BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

New Life Spirit Recovery

4.9
56 reviews
(Counseling & Mental Health)
 18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 543-3361

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 24, 2017
I remember receiving this photo one year ago today. An opening at a Christ Centered Addiction Recovery program became available and I was blessed, literally timing, location and grace given finances, to be able to transfer from the worldly recovery center I was at. At this point I had missed Averys regionals and state gymnastics, Emma learning to ride her bike with no training wheels, Caleb being dropped off at his first week of summer camp and my daughters 9th birthday. The first several of 13 total "firsts" I missed while choosing to go and stay in recovery away in California. While my heart was torn in pieces it was also being healed on a daily basis at the place called New Life Spirit Recovery. I'm so thankful God provided me the opportunity to go and receive the healing I needed, not just physically but emotionally, spiritually and mentally. I'll never forget the people I met, knowing I wasn't alone, beautiful Christians surrounding me daily in prayer, the teachings, the freedom I found in Gods grace and mercy and true full forgiveness. I'm so glad to be typing this over one year sober here in my beautiful home with my kids snuggled in bed and my husband nearby. My journey is not over but I'm one more day closer to being the woman God truly created me to be. I'm so thankful for all the love and support everyone gave while I was gone and the ones who have continued to encourage not only me but my family as well. I AM BLESSED! more »
Business Response:
We are so blessed by this, we can't even express what it means to us to see you walking out true freedom. May God continue to bless and keep you in His care!
5on Google, Jul 18, 2017
I went to treatment at NLSR back in 2010 for a 30 day program. I flew out here from Texas for the treatment help. I can't say enough positive things about the people there that really helped me form a foundation and a jump start for my recovery. I moved out to Southern California 4 years later and I'm really involved in a church they took us too, while in treatment as well as meetings that I was introduced too. I highly recommend this place to anyone. It's more than a place to recovery from my addictions and life issues, but also a place that connects with Jesus Christ who is my true higher power. Thank you guys for what you do. I'm forever grateful! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2017
Fantastic center, I cant begin to thank them for their hard work and care. My brother has been sober for the longest he's ever stayed sober. So grateful more »
4on Google, Feb 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
Fantastic center, and a lovely team! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 04, 2017
I have been in recovery for almost 3 decades, I have worked very diligently in my 12 step programs to heal from addictions, codependency, abandonment issues and just learning to live life one day at a time. I always knew something was missing, and with the help of my counselor (Dan) at New Life Spirit Recovery, And the grace of God and the love of Jesus, I am now, Finally on my way to complete healing. On January 21st I will celebrate 26 years of sobriety, in spite of or maybe because of all the up's and down's this life God has blessed me with. more »
3on Google, Oct 10, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2016
In life we have choices we could choose good or we can choose evil we can choose to walk in faith and not in fear. And always remember by having faith no weapon formed against you can ever prosper may you all have a blessed day walk with the spirit of The Light Within you more »
5on Google, Aug 10, 2016
My Nephew is on the waiting list. Praying he gets in. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2016
What an honour and privilege it was to have participated in this program.
The people, the sound teaching, the top notch counselling - I miss it all!
Thanks for everything guys and thank yo
u FATHER! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 16, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
Christ center fellowshipping around His blood. That's forgiveness more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2016
I was an intern at NLSR for several years. I came in wanting to become a counselor and I also became the counselee, as many others did!! Praise God for that! They will always be my family in Christ! Non- judge mental- I learned The true meaning of grace even after spending years and years in churches. Thru Christ and His patient servants, I discovered the root causes of my own behaviors- even though I thought I was just fine coming in those doors as I tried to put on a mask to hide my true pain .. I can't wait to continue to see what God holds for me in the future. It ain't over till it's over! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 05, 2016
I have no idea where I would be today if God did not bring me to New Life Spirit Recovery and absolutely transform my life. The truth of Jesus is taught in power! Everything I ever read in the bible became reality at New Life and I gained an intimate relationship with Jesus, which is the true gift that can never be taken away! Yay God! more »
Business Response:
Love you Jessi! Thank you for all your do to represent the authentic power of God!!!! We rejoice!
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2016
How did I not do a review yet? 5 stars! God used New Life Spirit Recovery to transform my life. I spent years in bondage to a heroin addiction, anxiety, and depression. God led me here where I met my Lord Jesus Christ. I wasn't a Christian coming into NLSR, I was lost with no purpose. Here I formed a relationship with God that set me free! The counseling is amazing and led me through my past to remove all the junk that was causing me to want to use drugs in the first place. ...
See More The counseling and classes are Spirit led and anointed. I would love to give all the credit to NLSR but God is the only one that can completely remove addiction. I have been sober just about 4 years, and because of the tools I learned at new life I have a joyous, restored life and am able to cope through lives issues in a healthy way! Not only am I healthy but God brought me a great community through New Life. This isn't your average rehab, this is a hospital for miracles! Praise God for this rehab!
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2016
Robert Tucker the manager is really nice! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, how nice for you to post this.
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2016
I was with the original group called the Gracious Giver foundation at the early beginning of New Life Spirit and as a recovery Mgr commend both Dr Robert Tucker and Pastor Frank for operating the cleanest and most highly structured program of recovery I'd ever seen-
This is NOT a "don't ask/don't tell program" or one of many "semi-sober" sober living environments but a Christ centered solution for a better way of living.
Watching "the promises" unfold as Bobby spent long hours working one on one with myself and others is 14yrs later...I'm able to commend him for-
Gregory Ps 95.2
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2016
God drew me to go to this place so you must know it is thought of highly! Thank you Lord! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2016
If I had not found my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ at New Life Spirit Recovery, I would have killed myself by now.
The Excellent Professional Christian care I received changed my life!
I h
ighly recommend... more »
Business Response:
Thanks Joshua. God bless you, brother.
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2015
God shows up here and works through the people here in amazing ways. This place is truely blessed more »
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2015
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Counseling & Mental Health
Today 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Call Today!more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  53
4  1
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
56 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence