BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

New Life Spirit Recovery

4.9
56 reviews
(Counseling & Mental Health)
 18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 543-3361

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2015
Going to New Life was the best decision I ever made! Thank you so much to everyone there, you are all so supportive and caring! Miss you all! ❤✌☀ more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for your work. You've helped so many. more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2015
My family told me that I needed to either get help for my addiction to pain medication or to find another place to live. Not much of a choice – I opted to find help and help I found at NLSR. I walked in the door knowing that I’d be off my pain meds from fibromyalgia, but I discovered that the pain I’d been carrying for over 40 years had me wrecked!! God plucked me out of the depths of despair, hopelessness and loneliness and placed me safely in the arms of loving leaders, strong brothers and sisters in Christ, who showed me God’s love. They took me by the hand and taught me that man is a 3-part being, explained my brokenness, unforgiveness, shame, guilt and anger keep me in bondage, then shared how to get to the root of issues, to identify lies I believed and replace them with the truth - - I AM A PRECIOUS CHILD OF GOD BORN ON PURPOSE FOR A PURPOSE.
I was taking 10 different prescription meds before I came to NLSR, 7 when I walked in the door. I had been taking the majority of them in varying combinations and dosages for close to 15 years to treat my chronic myofascial pain syndrome and fibromyalgia. I’m down to 3; I never thought I’d be able to say that! Praise the Lord!
Because of my hyper sensitivity to light and sound, among others, the first church service we attended was a trip! I thought I was gonna come out of my seat at the volume of the music – good thing I had Kleenex in my purse so I could plug my ears! I certainly couldn’t stand during the entire time they played the music! Now, I’m singing, dancing, raising my hands and WORSHIPPING the King of Kings!
I was raised in a Christian home and accepted Christ as my savior when I was 9. We went to church, Sunday school, fellowship, etc. every week, until I was about 18, but I had no idea how much I didn’t know the Bible! I was actually embarrassed at how little I know. Fortunately, GRACE is practiced here! I would not have considered myself a “baby” Christian, but that’s what I am. I also didn’t know what it meant to have a real, personal relationship with Jesus Christ, although I thought I did.
I have had low self-esteem all my life, finding success only in academics and athletics; I was often considered an overachiever. When it came to matters of the heart, however, I rarely felt acceptance, so when I received any amount of attention from men, I’d latch on. This longing for affection resulted in decades of “love life” woes – 2 failed marriages, many failed relationships and countless men. I always seemed to choose the ones with “issues” that I thought I could fix. I was so broken that I allowed myself to be used, abused and taken advantage of, all in the name of love.
Now, I feel the love of the Holy Spirit inside of me and I know my value in Christ ~ greater is He who is in me than he who is living in the world. I became a new woman in 90 days due to 1) my renewed relationship with and dependence on Jesus Christ, 2) my heart change – from shame and guilt to forgiveness and grace, from self-doubt and insecurity to confidence and safety, and 3) my transformed mind - - from bondage to freedom!!
… where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom 2 Corinthians 3:17
more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
I arrived to New Life Spirit Recovery on Dec. 24, 2013. I was in the darkest time of my of life. I had relapsed too many times to count and felt that I had disqualified myself from any happiness or quality of life. I was without hope and wishing that my life would just stop. My brother and sister had heard from a friend about NLSR and they talked with me about giving it a try. When I finally agreed to go they put me on a plane to Orange County. With fear and anxiety I got on that plane to start my recovery process. Once I got off the plane, Tracy, the Admissions Counselor, met me at the airport. Tracy sensed my anxiety and was very quick to put it to rest and made me feel that I was at the right place at the right time.
As I got settled into the program, initially I was feeling uncomfortable, but as the days went on, God was quickly getting a hold of my heart. It was not long before I was able to surrendered and receive His love and healing. As I went through the program I received new perspectives on what living life was all about and how to allow God to help me to deal with my life issues. I was a Christian for 25 years and I have to say that for the first time in my Christian life I was not only learning about God's Word, but also about His deep love and adoration for me.
About half way through my program I began to feel a sense of hope that I was going to be able to overcome my addictions and be set free. It didn’t take God long to turn my hope into a reality! Half way into my program I was feeling love from God for the first time…and love for myself. After completing the program my life has been filled with more peace, joy and love than I have ever experienced in my life...and with that came a total release of my addictions. If you are looking for a miracle in your life, even if you have tried other programs and are without hope in your addiction, I would encourage you with ALL my heart to not give up and give NLSR a try!
more »
5on Google, May 14, 2015
Finding New Life Spirit Recovery using Google was driven by necessity as self-help material, professional counseling and prayers had not fixed the situation and I was left on “empty”. It was not my expectation to find myself in a 21 year old marriage twisted with the intense pain and ugliness of substance abuse. The day came as my spouse entered the third treatment center in 5 years, a highly recommended national center, when I acknowledged I was powerless to controlling this dynamic and I was slowly dying inside. Located in a different state, I first received understanding of the toxic family dynamics and my harmful enabling choices thru NLSR webinars. Subsequent events led to my spouse being an on-site client at NLSR for two months. I attended later for two weeks and experienced the most intensive, insightful counseling ever. For the addict and family, the desired result of no relapses after they have completed a treatment program is hoped for but often not the case. Evidence is everywhere that support for recovery is very important and again we found that in NLSR material and webinars. My desire to live again “arrived” gradually and healing and recovery is a daily journey for both of us. Nine years ago when faced with entering treatment the first time, NLSR would probably not have been my spouse’s choice. I was in a mental state where I was not receptive to their material, either. In hindsight, we wish that we would have known about and been receptive to NLSR’s message earlier. We are grateful for their continuing influence in our lives. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 21, 2015
I can only say great things about this establishment. In short, New Life Spirit Recovery has watermarked my life! Never would I have thought that a Christ-centered recovery program was fit for me, but I was led to this one by divine appointment. From the spirit-filled atmosphere, to the humble vessels of love and grace that serve as staff, to the biblically based teaching, I enjoyed everything about it. It's not a program, it's a ministry! I went through in January of 2014 fo...
See More r a 60-day program and I have not only been clean and sober since I finished, I have been set free from the bondages that kept me bound from living an abundant life. God revealed himself to me in a mighty way there. I no longer have to search for hope, or love, or who I am. Today I can say with confidence that I have found faith, hope, and love. But most importantly, I now know who I am. Who the son sets free is free indeed!
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 25, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 20, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 02, 2014
Highly recommend for those that are struggling!! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2014
New Life Spirit Recovery helped me get my son back! God is working at this place!! The anointing of the Spirit is present and strong! God bless Bob and his staff! My son is a different human being!! Praise God! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 04, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 14, 2014
The Lord met me at New Life Spirit Recovery. He opened my eyes, and completely delivered me and healed me throughout this program. I wouldn't take this experience back for the world. It changed my whole life, and also my heart. I praise God for New Life Spirit Recovery. I will never be the same. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 30, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 20, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 03, 2013
more »
Page 2 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Counseling & Mental Health
Today 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Call Today!more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  53
4  1
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
56 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence