BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

New Life Spirit Recovery

4.9
53 reviews
(Counseling & Mental Health)
 18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 543-3361

Write a review

5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 19, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2017
Fantastic center, I cant begin to thank them for their hard work and care. My brother has been sober for the longest he's ever stayed sober. So grateful more »
4on Google, Feb 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
Fantastic center, and a lovely team! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 04, 2017
I have been in recovery for almost 3 decades, I have worked very diligently in my 12 step programs to heal from addictions, codependency, abandonment issues and just learning to live life one day at a time. I always knew something was missing, and with the help of my counselor (Dan) at New Life Spirit Recovery, And the grace of God and the love of Jesus, I am now, Finally on my way to complete healing. On January 21st I will celebrate 26 years of sobriety, in spite of or maybe because of all the up's and down's this life God has blessed me with. more »
3on Google, Oct 10, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2016
In life we have choices we could choose good or we can choose evil we can choose to walk in faith and not in fear. And always remember by having faith no weapon formed against you can ever prosper may you all have a blessed day walk with the spirit of The Light Within you more »
5on Google, Aug 10, 2016
My Nephew is on the waiting list. Praying he gets in. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2016
What an honour and privilege it was to have participated in this program.
The people, the sound teaching, the top notch counselling - I miss it all!
Thanks for everything guys and thank yo
u FATHER! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 16, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2016
Christ center fellowshipping around His blood. That's forgiveness more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2016
I was an intern at NLSR for several years. I came in wanting to become a counselor and I also became the counselee, as many others did!! Praise God for that! They will always be my family in Christ! Non- judge mental- I learned The true meaning of grace even after spending years and years in churches. Thru Christ and His patient servants, I discovered the root causes of my own behaviors- even though I thought I was just fine coming in those doors as I tried to put on a mask to hide my true pain .. I can't wait to continue to see what God holds for me in the future. It ain't over till it's over! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 05, 2016
I have no idea where I would be today if God did not bring me to New Life Spirit Recovery and absolutely transform my life. The truth of Jesus is taught in power! Everything I ever read in the bible became reality at New Life and I gained an intimate relationship with Jesus, which is the true gift that can never be taken away! Yay God! more »
Business Response:
Love you Jessi! Thank you for all your do to represent the authentic power of God!!!! We rejoice!
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2016
How did I not do a review yet? 5 stars! God used New Life Spirit Recovery to transform my life. I spent years in bondage to a heroin addiction, anxiety, and depression. God led me here where I met my Lord Jesus Christ. I wasn't a Christian coming into NLSR, I was lost with no purpose. Here I formed a relationship with God that set me free! The counseling is amazing and led me through my past to remove all the junk that was causing me to want to use drugs in the first place. ...
See More The counseling and classes are Spirit led and anointed. I would love to give all the credit to NLSR but God is the only one that can completely remove addiction. I have been sober just about 4 years, and because of the tools I learned at new life I have a joyous, restored life and am able to cope through lives issues in a healthy way! Not only am I healthy but God brought me a great community through New Life. This isn't your average rehab, this is a hospital for miracles! Praise God for this rehab!
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2016
Robert Tucker the manager is really nice! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, how nice for you to post this.
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2016
I was with the original group called the Gracious Giver foundation at the early beginning of New Life Spirit and as a recovery Mgr commend both Dr Robert Tucker and Pastor Frank for operating the cleanest and most highly structured program of recovery I'd ever seen-
This is NOT a "don't ask/don't tell program" or one of many "semi-sober" sober living environments but a Christ centered solution for a better way of living.
Watching "the promises" unfold as Bobby spent long hours working one on one with myself and others is 14yrs later...I'm able to commend him for-
Gregory Ps 95.2
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2016
God drew me to go to this place so you must know it is thought of highly! Thank you Lord! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2016
If I had not found my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ at New Life Spirit Recovery, I would have killed myself by now.
The Excellent Professional Christian care I received changed my life!
I h
ighly recommend... more »
Business Response:
Thanks Joshua. God bless you, brother.
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2015
God shows up here and works through the people here in amazing ways. This place is truely blessed more »
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2015
Going to New Life was the best decision I ever made! Thank you so much to everyone there, you are all so supportive and caring! Miss you all! ❤✌☀ more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for your work. You've helped so many. more »
5on Google, Jun 14, 2015
My family told me that I needed to either get help for my addiction to pain medication or to find another place to live. Not much of a choice – I opted to find help and help I found at NLSR. I walked in the door knowing that I’d be off my pain meds from fibromyalgia, but I discovered that the pain I’d been carrying for over 40 years had me wrecked!! God plucked me out of the depths of despair, hopelessness and loneliness and placed me safely in the arms of loving leaders, strong brothers and sisters in Christ, who showed me God’s love. They took me by the hand and taught me that man is a 3-part being, explained my brokenness, unforgiveness, shame, guilt and anger keep me in bondage, then shared how to get to the root of issues, to identify lies I believed and replace them with the truth - - I AM A PRECIOUS CHILD OF GOD BORN ON PURPOSE FOR A PURPOSE.
I was taking 10 different prescription meds before I came to NLSR, 7 when I walked in the door. I had been taking the majority of them in varying combinations and dosages for close to 15 years to treat my chronic myofascial pain syndrome and fibromyalgia. I’m down to 3; I never thought I’d be able to say that! Praise the Lord!
Because of my hyper sensitivity to light and sound, among others, the first church service we attended was a trip! I thought I was gonna come out of my seat at the volume of the music – good thing I had Kleenex in my purse so I could plug my ears! I certainly couldn’t stand during the entire time they played the music! Now, I’m singing, dancing, raising my hands and WORSHIPPING the King of Kings!
I was raised in a Christian home and accepted Christ as my savior when I was 9. We went to church, Sunday school, fellowship, etc. every week, until I was about 18, but I had no idea how much I didn’t know the Bible! I was actually embarrassed at how little I know. Fortunately, GRACE is practiced here! I would not have considered myself a “baby” Christian, but that’s what I am. I also didn’t know what it meant to have a real, personal relationship with Jesus Christ, although I thought I did.
I have had low self-esteem all my life, finding success only in academics and athletics; I was often considered an overachiever. When it came to matters of the heart, however, I rarely felt acceptance, so when I received any amount of attention from men, I’d latch on. This longing for affection resulted in decades of “love life” woes – 2 failed marriages, many failed relationships and countless men. I always seemed to choose the ones with “issues” that I thought I could fix. I was so broken that I allowed myself to be used, abused and taken advantage of, all in the name of love.
Now, I feel the love of the Holy Spirit inside of me and I know my value in Christ ~ greater is He who is in me than he who is living in the world. I became a new woman in 90 days due to 1) my renewed relationship with and dependence on Jesus Christ, 2) my heart change – from shame and guilt to forgiveness and grace, from self-doubt and insecurity to confidence and safety, and 3) my transformed mind - - from bondage to freedom!!
… where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom 2 Corinthians 3:17
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
18652 Florida St Suite 200, Ste 200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Counseling & Mental Health
Today 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Call Today!more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  50
4  1
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
53 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence