BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Newport Driving School

4.9
75 reviews
()
 4340 Campus Dr #201, Ste 201, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review

(949) 975-8425

Write a Review

5on BirdEye, Jan 02, 2017
As a new driver, I was able to learn the techniques and regulations for being a competent driver thanks to Carlos. He helped me pass my permit test the first time! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
Thanks to Carlos, I was able to pass the test the first time! It was back in 2008 and I desperately needed a license. I had to go to work Monday through Friday and he taught me early in the morning or over the weekend. He was such a patient and accommodating teacher. Also, he was very clear on what to look for. His sense of humor and kind smile was very encouraging!! ;-) I can recommend him to anyone without reservation. Thank you, Carlos!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Jiyeon, I wish you the best luck! :)
5on Google, Nov 10, 2016
Great driving school you will pass any test by learning from them more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2016
Carlos was great help and helped me pass my test! more »
5on Google, Nov 03, 2016
The best driving school. You'll pass any test learning from them 👍🏽 more »
5on Google, Oct 11, 2016
Very nice coach, and make appointments for me, save me a lot of time. He corrected every mistake for me. Final, I passed the test more »
5on Google, Oct 11, 2016
I highly recommend taking lessons with Carlos if you would like to pass the test from the first time. He is really willing to teach you with patience and will make sure that you totally understand the traffic rules. more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2016
I passed! 1st attempt! Carlos gave me great and useful tips during the brush up lesson an hour before the test. I definitely recommend this driving school, as long as you listen to Carlos you are good to go! more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2016
Carlos was my driving instructor and today he helped me pass with only 1 mistake on the test. He was very helpful and I was able to pass no stress or problems at all! more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2016
Carlos anderson is a great driving instructor. He taught me many important things that helped me for the test. I am appreciative of him and everything he has taught me. I recommend going to Newport Beach Driving School for great tips and great instructors. more »
5on BirdEye, Sep 05, 2016
Never drove before , all it took was 4 classes with Carlos and I passed the driving test and got my licence :) more »
4on BirdEye, Aug 13, 2016
I was completely new at driving and knew the bare minimum of rules on driving but with Mr. Carlos I wa able to pick things up as if they were a piece of cake. I'm very glad I came to this school. more »
5on Google, Aug 11, 2016
We strongly recommend Carlos for all of your behind-the-wheel training when getting your driver's license. He is very professional, knowledgeable and a great instructor! Make sure you call him right away when you need training. He's busy with students all year round because of a reason... because he's the BEST! Thank you, Carlos for helping our son Adrian with his driver's training. He received his license a couple of days ago! more »
5on Google, Jul 11, 2016
I am 61 years old, I have been driving for 39 years, never the less I failed DMV test at the first time, my brother recommended Mr.Carlos , Mr. Carlos is the best, he is patient, skillful and resourceful, I recommend him for learners from all age groups, I was also trained by Ms. Norma who is excellent as well, very nice personality, and helpful, both of them gave me the help and confidence I need to pass the test and to drive in the USA more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 08, 2016
Although I have been driving for a long time, yet I failed the DMV behind the wheel test twice.
Thank God we knew Mr. Carlos. He is a very skillful committed instructor, dedicated, patient with
a very high sense of humor.
It is because of him and his support and encouragement I managed it. I will, with no doubt recommend Mr. Carlos and New Port School for the rest members of my family.
more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 08, 2016
Although I have been driving for a long time, yet I failed the DMV behind the wheel test twice.
Thank God we knew Mr. Carlos. He is a very skillful committed instructor, dedicated, patient with
a very high sense of humor.
It is because of him and his support and encouragement I managed it. I will, with no doubt recommend Mr. Carlos and New Port School for the rest members of my family.
more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 08, 2016
I am 61 years old, I have been driving for 39 years, never the less I failed DMV test at the first time, my brother recommended Mr.Carlos , Mr. Carlos is the best, he is patient, skillful and resourceful, I recommend him for learners from all age groups, I was also trained by Ms. Norma who is excellent as well, very nice personality, and helpful, both of them gave me the help and confidence I need to pass the test and to drive in the USA. more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 08, 2016
I am 61 years old, I have been driving for 39 years, never the less I failed DMV test at the first time, my brother recommended Mr.Carlos , Mr. Carlos is the best, he is patient, skillful and resourceful, I recommend him for learners from all age groups, I was also trained by Ms. Norma who is excellent as well, very nice personality, and helpful, both of them gave me the help and confidence I need to pass the test and to drive in the USA. more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2016
I thank Carlos for his professionalism and passionate work!!! more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2016
Me gustó la clase el señor Carlos es un buen instructor me enseñó bien yo lo recomiendo gracias a él pase el día de hoy mi examen de manejo gracias señor carlos more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 28, 2016
I had a great experience with this school, I'm so afraid and nervous but during the lesson with Mr. Carlos I gain confident and comfortable driving I did passed the test once since he handle my lesson, and the most important aspect in his teaching, he told you every detail not only in passing behind the wheel test but as well as in safety driving. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2016
It is a great pleasure to recommend Newport driving school/Carlos for driving school training for your DMV driving pass especially for behind wheel test, He is one of the most Expert and professional instructor I have encountered, He know the rule and Regulation of DMV and he have thoughtful behavior as well.Simply He is the BEST! more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2016
Thanx a lot for your guidance , your guidance helped me in passing the test especially the one hour training provided by driving school is very very helpful..thanx a lot ..keep up the good work more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2016
Carlos is the best. If he has not prepared me I'm sure I would have failed. I have been driving for past 15 yrs without a single accident/scratch (touch-wood) (outside US) and was feeling confident that I can easily pass. Took a test drive with Carlos and realized that when its bench-marked like an examiner would do during the test then Im sure to fail. Because there are habits you develop over a period of time and are hard to be known unless someone really trains you. I would say it was a decision worth to get the training done with Carlos.
Even with training I still made mistakes but good enough to pass. Goes unsaid that I would have failed otherwise.
Carlos - Thanks to you man!!! Thumbs up to you.
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4340 Campus Dr #201, Ste 201, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Driving Schools
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Program Outline:
1.- Driver Education online program
2.- Behind the Wheel (one-on-One) program
3.- Defensive driving safety program
4.- Senior Driver Training
(DMV Driver Safety Branch)
5.- Manual Transmission (Stick-Shift) program
6.- Handicap Training and Rehabilitation program
7.- Driver Safety Program
8.- Driving School Instructors & operators training program
9.- Continuing Professional Education Seminar program
10.- Public figures personalized (one-on-One) trainig program
11.- Drivers Education training program
12.- Traffic school online program
13.- Driver license requirements information
14.- Student license program information
15.- Behind the Wheel information
16.- Mature Driver Improvement Program [M0312]
17.- International Driving Program
History
Established in 1998.
Orange County 's first and foremost leader in providing a customer focused, results-driven and expertly managed driving school experience. We teach life long driving skills to all ages and skill levels. We strive to help you reach your goals in as little or as much time as you require. Our highest quality Driver Education Course will provide each student with a foundation of knowledge, and skills to help them become the safest driver possible. New drivers need to learn how to control the vehicle before they get behind the wheel. We believe that before our students take any racing or high performance driving courses. They need to perfect the basic fundamentals of safe driving that are so important for all of us. We are California DMV Licensed to Provide: Instructor Training, Behind the Wheel Training, Driving Education Classes and Student License Programs.
Meet the Manager
Carlos A.
Manager
President/Chief Executive Officer
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Services

Driving Schools

Review summary

5  71
4  1
3  
2  
1  2
1 reviews with no rating
4.9
75 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence