Logo White
Watch Demo

New York Film Academy

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Outdoor Movies|New York, NY 10003

100 E 17th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 674-4300

https://www.nyfa.edu/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
5.0
(3) · Outdoor Movies

766 Carolier Ln

(201) 706-7186
About

The New York Film Academy Battery Park provides hands-on, intensive degree programs and short-term workshops in a variety of visual storytelling, visual arts, and performing arts disciplines including filmmaking, acting for film, producing, photography, screenwriting, cinematography, documentary filmmaking, game design, 3D animation, musical theatre, broadcast journalism, digital editing, illustration, and graphic design. Students get the benefit of learning by doing and receive experience that will best prepare them to succeed in their field.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Henry George on Facebook

6 years ago

08/16/2014, 04:53 AM
PMedici on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/29/2010, 03:03 AM
Loving it this far – The hardest part for me was figuring you which location to choose (they have one in New York and one in Los Angeles). I chose New York, because I can't deal without having a winter. I have finished my first two semesters and am a little ways into my third. I am really having the time of my life, I debated whether or not to even do the third and fourth semester of my program as I felt I got so much out of my first that I was ready to start making movies on my own. Yet there are just so many resources available through the school (insurance, equipment, crew, SAG agreements, etc.) that I figured it would be best for me to stay and save that money for after I'd graduated. If you're considering film school (and even if you're not looking to get a degree from it) this is the best option that I can recommend. The other schools under the NYFA umbrella seem to be good too, I've only worked with the acting and the producing school though.
jpage85 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/02/2008, 02:13 AM
NYFA review – I have heard great things about this school from my cousin and a friend who attended last year. I am considering going here based on their positive experiences. I heard that the New York location is amazing especially because it is right in Union Square.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
filmmakingguy on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/16/2008, 05:31 AM
Hands On Filmmaking – The school is not only based in New York but around the world as well. They teach almost every aspect of filmmaking from acting to directing to scriptwriting. The professors are real filmmakers and there were a lot of actors and famous people who attended the school and have gone on to bigger things. One that comes to mind is the guy who made "The Blair Witch Project." You really get to make films here and not just sit behind a desk learning, which is what I liked best.
lightscameraaction on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/16/2008, 04:29 AM
The real deal – At first I wasnt sure if going to film school would be worth the tuition - but I'm SO glad I went for it! New York Film Academy is the real deal - everything you need to know to make it on your own as a filmmaker. The best part was all the great networking opportunities, not just with other students, but with real filmmakers. I took the one year filmmaking program, and am already submitting to festivals!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.