Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

New Wave Taxidermy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
60 reviews
|Taxidermy|Port Salerno, FL 34997

3101 SE Slater St, Port Salerno, FL 34997

(772) 283-7270

https://newwavetaxidermy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Until recently, taxidermy was the art of turning a captured dead fish into a memorable wall mount. The process involved skinning the fish, mounting, drying and painting it. Without the proper climate, this dated process can result in the deterioration of the mount. Still being marketed as "taxidermy," New Wave mounts are fiberglass reproductions that are durable and more realistic in appearance. Today's technology and advanced products allow us to show infinite detail and create a superior mount. By using reference photos of the live fish, we recreate your catch according to the measurements and/or weight you request. The finished piece looks real and alive versus dead and mounted. It is a n

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
60 reviews
548
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly North Pegoda on Facebook

a year ago

02/20/2020, 02:44 AM
Thanks for my boy’s fish! They love it!!! Awesome detailed work and great customer service!
Brandon Byrd on Facebook

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 19:09 PM
Just got my mount! It’s amazing, a true work of art. This is a great company to work with and look forward to using them for my next mounts!! Highly recommended
Tim Bunting on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2019, 07:25 AM
The Best there is! Customer service, communication and product are unmatched!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Wesley Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2019, 22:29 PM
great customer service answers all questions.do great work.
Brian Sevier on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 11:06 AM
some of the most realistic work I have seen. Detail is on point. They do a great job.
Roger Cook on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 14:50 PM
jJust picked up my 30in Peacock Bass ,it is an amazing piece of art ,so realistic it looks like it could swim off the wall. Thanks Mike ! New Wave Taxidermy is the only stop for your replicas. No one can do it better.! Mike just did a repaint on a smallmouth bass I had from another vendor, it now looks like the pictures I gave him. awsome job!
Ramon Iglesias on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2019, 15:44 PM
You have brought taxidermy to another level. Your artistry and passion reflect in the work you do.
Steven Reed on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 07:54 AM
Basically the place for replicas . Un matched realism, and true to life results ! These guys will the only place I will have my mounts done
Caleb McCumber on Facebook

3 years ago

09/18/2018, 11:48 AM
The best of the best! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.