BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital

4.6
158 reviews
(Hospitals)
 2808 S 143rd Plaza, (144th & Center), Omaha, NE 68144US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(402) 609-1600

Write a review

1on Google, Jul 31, 2016
I have had over 20+ surgeries at NOH but the last one I had for a bunion went way wrong and all the surgeon could do was blame me saying I missed one appointment even though I followed all his advice etc. Now we are hounded by their billing dept., even though we have auto-pay setup. In fact, they continue to double bill us each month so we have to contact them and have them correct the auto deduct. I used to love this place but in the last 3 years they have gotten really bad. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 22, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2016
Just had surgery today. Really nice doctors and nurses. I will definitely come back. more »
4on Facebook, Jul 07, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2016
I had a FDL tendon trnasfer and Calcaneal Osteotomy performed today.
The nurses and staff before, after, and during surgery all worked hard to ensure I was comfortable. They all answered my ques
tions, and listened to my concerns. When I got confused or questioned things and that particular person did not know the answer they found someone to tell me.
I also appreciate the patience of everyone with me and my struggles. I use the restroom a lot, and they helped me get there an...
Thank you so much for your support and help today and in the pre-operation day process as well.
See More d back to my room. They also worked hard to make sure I avoided nausea after my surgery. Other than one round of being super dizzy, I had no issues. This is the first surgery that I have not thrown up during. I threw-up during my first three surgeries.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2016
A big shout out to the nurses who took care of me! Shannon S, Lisa, Deysi, thank you ladies!! The facility is very nice and everyone was very pleasant and professional! Thank you!! more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2016
The experience of surgery is daunting at the best. My experiences at the Orthopedic Hospital has been one that I can surmise as a great on, every aspect was favorable from checking in to preping for surgery to surgery, postsurgery, through checking out. I would definitely would recommend their services. more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2016
This is a great facility with friendly and helpful staff. My son had a very positive surgical experience. Thanks to the doctor and nurses. more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
more »
1on Google, Mar 12, 2016
This was the worst experience ever. The nurses were so rude and rough. One nurse was jamming my clothes on to shove me out the door while the other refused to medicate me. The worst experience. ...I can't believe they are nurses. Terrible just terrible. more »
1on Facebook, Mar 08, 2016
The nurse post op were just awful. One nurse tried to get me dressed was groping me as if I was a rag doll. She was nasty and rude. The nurse that discharged me was even worse. I was supposed to stay over if they couldn't get my pain levels under control. I said I couldn't tolerate the pain and she said oh well go home and do use the meds you have. Rude rude rude. I will NEVER go back. I'm contemplating going back for my follow up. ... more »
Business Response:
Hi Jennifer, we apologize for your experience while you were here. Please message us with your contact information so we can learn more. Thank you, and we hope your recovery is going smoothly.
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2016
All my information was on the computer system computer, YES, paperless! Very convenient if u have had more than a few surgeries. It was very reassuring that the entire TEAM was on the same page.
After going home, i felt reassured that i sincerely was was very cared for even after my surgery. Once the pain sets in, it put a smile on my face & i sincerely appreciated the hospital calling to check on ME.
Dr. Andy Thompson is THE BEST hand Specialist & Surgeon! I would recommend him to ANYONE! Also, Lindsay, his P.A. & his Nurse Angie have been absolutely AMAZING!
I would recommend Nebraska Orthopedic Hospital & Dr. Andy Thompson. It really is a fantastic choice to take care of you & your health.
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 30, 2016
Best care ever! Very clean, amazing staff and wonderful occupational and physical therapy. Was happy to have the hospitalist stop by. Meals were very good and served by a most courteous and helpful staff. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2015
The doctors are great and the staff is phenomenal. From the time of check-in, through release, the care team was great! Very attentive, caring and thorough. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2015
We love the Drs, staff and facilities. Dr Brown has done 3 surgeries between two of my kids and the had excellent outcomes. We will only use Nebraska Orthopedics Hosp for our family needs ! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Carole! We love hearing about our patients' great experiences!
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 16, 2015
Great place for knee replacements!!! My mom went there. Only hold up- is they didn't know GSSM as a rehab facility and that's where I work! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 04, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2015
The doctors, nurses and staff were all wonderful. I was very nervous about my knee replacement surgery but will not hesitate to get the second one done. Very good experience. Highly recommend Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Connie! We're glad your procedure went well. Here's to a speedy recovery!
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
I just went in this morning to have reconstruction of my acl. The staff was very friendly and made sure I was comfortable my whole stay. They taught me how to use my crutches and how to go up and down steps. They answered all questions I had and made sure I understood everything. Over all a very awesome experience. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Alee! We're glad you had such a good experience!
Page 1 of 7
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2808 S 143rd Plaza, (144th & Center), Omaha, NE 68144
Hospitals
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital, based in Omaha, Neb., offers a range of diagnostic, surgical and rehabilitation services. The center employs various trained orthopedic surgeons, therapists, physicians and other professionals to offer orthopedic medicine services. Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital provides a wide variety of services in several areas, including orthopedic surgery, joint replacement, spine and hand surgery, foot and ankle surgery, and sports and physical medicine. The center offers care for neck, spine, knees, hips, hands, feet and all related joints. It provides various additional services, such as X-ray, physical and occupational therapies, bone density testing and magnetic resonance imaging. Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital also involves families in patient s treatment.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  117
4  15
3  6
2  1
1  7
12 reviews with no rating
4.6
158 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence