09 AM
Great selection, love the incentive program
I was distraught one day when I drove into the strip mall looking for Nice Price Books. It was gone. Some strange shop had taken its place. But I soon found the new location. Spacious, organized, and with plenty of parking, the new Nice Price Books holds more than just books. Used dvds and videos, cds, albums and games make up much of the selection. Interesting music is always playing through the speakers as I browse the generous fiction sections. Seriously, this has been the place I've had the best luck filling out series by certain authors. And my husband loves the t-shirts. Buy a certain amount in a visit, get a stamp, get enough stamps and you
...  more>>
Barbara S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/11/2005, 10:41 AM
biggest is best
This is the big mother outlet of Nice Price, where you can buy, sell and trade ( in credit) your books, CDs, DVDs, etc - good parking in older shopping center, easy to locate. Call for hours for buying books - credit available anytime but cash not always. This is a great alternative to the chain bookstores offering a great selection and bargain price. Recommended for study books, reference books, and trip reads for the compulsive-reader tourist.
Tara S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/08/2005, 01:28 AM
Awesome Selection
If you don't like paying chain-store prices for books, head over to Nice Price! Everything is 1/2 off the cover price. Books are almost always in near-perfect condition. Staff is really knowledgeable. They'll buy your books & cds for cash or trade, too. Solid Cd & DVD selection, also on the cheap, some rare stuff and VHS, alsoo.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.