Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

New Braunfels Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
16 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|New Braunfels, TX 78130

1572 Common St, New Braunfels, TX 78130

(830) 606-3084

https://www.sasurgicalarts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(5) · Dental

4118 McCullough Ave

(210) 826-3946
5.0
(1) · Dental

1714 SW Military Dr

(210) 927-6333
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

13221 Nw Military Hwy

(210) 341-3366
5.0
(253) · Oral Surgeons

1621 Pat Booker Road

(210) 654-9094

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental

4301 William Cannon Dr W

(512) 892-7800
5.0
(81) · Oral Surgeons

1139 E. Sonterra Blvd

(210) 402-3550
About

New Braunfels Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery is a Oral Surgeon facility at 1572 Common Street in New Braunfels, TX. Services: New Braunfels Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery is an Oral Surgeon located in New Braunfels, TX. An Oral Surgeon is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. They can provide dental implants, wisdom tooth removal, jaw surgery, orthognathic surgery, tumor resection, revision procedures for TMJ, anatomical modeling, oral sedation and Rembrandt whitening. Please call New Braunfels Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery at (830) 606-3084 to schedule an appointment in New Braunfels, TX or to get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
16 reviews
58
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews3.8Wellness
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Jimenez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/26/2018, 06:58 AM
Dr parker and his staff are wonderful. they fit me in almost last minute to get a tooth extracted. in and out in almost no time. almost didnt think they did anything but that is the sign of an awesome surgeon.
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

03/02/2014, 04:12 AM
Were you glad that you had the appointment with your provider? Mostly
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

03/02/2014, 00:00 AM
Were you glad that you had the appointment with your provider? Mostly
Featured content
Things to do when monitoring online reviews

Things to do when monitoring online reviews

Things to do when monitoring online reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

08/26/2013, 11:57 AM
Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? He/she would never do that! Their full attention is always on me. Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

07/05/2013, 09:06 AM
Was the waiting area spacious? Yes Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? No, they never postpone my appointment Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/24/2013, 10:17 AM
Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? Not at all, their cologne smelled great Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/09/2012, 07:09 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! Are you going to visit this provider again? If I need to, I'll return
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/27/2012, 04:08 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Mary (again) on Wellness

9 years ago

09/01/2011, 04:41 AM
I feel the need to exonerate the other excellent doctors at San Antonio Surgical Arts. Dr. Thornton was the surgeon with whom I had the awful experience. He was so condescending and rude whenever I asked questions. I was so offended after my consultation (wisdom teeth extraction), I vowed that I would NEVER return there, and I wrote a negative review on this domain. I went all over God's creation trying to find a different oral surgeon, but no one offered me the same price as SASA did, so I begrudgingly ended up going back there because I didn't want to choke about 300 dollars. Much to my surprise, I actually had a different surgeon perform my surgery. Dr. LaVan R. Parker, extracted my wisdom teeth and he was SUPERB. He was the anti-Thornton-- super nice, assuring, and professional. When I returned for my follow-up appointment, Dr. Michael Gissell, Jr. took care of me. Dr. Gissel was also much like Parker in that he was very respectful, professional, and knowledgeable. The New Braunfels San Antonio Surgical Arts apparently has a rotation of surgeons. Bottom Line: San Antonio Surgical Arts does an EXCELLENT job. Their facilities are clean and their staff professional. My surgery was performed very well, and I had probably the best wisdom teeth extraction experience of anyone I have heard (I got all four extracted from my bone). All that being said, if you are a new patient, simply AVOID DR. THORNTON and REQUEST either DR. GISSEL or DR. PARKER. (The only reason I gave 4 stars is because of Dr. Thornton. If I were to rate Dr. Parker who performed my surgery, the review would be a 5/5.)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.