Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Native Nurseries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
304 reviews
|Gardeners|Tallahassee, FL 32308

1661 Centerville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308

(850) 386-8882

http://www.nativenurseries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

909 Blackwood Ave

(850) 544-0048
4.9
(94) · Home Services

777 Miccosukee Rd

(850) 577-1003

9 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Native Nurseries is a full service retail nursery, specializing in native plants & non-natives that are hardy for our area, non-invasive & low maintenance. We believe you should spend your weekends enjoying yourself - not spraying your landscape with poisons. We are also a wildbird shop (w/the freshest seed in town & a great choice of squirrel-proof feeders) and a nature gift shop. Our mission is to educate, inspire & assist people in our community to preserve, manage & develop their lands, yards & gardens to benefit native wildlife & to promote public awareness of the interrelationships of all living things. We work towards this goal by promoting the use of native plants & offer

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
304 reviews
5233
  
433
  
311
  
20
  
12
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vic Correll review for Native Nurseries
Vic Correll on Facebook

5 years ago

07/16/2016, 01:38 AM
My favorite nursery of all time. I won't go anywhere else.
Chuck Venable review for Native Nurseries
Chuck Venable on Facebook

5 years ago

06/16/2016, 01:29 AM
Poor. That is what I think of Jody. He had the chance to recreate my backyard. He chose to do a drawing and charge for it. When we consulted with him, he told us of all the reasons he wouldn't cover our plants. He treated like we were assholes and not worthy of his time. If he thought that we were not worthy of landscaping, he should have told us up front.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathleen Barry Wright review for Native Nurseries
Kathleen Barry Wright on Facebook

5 years ago

05/22/2016, 01:45 AM
Native Nurseries is the place to go for Florida native plants, wild bird feeders and accessories, and beautiful nature-themed gift items. The nursery area is well laid out, the plants are in great condition, and the staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. It's a natural oasis in the city. We love it!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Sheila Hayes Ryan review for Native Nurseries
Sheila Hayes Ryan on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2016, 01:00 AM
Alix Kalfin review for Native Nurseries
Alix Kalfin on Facebook

5 years ago

05/04/2016, 01:08 AM
The employees are very friendly and willing to help. The workshops they offer are reasonably priced and well worth the money. They know what they're talking about and they even have a little gift shop of nature-related goodies.
Ryan McKibben review for Native Nurseries
Ryan McKibben on Facebook

5 years ago

05/03/2016, 01:40 AM
Took my toddler son here on my day off and we walked around for at least an hour looking at all of the plants and garden adornments. The staff was friendly with my son and was very patient with us as we explored.
Katherine S Manning review for Native Nurseries
Katherine S Manning on Facebook

5 years ago

04/26/2016, 01:39 AM
I adore this place! Any excuse to go is fine by me. I do make sure to try to go with out my kiddos as the staff doesn't seem super kid friendly, even though the place is set up like they read a Montessori hand book. They will be sure to keep an eye on your kiddos with you. There is one lady in particular. Every one else seems ok with the kiddos. I always make sure to give my kids the "this is a grown up place" lecture before we get out of the car. Elizabeth Georges is pretty much the coolest chick ever though. She is always super sweet to my kids.
Valeska Stamatti review for Native Nurseries
Valeska Stamatti on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 00:49 AM
Linda Smith review for Native Nurseries
Linda Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

01/20/2016, 00:25 AM
30 years of commerce, outstanding naturalist/owner operators, high quality advice, beautiful plants...a lovely respite from the city, and they can show me how to make my own in my yard.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.